Red Roof Inn Erie

2 stars
7865 Perry Hwy, I-90 at Perry Highway/St Rte 97, Ext #27, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat... See full review

  • AZPhilT
  • Jun 10, 2014
Close to Presque Isle Downs.

New continental breakfast. Very close to I-90. Sensory 3 restaurant in the casino is very... See full review

  • Lisa F
  • Oct 26, 2013
A great 100 Percent Smoke-Free location with newly renovated rooms less than one half mile from Presque Isle Downs! Mercyhurst College, Gannon University, Millcreek Mall, Erie Zoo, Family First Sports Park, LECOM, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, and Erie Civic Center are all within 5 miles, while Waterworld Park, Presque Isle State Park, and Erie International Airport are within 13 miles. Start your day with a complimentary Redi-Set-Go breakfast of Blueberry Muffin, Apple and bottle of water already in a bag and ready to go. Redi-Set-Go Breakfast available every day from 6:00 am-9:30 am at the front desk. Red Roof Erie is convenient to shopping malls and many restaurants. We also now have in-room coffee makers in all rooms.

Red Roof Inn Erie Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

42.0716 -80.0386
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Doc Holiday s Bar and Grill
.5 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
4 miles
Applebee s
4 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Old Country Buffet
4 miles
TGI Friday
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Erie

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off and Tired!!!!!
Ashtabula Ohio
Feb 7, 2010

Terrible Experience!!!

When we first arrived we went into the room. I had to use the restroom after a long drive and the toilet was busted. So they said it would get fixed or they would move us to another room and they would call me while I was out to let me know. I get back and my key dont work because they moved my room and didnt tell me. So I am parked as far away from the lobby as possible and it is only 7 degrees outside. Finally get another room on the other side of the hotel and then it was so noisey that we did not get 1 minute of sleep. I will never go their again. Also they are the only hotel near the casino without shuttle service so good luck with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off and Tired!!!!!
Ashtabula Ohio
Feb 7, 2010

Terrible Experience!!!

When we first arrived we went into the room. I had to use the restroom after a long drive and the toilet was busted. So they said it would get fixed or they would move us to another room and they would call me while I was out to let me know. I get back and my key dont work because they moved my room and didnt tell me. So I am parked as far away from the lobby as possible and it is only 7 degrees outside. Finally get another room on the other side of the hotel and then it was so noisey that we did not get 1 minute of sleep. I will never go their again. Also they are the only hotel near the casino without shuttle service so good luck with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Jul 14, 2010

Not a good deal

The hotel was just fine, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Booking ahead of time, I assumed I would be getting a good deal, which turned out not to be the case. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irishgamer15
Youngstown, OH
Aug 8, 2010

Close to many different attractions

It was a good place if you're looking to stay somewhere and you don't need a whole lot from the hotel. It had a refrigerator and microwave, which was nice, but since it is so close to the freeway, you get noise all night long from the traffic. Depending on how well you sleep, that might be a deciding factor for you. I can't accurately rate any service from the hotel because we weren't there long enough to experience good or bad service. But if you're not picky about small details, this could be a good place for you if you can get a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15-20 minutes from Waldameer Park and the peninsula.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crisscross usa
Santa Clara County, California
Jul 17, 2014

good for the price

This is your typical Red Roof. I really liked the laminate flooring in the room. ..I have allergies and no carpeting is a plus. The curtains let in a lot of light and the parking lot was very well lit. Great for safety but not sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle park is about 20 minutes away and has tons of walking & hiking trais near the water. The environmental center at the park had great displays & programs.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2007

Dissapointed

The staff was very pleasant but the hotel was old and hasn't been updated. For the price I would have expected to have a coffee maker, hairdryer and iron in the room but much to my dismay none were. There was only a small pack of shampoo (for one) and no conditioner. If you are looking for anything more than a bed to sleep on this isn't the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, pa
May 24, 2009

It was just ok

We were going to visit Presque Isle to plan our wedding. We were there last year but stayed elsewhere. We wanted to stay at that other hotel again, but it was unavailable as it was a holiday weekend. So we picked the RRI because it was available. The room was VERY small, there was a lot of noise from people going up and the down stairs. The AC unit wouldn't shut off so we had to listen to it hum all night long and the staff didn't even know how to tell us to work it, and the bed was uncomfortable. The only good thing was the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irishgamer15
Youngstown, OH
Aug 8, 2010

Close to many different attractions

It was a good place if you're looking to stay somewhere and you don't need a whole lot from the hotel. It had a refrigerator and microwave, which was nice, but since it is so close to the freeway, you get noise all night long from the traffic. Depending on how well you sleep, that might be a deciding factor for you. I can't accurately rate any service from the hotel because we weren't there long enough to experience good or bad service. But if you're not picky about small details, this could be a good place for you if you can get a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15-20 minutes from Waldameer Park and the peninsula.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, pa
May 24, 2009

It was just ok

We were going to visit Presque Isle to plan our wedding. We were there last year but stayed elsewhere. We wanted to stay at that other hotel again, but it was unavailable as it was a holiday weekend. So we picked the RRI because it was available. The room was VERY small, there was a lot of noise from people going up and the down stairs. The AC unit wouldn't shut off so we had to listen to it hum all night long and the staff didn't even know how to tell us to work it, and the bed was uncomfortable. The only good thing was the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2007

Dissapointed

The staff was very pleasant but the hotel was old and hasn't been updated. For the price I would have expected to have a coffee maker, hairdryer and iron in the room but much to my dismay none were. There was only a small pack of shampoo (for one) and no conditioner. If you are looking for anything more than a bed to sleep on this isn't the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top