$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Thursday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Gourmet Pizza and Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 1, 2011

best of the best for less

just went for get away and shopping-room was just what I expected it to be and more-couldn't ask for better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

every attraction was just a minute away along with kids recreations connected right to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 10, 2011

A great stay!

Knowing that we were stopping in Erie on our way home from vacation, I found this hotel online and booked ahead of time. That proved to be a great decision! We had a wonderful stay! The room was clean and spacious! The tub was also spacious and our children had a blast playing in it! The pool was gorgeous and warm. (This stay was in January)And the staff was friendly and helpful! We will most definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Nov 6, 2010

great place

we were in and out but location was good, it was very clean and employees were very nice and proffessional as front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie
Oct 31, 2010

mechcanical problems

check-in fine. staff around hotel very friendly. went for wife's birthday, after settling in discovered the romantic fireplace didn't work, and then while preparing a meal together found the refridgerator wasn't cold (did make ice though). when i checked out the next morning i told of the problems and was told in what i felt was a sarcastic answer "well did you call the front desk" i told him that i felt they should have been working and it had already been too late to change rooms or have a maintance person come in the room. he then told me he was sorry and have a nice day. the rooms are very nice, clean and very comfortable. we will probably stay here again but will check to make sure things work in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Oct 3, 2010

better than ok

room was very comfortable. even the sofa bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi SuperTraveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Space!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel, as I was in town for a college homecoming, but the time I did spend, I was quite impressed with the quickness of check-in and the room itself. The hotel was in an excellent location for access quickly down to Edinboro University. I will be looking at Residence Inns again when I travel. I wish that I could have spent a little more time in the room. I feel like I wasted a whirlpool tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Small Town, PA.
Aug 26, 2010

Excellent Stay

Stayed overnight on an anniversary trip. Excellent Stay! The Staff were polite, professional and very helpful! I was impressed with the daily events offered to those who stay(i.e. social hours, meals, indoor and outdoor events.) Good location for restaurants and all delivered to your room. Millcreek Mall is located just down the road, if your a shoppper. Excellent location for a family get away. Lots of activities for families to have fun together, including Splash Lagoon, which was connected directly to the hotel! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants were in walking distance and all delivered to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar NY
Aug 23, 2010

good but could be better

The pull out sofa was very bad. You could feel the support beams. We had to put the couch and sofa cushions under the mattress to help make it sleepable. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Splash Lagoon was connected to the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family in Cary
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Nice place, older but well kept

Nice, older but well maintained. Didn't realize that it was connected to Splash Lagoon. Lots of kids and families. It was nice and very clean, would recommend to stay at. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
May 2, 2010

Happy

The room was huge. I loved the fact that we had a whirlpool in the room. The only thing was that there were brown stains in the bath tube and on the counter around the sink. Loved the fact that there was a kitchen in the room. I would definatly stay at this hotel again. Did not get to enjoy Splash Lagoon. But hopefully the next time I will. I booked my room before I drove 2 and a half hours and when I got there for some reason someone messed up on the paper work and the guy at the desk asked for a credit card. Luckily I had my e-mail conformation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top