$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Thursday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Hotel Map

42.049 -80.078
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, SE; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 130.00, MI, W; Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 106.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 97.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Gourmet Pizza and Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, oh
Oct 3, 2010

better than ok

room was very comfortable. even the sofa bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family in Cary
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Nice place, older but well kept

Nice, older but well maintained. Didn't realize that it was connected to Splash Lagoon. Lots of kids and families. It was nice and very clean, would recommend to stay at. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Apr 3, 2010

Super!

Great room, very clean, and great fun for the family. Only downside is that it is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 7, 2008

Family friendly

Stayed here two nights while in town for a wedding. Nothing fancy, but comfortable beds and a great value considering the breakfast buffet. (The food quality was very good although seating is somewhat tight in the dining area.) This hotel is attached to the Splash Lagoon indoor water park, which we unfortunately did not get to try but looked like a great family destination. As a result this hotel had a number of families with small children staying there, which we did as well. This hotel is situated in a busy hotel/restaurant location with plenty of dining options outside the hotel for lunch/dinner. Our room had a spacious living area with kitchenette/pull-out sofa/TV, and a master bedroom with dressing area and bathroom. Accommodated two adults and two kids very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids, plan some time at Splash Lagoon! We wish we had!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jan 10, 2011

A great stay!

Knowing that we were stopping in Erie on our way home from vacation, I found this hotel online and booked ahead of time. That proved to be a great decision! We had a wonderful stay! The room was clean and spacious! The tub was also spacious and our children had a blast playing in it! The pool was gorgeous and warm. (This stay was in January)And the staff was friendly and helpful! We will most definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erie lover
New Bethlehem Pa
Jul 6, 2011

great family hotel

We stay at this hotel everytime we travel to Erie. Will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMB2
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2012

Nice for a family vacation

My room was nice and well furnished/pretty comfortable. Not many attractions for an adult. Area and scenery are not the best. Also, the bathroom was a bit weird and needs to be updated. The rest of the room was great. For the price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2dMA
Boston, MA
Jan 3, 2013

Good place

Room was clean. Seemed like it may have been smoked in as had strong deodorizer smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy shopping
Toronto, ON
Jan 15, 2013

Good stay

This hotel is reasonably priced. Service is good but all other facilities are only average. The swimming pool is small and sometimes crowed. Breakfast is poor even though it is free :-) Room is clean and with a little kitchen so it is quite nice to stay. However, the heat control is bad. I have to open the window all the time because when I turn on the heat, it will not stop. The hot air is blowing directly above my bed. Overall, it is an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altruistic One
Western NY
Jun 19, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Room was set up like a small apartment, had everything you needed. Regular size fridge and freezer great for storing food and drinks. Nice couch, fireplace, and AC. Used tub for bubble bath, fits two people. King size bed was comfortable. Would come back and stay again, but request room away from elevator so the sound of people coming and going would not be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search