$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Red Roof Inn Erie

2 stars
7865 Perry Hwy, I-90 at Perry Highway/St Rte 97, Ext #27, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat... See full review

  • AZPhilT
  • Jun 10, 2014
great overnighter

altho we were only 1 night ,this motel is perfect for the traveller..in the morning they give u a... See full review

  • renet
  • Apr 4, 2014
A great 100 Percent Smoke-Free location with newly renovated rooms less than one half mile from Presque Isle Downs! Mercyhurst College, Gannon University, Millcreek Mall, Erie Zoo, Family First Sports Park, LECOM, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, and Erie Civic Center are all within 5 miles, while Waterworld Park, Presque Isle State Park, and Erie International Airport are within 13 miles. Start your day with a complimentary Redi-Set-Go breakfast of Blueberry Muffin, Apple and bottle of water already in a bag and ready to go. Redi-Set-Go Breakfast available every day from 6:00 am-9:30 am at the front desk. Red Roof Erie is convenient to shopping malls and many restaurants. We also now have in-room coffee makers in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.0716 -80.0386
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Erie Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Doc Holiday s Bar and Grill
.5 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
4 miles
Applebee s
4 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Old Country Buffet
4 miles
TGI Friday
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Erie

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordoishere
Ontario, Canada
Aug 24, 2013

road noise

Being located on the Interstate exit and our room facing the highway the traffic noise was constant. We found it OK but for a light sleeper it would be a tough night and we could only sleep in until 6. The room was comfortable and clean but get a room that doesn't face the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighwayHotel
Colorado
Dec 10, 2013

Red Roof

Your average highway hotel. Walls were thin, but no one was really there when we stayed. TV movies were old and they were charging $15 for them. But a clean room with a nice bed. That's all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambling Daddy
Monroe, Mi
Jun 4, 2014

Good value

I wanted to book something inexpensive and close to the race track and casino here in Erie PA. I had my reservations because the price was low. I was surprised at how clean the rooms were and I liked the fact that all the rooms were non smoking. I would say very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to race track and casino, Zoo, shopping.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dieseljason
franklin, pa
Jun 15, 2011

Very nice, modern stay.

bathroom was very nice, room had cozy lighting, bedding was comfortable, a/c and heat worked very nice. even though it's 75' from I90, it was rather quiet. it is within 8 miles of waldameer, bicentennial tower, harbor view mini golf, flagship niarga. will be staying there next year for our company picnic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 2, 2009

clean affordable hotel

clean hotel with friendly staff a bit far from major erie attractions no dining close except for McDonalds and Subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waldameer Park

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Aug 20, 2009

Pleasantly cool room despite heat wave

The hotel is convenient to the highway, The room was very clean, except for slight cigarette smoke odor, which may have come in from the hallway where it was strong. I was surprised that there was no continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Feb 24, 2011

ok for the price

The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bathroom was very very small. The king bed was not real comfortable pillows were too hard. Room did have a frig, microwave and safe. The free breakfast was at the McDonalds just in walking distance of the hotel. The only real big complaint was the door did not seal well it had a big gap and lots of cold air came in had to crank up the heat all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It was only about a half mile from the casino.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corry, PA
Dec 3, 2010

A solid place to stay the night

The Red Roof Inn was very clean. There was no lingering odor in the room from previous tenants, no stains visible, and the bathroom was pleasantly bright and clean as well. The Television worked out nicely, and the complimentary was what I expected. Not Fios speeds, but not dial-up either. The only real problem was that I could hear people in other rooms at times. Not too sure what they were doing to be able to be heard so easily, but I could hear them. Overall, this was a nice place to stay overnight. If you need a place to stop overnight, don't be afraid to hit this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are McDonalds and Arby's located right next to the hotel. Make sure you ask McDonalds to give you fresh fries if you go there for dinner.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly visit
Central PA
Aug 16, 2014

Clean and easy

Hotel was recently redone and looked it. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatersOwens
Laurel, MD
Dec 29, 2013

Great room

I wish I could give this hotel a 4.5 out of 5, not just a 4. The rooms are newly renovated and look exactly like the pictures. The rooms stay warm, which was important for our winter trip. The flat screen TV is really nice, and I loved that the shower had amazing water pressure. My only dislike is the hard pillows. While I didn't enjoy them (I am a side/stomach sleeper), my husband found them to be nice (a back sleeper). Also, the breakfast is something quick and basic, not a true breakfast (small muffin, banana, and water). Honestly, since we got such a great deal on the room rate, we didn't mind spending a few dollars for breakfast. There is a Sheetz gas station down the road and the hotel is one exit away from Peach Street. Overall, we would come back to this hotel. We enjoyed our trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search