$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Red Roof Inn Erie

2 stars
7865 Perry Hwy, I-90 at Perry Highway/St Rte 97, Ext #27, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat... See full review

  • AZPhilT
  • Jun 10, 2014
great overnighter

altho we were only 1 night ,this motel is perfect for the traveller..in the morning they give u a... See full review

  • renet
  • Apr 4, 2014
A great 100 Percent Smoke-Free location with newly renovated rooms less than one half mile from Presque Isle Downs! Mercyhurst College, Gannon University, Millcreek Mall, Erie Zoo, Family First Sports Park, LECOM, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, and Erie Civic Center are all within 5 miles, while Waterworld Park, Presque Isle State Park, and Erie International Airport are within 13 miles. Start your day with a complimentary Redi-Set-Go breakfast of Blueberry Muffin, Apple and bottle of water already in a bag and ready to go. Redi-Set-Go Breakfast available every day from 6:00 am-9:30 am at the front desk. Red Roof Erie is convenient to shopping malls and many restaurants. We also now have in-room coffee makers in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.0716 -80.0386
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Erie Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Doc Holiday s Bar and Grill
.5 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
4 miles
Applebee s
4 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Old Country Buffet
4 miles
TGI Friday
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Erie

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly visit
Central PA
Aug 16, 2014

Clean and easy

Hotel was recently redone and looked it. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crisscross usa
Santa Clara County, California
Jul 17, 2014

good for the price

This is your typical Red Roof. I really liked the laminate flooring in the room. ..I have allergies and no carpeting is a plus. The curtains let in a lot of light and the parking lot was very well lit. Great for safety but not sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle park is about 20 minutes away and has tons of walking & hiking trais near the water. The environmental center at the park had great displays & programs.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori C.
Nashville, Il.
Jun 18, 2014

Newly renovated!

This Hotel was easy access from 90 and newly renovated. The nicest Red Roof Inn we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biff McGriff
Central NY
Jun 15, 2014

Red Roof Erie, PA

This was a perfect stopover hotel. we were on our way to Cleveland and need to stop overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZPhilT
Tucson, AZ
Jun 10, 2014

Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat screen TV. Clean, comfortable with neighboring outlets for late night snacks, also close proximity to the zoo and Presque Isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby casino, zoo Presque Isle State Park.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambling Daddy
Monroe, Mi
Jun 4, 2014

Good value

I wanted to book something inexpensive and close to the race track and casino here in Erie PA. I had my reservations because the price was low. I was surprised at how clean the rooms were and I liked the fact that all the rooms were non smoking. I would say very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to race track and casino, Zoo, shopping.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b and t
toronto ont
Apr 28, 2014

good price and very clean

this hotel is right of the interstate and is a bit noisey.you hear a lot of trucks passing by.you may need to run the fan in the room to drown out the traffic.other than that for the price,location and cleaness,it is a good choice.i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opuscat1
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 17, 2014

friendly and clean interstate stay over

Checked some ratings and review before booking a room and like most I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated and you can see that. At the rate I got it was a good bargain and decent place to stop while traveling. If you're a light sleeper this place is right beside the Interstate and so there's traffic noise maybe try and get a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Breakfast is totally forgettable if that's important to you. I was just looking for a clean bargain hotel for the night while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
renet
montreal quebec
Apr 4, 2014

great overnighter

altho we were only 1 night ,this motel is perfect for the traveller..in the morning they give u a bag with a bottle of water a muffin and an apple.not your regular breakfast, but appreciated.they offered us a $7.00 coupon for the casino and altho we didn't accept it, i'm certain most people would appreciate it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khan College Student
St. Louis, MO
Apr 3, 2014

Breakfast Bags not fresh hot breakfast

The king size bed was very uncomfortable, and the breakfast was not fresh and hot, but rather a premade lunch bag with 1 apple, 1 muffin, and 1 water bottle. Everything else was perfect including the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search