$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

2 stars
8040-A Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
good location

The room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. We stayed another night duo to the... See full review

  • yuchin
  • Feb 22, 2013
Quick Getaway

This hotel really was fantastic overall, especially for the price. We were looking for something... See full review

  • Ali Gray
  • Jan 31, 2013
The Quality Inn and Suites is just minutes from Pesque Isle Downs Casino and racetrack and only one exit from the Millcreek Mall and other shopping opportunities Our guests recieve a 7 USD free slotplay voucher and the use of our free casino shuttle. Comfortable guest rooms were newly renovated in 2009, including our Chelsea Conference Center and two meeting rooms. All events catered by Chovy's Italian Casual Restaurant. Black Jax Sports Bar and Grille located in the hotel has a great new look and game room where free Texas Hold'em tournaments are held every weekend Enjoy a free hot breakfast served daily from 0630 to 1030, which includes, waffles, danish, fresh muffins, fruit and more.Cash paying, 50.00 USD refundable deposit upon checkin. Please be advised: hold on debit cards placed on account through bank for up to 15 days.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0676 -80.0417
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 12.00, MI, NW; Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-90 at Ex: 27

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
schlackerz44
Kent, OH
Jan 2, 2014

Extremely Drafty Room

The room was nice & clean, nothing exceptional, but the draft coming through the door was horrible. We had gotten in late from the casino after midnight so we decided to just make the best of it. We stuffed towels around the door jamb and it helped....a little. Even though we had the heater on 80 & snuggled into bed you could feel the draft swirling around & the room never became comfortable. When morning came, no shower, no relaxing before getting back on the road, we just left, never to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
BMRsuper
scranton Pa.
Jun 16, 2013

expensive for what it is

Room cost what a much nicer place would. Was quieter than I expected and the bar was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
yuchin
starlake, pa
Feb 22, 2013

good location

The room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. We stayed another night duo to the snow storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the casino.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
Ali Gray
Buffalo, NY
Jan 31, 2013

Quick Getaway

This hotel really was fantastic overall, especially for the price. We were looking for something near Peach street in Erie, PA. Perfect location. Nothing I would change about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
Care free Kelly
Warren,Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Loved our stay!

We had a nice room close to the pool,the breakfast couldn't have been better.Being across from the cascino was perfect,Front desk people very nice.This hotel needs a higher rating.We give it 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your money on the cascino meals,neither one of ours was very good.Next time we'll eat at one of the many restraunts in the area.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
flowerlvr98
NEOH
Sep 6, 2011

Nice room good location

The room was as expected, clean and comfortable. I would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 8, 2011

False advertising

The hotel advertised queen-size beds, but when we got into the room, the beds were anything but. In fact they weren't even doubles. I went back down to the lobby and the woman told me all the rooms were supposed to have queen-size beds in them and gave me the keys to another room, but that too had the same size beds. I checked the mattress label and it turns out the mattress was 46x80, which is considered a "super-single" mattress. For those that don't know, I looked it up. A queen bed is 60x80 and a double or full mattress is 54x80, NOT 46x80. Honestly if I had known I would have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
PA
May 29, 2011

Not very "Quality"

I've stayed at other Quality Inns before...and this one was far from quality. The outside is blah, the lobby is lovely, and the rooms are small for the money. This hotel should NOT be $200/night. Not even close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jan 21, 2011

Good Value

Very good hotel for the price. Breakfast was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 10, 2010

Erie Anniversary weekend

Traveled to Erie for our 33rd anniversary...the location of this hotel was perfect for everything we wanted to do...lake erie...wineries...casino... Breakfast was great! Bonus money for casino! Help was very nice. Room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top