$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Please patron
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2012

Great Choice

Great location. Staff was freindly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ninarose8
Business
new york, ny
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous room!

This place is such a nice place to spend a romantic night away. The fireplaces are nice and warm up the room and the room is very spacious. The big tub was very nice as well. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bigfeller
Business
st. catharines, ontario
Jan 1, 2013

fun in erie

Hotel is the best of the three at this location! The staff are top shelf - we had a minor hiccup with the room and they went well beyond the norm in terms of making it right! Hotel does a happy hour on weeknight stays...I think they were unexpectedly busy during our stay as it was BUSY...ran out of food. But again, staff stepped up and ordered in extra food from restaurant close by! Fitness ammenities are top notch...have an indoor pool; hot tub and killer sauna! A great set up for those with younger kids! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Texas Steakhouse just down the road is a great tasty place! Good service; excellent portions and frosty beers!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Route 90 user
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 30, 2012

Great location and value

Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Going in we were a little worried it would be hard to watch the tv in bed cause the online pics only show it facing the living room, but it is easily turnable. Great room and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend traveler 2013
Business
Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Great value

Great price for all you get. For under $100, free breakfast, large rooms, in-suite refrigerator, great location. Clean, comfortable. Good hotel for traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Average

The room was nice but the hotel breakfast was not very good. The dining area was small, the food did not get replenished very quickly and tables were not cleared. The carpetting in our room was wet from a leak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Splash Lagoon.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
May 2, 2010

Happy

The room was huge. I loved the fact that we had a whirlpool in the room. The only thing was that there were brown stains in the bath tube and on the counter around the sink. Loved the fact that there was a kitchen in the room. I would definatly stay at this hotel again. Did not get to enjoy Splash Lagoon. But hopefully the next time I will. I booked my room before I drove 2 and a half hours and when I got there for some reason someone messed up on the paper work and the guy at the desk asked for a credit card. Luckily I had my e-mail conformation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Nov 6, 2010

great place

we were in and out but location was good, it was very clean and employees were very nice and proffessional as front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar NY
Aug 23, 2010

good but could be better

The pull out sofa was very bad. You could feel the support beams. We had to put the couch and sofa cushions under the mattress to help make it sleepable. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Splash Lagoon was connected to the building.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi SuperTraveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Space!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel, as I was in town for a college homecoming, but the time I did spend, I was quite impressed with the quickness of check-in and the room itself. The hotel was in an excellent location for access quickly down to Edinboro University. I will be looking at Residence Inns again when I travel. I wish that I could have spent a little more time in the room. I feel like I wasted a whirlpool tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top