$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Oct 3, 2010

better than ok

room was very comfortable. even the sofa bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family in Cary
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Nice place, older but well kept

Nice, older but well maintained. Didn't realize that it was connected to Splash Lagoon. Lots of kids and families. It was nice and very clean, would recommend to stay at. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 3, 2010

Super!

Great room, very clean, and great fun for the family. Only downside is that it is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 7, 2008

Family friendly

Stayed here two nights while in town for a wedding. Nothing fancy, but comfortable beds and a great value considering the breakfast buffet. (The food quality was very good although seating is somewhat tight in the dining area.) This hotel is attached to the Splash Lagoon indoor water park, which we unfortunately did not get to try but looked like a great family destination. As a result this hotel had a number of families with small children staying there, which we did as well. This hotel is situated in a busy hotel/restaurant location with plenty of dining options outside the hotel for lunch/dinner. Our room had a spacious living area with kitchenette/pull-out sofa/TV, and a master bedroom with dressing area and bathroom. Accommodated two adults and two kids very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids, plan some time at Splash Lagoon! We wish we had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 10, 2011

A great stay!

Knowing that we were stopping in Erie on our way home from vacation, I found this hotel online and booked ahead of time. That proved to be a great decision! We had a wonderful stay! The room was clean and spacious! The tub was also spacious and our children had a blast playing in it! The pool was gorgeous and warm. (This stay was in January)And the staff was friendly and helpful! We will most definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erie lover
Business
New Bethlehem Pa
Jul 6, 2011

great family hotel

We stay at this hotel everytime we travel to Erie. Will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMB2
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2012

Nice for a family vacation

My room was nice and well furnished/pretty comfortable. Not many attractions for an adult. Area and scenery are not the best. Also, the bathroom was a bit weird and needs to be updated. The rest of the room was great. For the price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2dMA
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 3, 2013

Good place

Room was clean. Seemed like it may have been smoked in as had strong deodorizer smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy shopping
Business
Toronto, ON
Jan 15, 2013

Good stay

This hotel is reasonably priced. Service is good but all other facilities are only average. The swimming pool is small and sometimes crowed. Breakfast is poor even though it is free :-) Room is clean and with a little kitchen so it is quite nice to stay. However, the heat control is bad. I have to open the window all the time because when I turn on the heat, it will not stop. The hot air is blowing directly above my bed. Overall, it is an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altruistic One
Business
Western NY
Jun 19, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Room was set up like a small apartment, had everything you needed. Regular size fridge and freezer great for storing food and drinks. Nice couch, fireplace, and AC. Used tub for bubble bath, fits two people. King size bed was comfortable. Would come back and stay again, but request room away from elevator so the sound of people coming and going would not be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top