Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 8040-A Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
great getaway

We stayed at the suite as a vacation from home and it was great. Definitely would recommend it See full review

  • Mathie P.
  • May 6, 2015
great experence in eriie

hotel was easy to find with great personel . food good value and was very clean See full review

  • hockeyboy
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites is just minutes from Pesque Isle Downs Casino and racetrack and only one exit from the Millcreek Mall and other shopping opportunities. Our guests recieve a 7.00 USD free slotplay voucher and the use of our free casino shuttle. Our comfortable guest rooms were newly renovated in 2009, including our beautiful Chelsea Conference Center and two meeting rooms. All events catered by Chovy's Italian Casual Restaurant. Black Jax Sports Bar and Grille located in the hotel has a great new look and game room where free Texas Hold'em tournaments are held every weekend. Enjoy a free hot breakfast served daily from 6:30 AM - 10:30 AM, which includes, waffles, danish, fresh muffins, fruit and more. Cash-paying guests must make a 50.00 USD refundable deposit upon check-in. Please be advised: debit cards may take up to 15 days to release pre-authorization charge. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per stay; dogs and cats only.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Map

42.0676 -80.0417
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 12.00, MI, NW; Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-90 at Ex: 27

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schlackerz44
Couples
Kent, OH
Jan 2, 2014

Extremely Drafty Room

The room was nice & clean, nothing exceptional, but the draft coming through the door was horrible. We had gotten in late from the casino after midnight so we decided to just make the best of it. We stuffed towels around the door jamb and it helped....a little. Even though we had the heater on 80 & snuggled into bed you could feel the draft swirling around & the room never became comfortable. When morning came, no shower, no relaxing before getting back on the road, we just left, never to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Jul 8, 2011

False advertising

The hotel advertised queen-size beds, but when we got into the room, the beds were anything but. In fact they weren't even doubles. I went back down to the lobby and the woman told me all the rooms were supposed to have queen-size beds in them and gave me the keys to another room, but that too had the same size beds. I checked the mattress label and it turns out the mattress was 46x80, which is considered a "super-single" mattress. For those that don't know, I looked it up. A queen bed is 60x80 and a double or full mattress is 54x80, NOT 46x80. Honestly if I had known I would have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Buffalo, NY
Nov 16, 2009

Don't Stay Here!

The rooms are in very poor shape--the shower drain was damaged and dirty; didn't feel it was clean enough to shower. The description is very misleading--only the conference center has been renovated; the rooms haven't been touched in decades. You should delete this motel from your listings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Erie Otters--Ontario Hockey League--inexpensive family entertainment and great hockey--junior hockey level.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IrvG
Couples
Glendale, WI
Aug 26, 2014

disappointing

This facility is beyond tired. Sections of the upper level walkway outside the rooms were literally collapsing, and portions of it were being repaired. Smoking was permitted in an outdoor corridor immediately outside the main entrance, and there was no escaping the wall of smoke. The room itself was clean and okay. The free breakfast was blah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BMRsuper
Friends
scranton Pa.
Jun 16, 2013

expensive for what it is

Room cost what a much nicer place would. Was quieter than I expected and the bar was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tripalot
Couples
cleveland, ohio
Sep 24, 2010

beds were itchy

Stayed cause of casino close by, this hotel in need of updating. But, for the price, we stay there often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 11, 2010

Rough Around the Edges

The condition of the property and the room was quite run down. It leaves the uncomfortable feeling that you don't want to use the shower or sleep in the beds for fear of "catching" something. We froze in the room as the heater just didn't blow hot enough to bring the room to a comfortable temperature. While the staff was nice, there was some criptic policy about making a copy of a guest's drivers license because of the police. The only saving grace was that breakfast was pretty decent. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
PA
May 29, 2011

Not very "Quality"

I've stayed at other Quality Inns before...and this one was far from quality. The outside is blah, the lobby is lovely, and the rooms are small for the money. This hotel should NOT be $200/night. Not even close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 10, 2010

Erie Anniversary weekend

Traveled to Erie for our 33rd anniversary...the location of this hotel was perfect for everything we wanted to do...lake erie...wineries...casino... Breakfast was great! Bonus money for casino! Help was very nice. Room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
pittsburgh pa
Jun 22, 2009

EXCELLENT SERVICE

The staff was excellent anything that we asked for they have provided .. made the stay very comfortable and the pool was excellent ... great location for any attraction ... will stay here again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top