$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Red Roof Inn Erie

2 stars
7865 Perry Hwy, I-90 at Perry Highway/St Rte 97, Ext #27, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat... See full review

  • AZPhilT
  • Jun 10, 2014
Close to Presque Isle Downs.

New continental breakfast. Very close to I-90. Sensory 3 restaurant in the casino is very... See full review

  • Lisa F
  • Oct 26, 2013
A great 100 Percent Smoke-Free location with newly renovated rooms less than one half mile from Presque Isle Downs! Mercyhurst College, Gannon University, Millcreek Mall, Erie Zoo, Family First Sports Park, LECOM, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, and Erie Civic Center are all within 5 miles, while Waterworld Park, Presque Isle State Park, and Erie International Airport are within 13 miles. Start your day with a complimentary Redi-Set-Go breakfast of Blueberry Muffin, Apple and bottle of water already in a bag and ready to go. Redi-Set-Go Breakfast available every day from 6:00 am-9:30 am at the front desk. Red Roof Erie is convenient to shopping malls and many restaurants. We also now have in-room coffee makers in all rooms.

Red Roof Inn Erie Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0716 -80.0386
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Doc Holiday s Bar and Grill
.5 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
4 miles
Applebee s
4 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Old Country Buffet
4 miles
TGI Friday
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Erie

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambling Daddy
Monroe, Mi
Jun 4, 2014

Good value

I wanted to book something inexpensive and close to the race track and casino here in Erie PA. I had my reservations because the price was low. I was surprised at how clean the rooms were and I liked the fact that all the rooms were non smoking. I would say very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to race track and casino, Zoo, shopping.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opuscat1
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 17, 2014

friendly and clean interstate stay over

Checked some ratings and review before booking a room and like most I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated and you can see that. At the rate I got it was a good bargain and decent place to stop while traveling. If you're a light sleeper this place is right beside the Interstate and so there's traffic noise maybe try and get a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Breakfast is totally forgettable if that's important to you. I was just looking for a clean bargain hotel for the night while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa F
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2013

Close to Presque Isle Downs.

New continental breakfast. Very close to I-90. Sensory 3 restaurant in the casino is very nice. Diverse menu and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sensory 3 restaurant in casino is very nice! Excellent service and diverse menu.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vimm3l
Whitby, Ontario
Aug 6, 2013

Fantastic (for a cheap hotel)

Very nice place. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a good, cheap, simple place to stay. Pros: -Cleaning staff is very nice, polite, funny -Completely non smoking (great for non smokers) -Quiet (unlike other Red Roof Inns, this one has thick walls and good doors) -Right near a 24 hour McD's with extremely nice, accommodating staff -Right near the highway, so finding it is easy, and the highway takes you to Peach street, which is the best street in Erie -Very clean rooms -Beds were clean and very nice smelling -Good sized flat screen TV -Decent amount of space -Grab and Go bagged breakfast for free, if you want water, a muffin and an apple -Easy to access internet, fast and good -Very close to Peach Street -Very close to other attractions like the zoo -Good AC/Heating/Fan unit, will keep your room nice and cool/warm -The office chair is really awesome (it reclines in a cool way... every Red Roof Inn seems to have the same chair, and I love it) -Ample parking (at least 2 spots per room, right in front of your room... This may not be true if its busy, but if its just normally full, then you will have very good parking, I promise) Cons: -The front desk staff weren't all that friendly, not very good at their jobs -Rooms near the highway are loud (just ask for a room away from the highway) -Since there are no smoking rooms, smokers smoke outside their rooms, so every time you leave your room, it is very smoky (there should be a designated smoking area FAR away from other rooms) -The staff have a smoking table near some rooms, which is just insult to injury, a smoky outside with a view of the staff smoking (it's just unprofessional) -The bathroom is TINY!! There isn't even any room to wipe your butt in there (The bathroom is literally the width of the toilet, wall on one side, tub on the other side) -The tap water smells weird (not sure if it's an Erie thing or bad pipes, but the hot water smells like sewage and death) -Very small room safe, couldn't fit my valuables in there -Rooms smelled bad (my Mom's room smelled like some type of Pine tree cleaner, overpowering and head ache inducing. My room smelled like sweat) -Too bright in the room, so unless you like sleeping in the absolute pitch black, then it will be too bright to comfortably sleep in, you will have to cover your head with the blankets (They should have night lights or something) -Very firm pillows (I love firm pillows, but some people don't. They do keep softer pillows in the drawer beside the bed, according to my mom)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Peach street is a short highway drive from the hotel, which is home to everything good in Erie, PA

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob I will not stay here
Pittsburgh Pa
Apr 30, 2013

SERVED IT'S PURPOSE

Needed an inexpensive place to stay for a few nights. This hotel served that purpose. Price right,clean room. Close to the places I needed to be. Free Bag breakfast was a laugh! coffee was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nathanlafraneer
boston, ma
Apr 6, 2013

trusty

I love the hardwood floors - no carpet at all in guest rooms. There is no food here, no delivery, and the "breakfast" you get is a coupon to McDonald's next door, which I wasn't even offered this time. So if you are counting on room service or even a decent pizza delivery, look elsewhere. Otherwise, a nice clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

there is no food here unless you want McDonald's

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
providence RI
Mar 17, 2011

Basic and clean

Basic but clean, very nice staff! I couldn't find the ice machine, so I called the front desk. When Dave at the desk told me it was in the building the lobby is in (I was in a neighboring building), I must have sounded disappointed, because he brought ice to my room for me! It was above and beyond the call of duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
providence RI
Mar 17, 2011

Basic and clean

Basic but clean, very nice staff! I couldn't find the ice machine, so I called the front desk. When Dave at the desk told me it was in the building the lobby is in (I was in a neighboring building), I must have sounded disappointed, because he brought ice to my room for me! It was above and beyond the call of duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corry, PA
Dec 3, 2010

A solid place to stay the night

The Red Roof Inn was very clean. There was no lingering odor in the room from previous tenants, no stains visible, and the bathroom was pleasantly bright and clean as well. The Television worked out nicely, and the complimentary was what I expected. Not Fios speeds, but not dial-up either. The only real problem was that I could hear people in other rooms at times. Not too sure what they were doing to be able to be heard so easily, but I could hear them. Overall, this was a nice place to stay overnight. If you need a place to stop overnight, don't be afraid to hit this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are McDonalds and Arby's located right next to the hotel. Make sure you ask McDonalds to give you fresh fries if you go there for dinner.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corry, PA
Dec 3, 2010

A solid place to stay the night

The Red Roof Inn was very clean. There was no lingering odor in the room from previous tenants, no stains visible, and the bathroom was pleasantly bright and clean as well. The Television worked out nicely, and the complimentary was what I expected. Not Fios speeds, but not dial-up either. The only real problem was that I could hear people in other rooms at times. Not too sure what they were doing to be able to be heard so easily, but I could hear them. Overall, this was a nice place to stay overnight. If you need a place to stop overnight, don't be afraid to hit this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are McDonalds and Arby's located right next to the hotel. Make sure you ask McDonalds to give you fresh fries if you go there for dinner.

Back to menu Return to top