$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

3 stars
8061 Peach Street, 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how... See full review

  • aims mom
  • Dec 28, 2013
Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me... See full review

  • OH SuperWoman
  • Dec 6, 2012
Residence Inn by Marriott in breath taking Erie PA is conveniently located between Buffalo, NY, Pittsburgh PA, and Cleveland OH. With easy access to General Electric, Lord Corporation, Tom Ridge International Airport, Erie Insurance, Streris, FMC Technology, Eriz Magnetics, to name a few. We are in the heart of several restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. While with us, enjoy a complimentary hearty breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while exercising at our fitness center. Socialize during our hospitality hour Monday thru Thursday. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, available on site. Let Residence Inn by Marriott in Erie PA be your next home away from home.

Hotel Map

42.049 -80.078
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, SE; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 130.00, MI, W; Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 106.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 97.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Gourmet Pizza and Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C S and kids
West Mifflin, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Great hotel in a great location!

Our family of 4 spent two nights here and didn't want to leave. We thought everything about this hotel was great! It was very clean (which is a big deal for me) and all of the staff was friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was huge compared to what I'd expected. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and tons of storage space. This hotel is convenient to so many area attractions. Splash Lagoon is attached. It's less than 15 minutes from Waldameer Park, the Erie Zoo, Jerry Uht Stadium, and the Millcreek Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aims mom
PA
Dec 28, 2013

Pleasant Surprise!

I booked this reservation online solely based on availibilty and price. We were so surprised by how nice the room was and how much it accommodated our needs. It came with a full sized kitchen (which I didn't request). We arrived Christmas Day night with coolers full of food for our families dinner. We were able to store in our rooms full size refrigerator. The kitchen was equipped with dishes and utensils. The staff gave us a room on the first floor near the beautiful indoor pool. We discovered that Splash Lagoon indoor water park is connected to the hotel. Time did not permit us to visit the park, but we are already I talks to include it in our Christmas plans next year. What was planned to be a routine 2 day stay, turned out to be a wonderful and comfortable stay. Breakfast is included! However, we suggest getting there early. It gets very crowded and seating is limited. It included a waffle bar, bacon, sausage, hash browns, juices, cereal, fruit. There is something for everyone. Overall, we loved this hotel, and as long as there is availability, we plan to stay here each time we come to Erie to visit our mother. Thank you Residence Inn Mariott for an awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altruistic One
Western NY
Jun 19, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Room was set up like a small apartment, had everything you needed. Regular size fridge and freezer great for storing food and drinks. Nice couch, fireplace, and AC. Used tub for bubble bath, fits two people. King size bed was comfortable. Would come back and stay again, but request room away from elevator so the sound of people coming and going would not be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend traveler 2013
Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Great value

Great price for all you get. For under $100, free breakfast, large rooms, in-suite refrigerator, great location. Clean, comfortable. Good hotel for traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy shopping
Toronto, ON
Jan 15, 2013

Good stay

This hotel is reasonably priced. Service is good but all other facilities are only average. The swimming pool is small and sometimes crowed. Breakfast is poor even though it is free :-) Room is clean and with a little kitchen so it is quite nice to stay. However, the heat control is bad. I have to open the window all the time because when I turn on the heat, it will not stop. The hot air is blowing directly above my bed. Overall, it is an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2dMA
Boston, MA
Jan 3, 2013

Good place

Room was clean. Seemed like it may have been smoked in as had strong deodorizer smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ninarose8
new york, ny
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous room!

This place is such a nice place to spend a romantic night away. The fireplaces are nice and warm up the room and the room is very spacious. The big tub was very nice as well. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the bigfeller
st. catharines, ontario
Jan 1, 2013

fun in erie

Hotel is the best of the three at this location! The staff are top shelf - we had a minor hiccup with the room and they went well beyond the norm in terms of making it right! Hotel does a happy hour on weeknight stays...I think they were unexpectedly busy during our stay as it was BUSY...ran out of food. But again, staff stepped up and ordered in extra food from restaurant close by! Fitness ammenities are top notch...have an indoor pool; hot tub and killer sauna! A great set up for those with younger kids! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Texas Steakhouse just down the road is a great tasty place! Good service; excellent portions and frosty beers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Route 90 user
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 30, 2012

Great location and value

Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Going in we were a little worried it would be hard to watch the tv in bed cause the online pics only show it facing the living room, but it is easily turnable. Great room and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OH SuperWoman
Canton Ohio
Dec 6, 2012

Simply wonderful!

Attended this hotel for a romantic overnight getaway! I The staff was excellent in helping me prepare for my boyfriends arrival, supplying me a few extra things that I had forgotten at home! The room was perfect....clean, well appointed, a large tub and a romantic fireplace! I certainly would stay at this Residence Inn again, no matter what the event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Please patron
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2012

Great Choice

Great location. Staff was freindly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search