$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C S and kids
West Mifflin, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Great hotel in a great location!

Our family of 4 spent two nights here and didn't want to leave. We thought everything about this hotel was great! It was very clean (which is a big deal for me) and all of the staff was friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was huge compared to what I'd expected. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and tons of storage space. This hotel is convenient to so many area attractions. Splash Lagoon is attached. It's less than 15 minutes from Waldameer Park, the Erie Zoo, Jerry Uht Stadium, and the Millcreek Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn State Couple
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 13, 2012

Great Location

Centrally located. Recently renovated. Good value for money. Only downsides were that staff had a difficult time keeping the breakfast items filled on Sunday morning and they only had one person working behind the front desk as checkout time was nearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray J's mom
Business
Mc Donald, PA
Oct 5, 2012

Lake Erie vacation

This was our second stay at this hotel. We love having the room to spread out. Having two (2) bathrooms is an added bonus. Breakfast is wonderful. Two hot items every morning in addition to a "waffle bar" and the usual items. The hotel is connected to Splash lagoon which is very convenient, and a short drive to Presque Isle. Perfect for families w/kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PadreCelt
Business
Bradford PA
Oct 2, 2012

To see the new Bishop of Erie

I enjoy the Residence Inn. I was a little dismayed at the bathroom tub. I was going to use the jet system but found that the tub was not really clean. There was not enough coffee and creamers in the room. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnitureman
Business
Southern California
Sep 30, 2012

comfotable

good place to stay in Erie, close to stores and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C S and kids
Business
West Mifflin, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Great hotel in a great location!

Our family of 4 spent two nights here and didn't want to leave. We thought everything about this hotel was great! It was very clean (which is a big deal for me) and all of the staff was friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was huge compared to what I'd expected. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and tons of storage space. This hotel is convenient to so many area attractions. Splash Lagoon is attached. It's less than 15 minutes from Waldameer Park, the Erie Zoo, Jerry Uht Stadium, and the Millcreek Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach glassaholic
Business
Altoona, PA
Sep 3, 2012

Large Rooms

The hotel room was very spacious and loved that it was like a mini apartment. The couch was uncomfortable which we didn't enjoy. Jacuzzi tub didn't look that clean so definitely didn't try it out. Kitchen was very roomy and loved that it was filled with extras. Nice that the pool stays open later than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RbNF
Business
Niagara falls, Ontario
Aug 22, 2012

Great rooms

Great value, great room, great friendly staff, suite was spacious and clean, only problem was that one of the two flats screens wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill creek mall and other box stores very nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6 of us
Business
Ontario
Aug 19, 2012

Great return stay

Once again we returned to Erie and chose to stay at the Residence Inn. We love it there. We had 3 kids with us and the rooms are perfect for families and slept all of us comfortable in one unit. We love the newly renovated rooms and having the kitchen amenities in our room is great. The breakfast every day is great as well as the free week night dinner food events. Nice pool and tennis court/basketball court for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In2gravity
Business
Southern PA
Aug 18, 2012

Very helpful Staff !

The young Lady at the front desk was awesome, always very polite and took care of every need we had, plus looked up info we wanted and wrote down the addresses for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg the traveler
Business
Rochester,NY
Aug 7, 2012

Amazing home away from home stay

We only stayed one night but wished we could've stayed longer once we checked in. Very relaxing feel in rooms. It would be a great place to spend a week. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top