$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 1, 2011

best of the best for less

just went for get away and shopping-room was just what I expected it to be and more-couldn't ask for better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

every attraction was just a minute away along with kids recreations connected right to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 10, 2011

A great stay!

Knowing that we were stopping in Erie on our way home from vacation, I found this hotel online and booked ahead of time. That proved to be a great decision! We had a wonderful stay! The room was clean and spacious! The tub was also spacious and our children had a blast playing in it! The pool was gorgeous and warm. (This stay was in January)And the staff was friendly and helpful! We will most definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Nov 6, 2010

great place

we were in and out but location was good, it was very clean and employees were very nice and proffessional as front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie
Oct 31, 2010

mechcanical problems

check-in fine. staff around hotel very friendly. went for wife's birthday, after settling in discovered the romantic fireplace didn't work, and then while preparing a meal together found the refridgerator wasn't cold (did make ice though). when i checked out the next morning i told of the problems and was told in what i felt was a sarcastic answer "well did you call the front desk" i told him that i felt they should have been working and it had already been too late to change rooms or have a maintance person come in the room. he then told me he was sorry and have a nice day. the rooms are very nice, clean and very comfortable. we will probably stay here again but will check to make sure things work in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Oct 3, 2010

better than ok

room was very comfortable. even the sofa bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi SuperTraveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Space!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel, as I was in town for a college homecoming, but the time I did spend, I was quite impressed with the quickness of check-in and the room itself. The hotel was in an excellent location for access quickly down to Edinboro University. I will be looking at Residence Inns again when I travel. I wish that I could have spent a little more time in the room. I feel like I wasted a whirlpool tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Small Town, PA.
Aug 26, 2010

Excellent Stay

Stayed overnight on an anniversary trip. Excellent Stay! The Staff were polite, professional and very helpful! I was impressed with the daily events offered to those who stay(i.e. social hours, meals, indoor and outdoor events.) Good location for restaurants and all delivered to your room. Millcreek Mall is located just down the road, if your a shoppper. Excellent location for a family get away. Lots of activities for families to have fun together, including Splash Lagoon, which was connected directly to the hotel! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants were in walking distance and all delivered to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar NY
Aug 23, 2010

good but could be better

The pull out sofa was very bad. You could feel the support beams. We had to put the couch and sofa cushions under the mattress to help make it sleepable. Other than that it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Splash Lagoon was connected to the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family in Cary
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Nice place, older but well kept

Nice, older but well maintained. Didn't realize that it was connected to Splash Lagoon. Lots of kids and families. It was nice and very clean, would recommend to stay at. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
May 2, 2010

Happy

The room was huge. I loved the fact that we had a whirlpool in the room. The only thing was that there were brown stains in the bath tube and on the counter around the sink. Loved the fact that there was a kitchen in the room. I would definatly stay at this hotel again. Did not get to enjoy Splash Lagoon. But hopefully the next time I will. I booked my room before I drove 2 and a half hours and when I got there for some reason someone messed up on the paper work and the guy at the desk asked for a credit card. Luckily I had my e-mail conformation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top