$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Thursday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Hotel Map

42.049 -80.078
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, SE; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 130.00, MI, W; Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 106.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 97.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Gourmet Pizza and Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn State Couple
Pennsylvania
Nov 13, 2012

Great Location

Centrally located. Recently renovated. Good value for money. Only downsides were that staff had a difficult time keeping the breakfast items filled on Sunday morning and they only had one person working behind the front desk as checkout time was nearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray J's mom
Mc Donald, PA
Oct 5, 2012

Lake Erie vacation

This was our second stay at this hotel. We love having the room to spread out. Having two (2) bathrooms is an added bonus. Breakfast is wonderful. Two hot items every morning in addition to a "waffle bar" and the usual items. The hotel is connected to Splash lagoon which is very convenient, and a short drive to Presque Isle. Perfect for families w/kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PadreCelt
Business
Bradford PA
Oct 2, 2012

To see the new Bishop of Erie

I enjoy the Residence Inn. I was a little dismayed at the bathroom tub. I was going to use the jet system but found that the tub was not really clean. There was not enough coffee and creamers in the room. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnitureman
Southern California
Sep 30, 2012

comfotable

good place to stay in Erie, close to stores and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C S and kids
West Mifflin, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Great hotel in a great location!

Our family of 4 spent two nights here and didn't want to leave. We thought everything about this hotel was great! It was very clean (which is a big deal for me) and all of the staff was friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was huge compared to what I'd expected. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and tons of storage space. This hotel is convenient to so many area attractions. Splash Lagoon is attached. It's less than 15 minutes from Waldameer Park, the Erie Zoo, Jerry Uht Stadium, and the Millcreek Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach glassaholic
Altoona, PA
Sep 3, 2012

Large Rooms

The hotel room was very spacious and loved that it was like a mini apartment. The couch was uncomfortable which we didn't enjoy. Jacuzzi tub didn't look that clean so definitely didn't try it out. Kitchen was very roomy and loved that it was filled with extras. Nice that the pool stays open later than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RbNF
Niagara falls, Ontario
Aug 22, 2012

Great rooms

Great value, great room, great friendly staff, suite was spacious and clean, only problem was that one of the two flats screens wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill creek mall and other box stores very nearby

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6 of us
Ontario
Aug 19, 2012

Great return stay

Once again we returned to Erie and chose to stay at the Residence Inn. We love it there. We had 3 kids with us and the rooms are perfect for families and slept all of us comfortable in one unit. We love the newly renovated rooms and having the kitchen amenities in our room is great. The breakfast every day is great as well as the free week night dinner food events. Nice pool and tennis court/basketball court for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In2gravity
Southern PA
Aug 18, 2012

Very helpful Staff !

The young Lady at the front desk was awesome, always very polite and took care of every need we had, plus looked up info we wanted and wrote down the addresses for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg the traveler
Rochester,NY
Aug 7, 2012

Amazing home away from home stay

We only stayed one night but wished we could've stayed longer once we checked in. Very relaxing feel in rooms. It would be a great place to spend a week. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top