$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Red Roof Inn Erie

2 stars
7865 Perry Hwy, I-90 at Perry Highway/St Rte 97, Ext #27, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat... See full review

  • AZPhilT
  • Jun 10, 2014
Close to Presque Isle Downs.

New continental breakfast. Very close to I-90. Sensory 3 restaurant in the casino is very... See full review

  • Lisa F
  • Oct 26, 2013
A great 100 Percent Smoke-Free location with newly renovated rooms less than one half mile from Presque Isle Downs! Mercyhurst College, Gannon University, Millcreek Mall, Erie Zoo, Family First Sports Park, LECOM, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, and Erie Civic Center are all within 5 miles, while Waterworld Park, Presque Isle State Park, and Erie International Airport are within 13 miles. Start your day with a complimentary Redi-Set-Go breakfast of Blueberry Muffin, Apple and bottle of water already in a bag and ready to go. Redi-Set-Go Breakfast available every day from 6:00 am-9:30 am at the front desk. Red Roof Erie is convenient to shopping malls and many restaurants. We also now have in-room coffee makers in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.0716 -80.0386
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Erie Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Doc Holiday s Bar and Grill
.5 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
4 miles
Applebee s
4 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Old Country Buffet
4 miles
TGI Friday
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Erie

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori C.
Nashville, Il.
Jun 18, 2014

Newly renovated!

This Hotel was easy access from 90 and newly renovated. The nicest Red Roof Inn we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biff McGriff
Central NY
Jun 15, 2014

Red Roof Erie, PA

This was a perfect stopover hotel. we were on our way to Cleveland and need to stop overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khan College Student
St. Louis, MO
Apr 3, 2014

Breakfast Bags not fresh hot breakfast

The king size bed was very uncomfortable, and the breakfast was not fresh and hot, but rather a premade lunch bag with 1 apple, 1 muffin, and 1 water bottle. Everything else was perfect including the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levis waffles
philipsburg, PA
Mar 14, 2014

a place to sleep

The hotel was nice. It was clean and had plenty of room. The location is also very nice because it wasnt too far away and the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topsy2
Erie,Pa.
Mar 7, 2014

Great little room…..

It is a great little hotel to stop and rest in.Loved the Casino was so near and appreciated the slot money too….Great for seniors citizens...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We had two doctors appointment and was not far to go.

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatersOwens
Laurel, MD
Dec 29, 2013

Great room

I wish I could give this hotel a 4.5 out of 5, not just a 4. The rooms are newly renovated and look exactly like the pictures. The rooms stay warm, which was important for our winter trip. The flat screen TV is really nice, and I loved that the shower had amazing water pressure. My only dislike is the hard pillows. While I didn't enjoy them (I am a side/stomach sleeper), my husband found them to be nice (a back sleeper). Also, the breakfast is something quick and basic, not a true breakfast (small muffin, banana, and water). Honestly, since we got such a great deal on the room rate, we didn't mind spending a few dollars for breakfast. There is a Sheetz gas station down the road and the hotel is one exit away from Peach Street. Overall, we would come back to this hotel. We enjoyed our trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighwayHotel
Colorado
Dec 10, 2013

Red Roof

Your average highway hotel. Walls were thin, but no one was really there when we stayed. TV movies were old and they were charging $15 for them. But a clean room with a nice bed. That's all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cat Lady
Montvale, VA
Sep 24, 2013

Great Motel

This Red Roof Inn had just been remodeled and it was perfect! They had installed hardwood floors instead of the traditional carpet which made the room cleaner and gave it a more open feel. The walls were painted in a very moden style and apparently someone had actually thought about the color when selecting the picture on the wall. Plenty of fluffy towels and hot water, had a microwave, mini refrig, and coffee maker; staff was very friendly and helpful. It was located next to the interstate which was nice but the room was well insulated so we weren't bothered by road noise. Would definitely stay there again. The only thing missing was a larger breakfast but since it was right next door to a McDonald's it didn't really matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be brave and try some local restaurants instead of always sticking to the chains. We've gotten some really good food on our travels by being adventureous!

Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordoishere
Ontario, Canada
Aug 24, 2013

road noise

Being located on the Interstate exit and our room facing the highway the traffic noise was constant. We found it OK but for a light sleeper it would be a tough night and we could only sleep in until 6. The room was comfortable and clean but get a room that doesn't face the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tavelin' Man
Syracuse, NY, USA
May 3, 2013

Clean bargain

We had a great visit here. The room is clean, it is a great location and provide a very nice complimentary breakfast of muffin, apple and bottle of water. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable with a king size bed. When we called for more pillows and a plunger the office staff was very accommodating. We definitely would stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone. There is a casino close by so if you are into gambling , the motel gives you $7.00 toward gambling at the casino. A wonderful experience here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants very close by.

Back to menu Return to top