$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Red Roof Inn Erie

2 stars
7865 Perry Hwy, I-90 at Perry Highway/St Rte 97, Ext #27, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Location...

Located a short distance from the Presque Isle Downs and Casino, a newly remodeled room with flat... See full review

  • AZPhilT
  • Jun 10, 2014
Close to Presque Isle Downs.

New continental breakfast. Very close to I-90. Sensory 3 restaurant in the casino is very... See full review

  • Lisa F
  • Oct 26, 2013
A great 100 Percent Smoke-Free location with newly renovated rooms less than one half mile from Presque Isle Downs! Mercyhurst College, Gannon University, Millcreek Mall, Erie Zoo, Family First Sports Park, LECOM, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, and Erie Civic Center are all within 5 miles, while Waterworld Park, Presque Isle State Park, and Erie International Airport are within 13 miles. Start your day with a complimentary Redi-Set-Go breakfast of Blueberry Muffin, Apple and bottle of water already in a bag and ready to go. Redi-Set-Go Breakfast available every day from 6:00 am-9:30 am at the front desk. Red Roof Erie is convenient to shopping malls and many restaurants. We also now have in-room coffee makers in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.0716 -80.0386
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Erie Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk w/chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Doc Holiday s Bar and Grill
.5 miles
Fast Food Restaurants
4 miles
Applebee s
4 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Old Country Buffet
4 miles
TGI Friday
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Erie

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjali busy mom
Canton, MI
Jul 16, 2012

Overnight stay with late check-in

We had a late checkin(around 10:00 pm) and the person that checked us in was very friendly. The room was very clean and newly renovated with new beds, floor and bathroom and furniture. The beds were very comfortable and each full bed had 3 pillows. We also had a choice of a free breakfast What I did not care for was that it was very close to the freeway so you could hear the trucks and cars rattle by. If you get a choice, ask for the room at the back of the freeway. This hotel has two floors and does not have an elevator(at least I could not find any) so if you have extra baggage or if you have issues climbing stairs, I suggest you ask for the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Youngwood, PA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

Convenient to I 90 and Casino

King room, non smoking facility, clean...price was right for an extended stay in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is less than 1/2 mile from the facility...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicknamesofnone
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2012

No Sound Barriers - Scartchy Towels

Sound was a surprizing issue. People in the next rooms soundedlike they were in myroom! Twoels were very rough -- also surprizing. They are ding some remodeling but seem to be missing these important points. Oh well, there are pretty of hotels nearby and a new one now under construction a block away..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3 very nice buffets in the area. Great pricing and good tastes,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dusty56
erie pa
Jun 16, 2012

Not too bad......

I just wanted an inexpensive clean place to rest my head.and that it was bed was comfy and clean pillows were GREAT. A little noisy but then it was covenient to the interstate if you were traviling casino was less then 5 min and the hotel actually gave gift card for slot play..so was all in all a good.. i would stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeanie pup lover
pennsylvania
Jun 1, 2012

loved the room but people who stay at pet friendly hotels should be pet friendly people

The room was very very nice. We brought our two dogs with us, because it was a pet friendly hotel. My only complaint was that someone called the front desk twice complaining about the dogs in our room. We have two tiny yorkies and they were very good. Sure they would bark a bit when they heard noise in the hall but what dogs dont! WHY DO PEOPLE STAY AT PET FRIENDLY HOTELS IF THEY ARENT PET FRIENDLY PEOPLE. They should go elsewhere!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tavelin' Man
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

travelin man

On our way to Cleveland we stopped at Erie and stayed in the Red Roof Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable nd clean and the location was perfect. There were many good eating places very close to the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tavelin' Man
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Convenient and clean

On our way to Cleveland we stayed here. The location was perfect , the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Who could ask for more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good places to eat within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABil
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great place to stay

Clean, comfortable facilities. Decent location, close to highway. Loved the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Donora, Pa.
Jul 24, 2011

Great location for the price.

Great location. Easy to get to right off the interstate. One mile from casino. Close enough to Presque Isle. Room very clean. Only drawback was the older tv but not an issue since we were gone most of the day. Very friendly staff. Love the extras, free play for the casino, coupons for local rest. and free breakfast at the adjacent McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dieseljason
franklin, pa
Jun 15, 2011

Very nice, modern stay.

bathroom was very nice, room had cozy lighting, bedding was comfortable, a/c and heat worked very nice. even though it's 75' from I90, it was rather quiet. it is within 8 miles of waldameer, bicentennial tower, harbor view mini golf, flagship niarga. will be staying there next year for our company picnic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lookout4u
Business
Bradford,Pa
May 17, 2011

unbeatable price at great location

Staff very informative upon arrivl.Room very well accomative and well supplied.Enjoyed the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Erie Zoo close along with Peach street Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search