$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

2 stars
8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Wonderful stay

My stays are always excellent at this hotel. It is perfect for a small room just needed for sleep... See full review

  • skype enthusiast
  • Sep 29, 2013
Business

Great overnight stay. Clean, great staff, free breakfast See full review

  • Matthew18
  • Nov 16, 2013
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is conveniently located off of I-90/Exit 24 Peach Street. Positioned in the heart of the Erie shopping and restaurant district, 3 miles from Presque Isle Downs and Casino and within walking distance of Family First Sports Park and Splash Lagoon, Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie provides a convenient location and outstanding accommodations at reasonable prices. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie offers guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States and free high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy popcorn in the evening and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Our breakfast includes a different hot item every day in addition to fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, cold and hot cereals, and assorted pastries, muffins and bagels. Relax while reading the newspaper, check your e-mail in the business center, or enjoy a vigorous workout in the fitness room. All hotel rooms feature new upgraded Dream Well bedding, with cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens, and extra pillows. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is the best choice for your next hotel stay. Come experience for yourself all that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has to offer. Pets are welcome with a charge of 10 dollars per pet per day with a 2 pet maximum. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request for a 5 dollar charge per item.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 77
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gpa David
Business
FL
Jun 10, 2014

fit our needs

a perfect place for our stay during family reunion. Staying here took the burden off staying with busy family members during this time. Economical for us and comfortable 4 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kg1204
Business
Greenville pa
Nov 4, 2013

Decent for the price

Overall it was ok. I didn't realize there was no coffee pot in the room so when I got up in the morning and went to get some I was shocked to learn I had to pay for a cup. So much for a continental breakfast, my thoughts coffee should be included but was even worse was no hot water when I went to shower. I thought maybe letting it run a minute and waiting would work but it didn't. I guess others used it all. Not bad for the price but I wasn't impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcia football fan
Business
syracuse ny
Sep 9, 2013

ok room

old tv set with an out dated HBO guide. bathroom sink drain adapter would not lift up so we pulled it up so sink would drain. delicious breakfast although not enough seating available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missy1Bear1
Business
Leeper, Pennsylvania
Apr 13, 2013

Weekday getaway

Our room was clean, and close to shopping. Not far from the casino. Staff were really nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Longhorn steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy300
Business
Masury, OH
Jan 14, 2013

Nice Clean Hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The rooms are small hence the name Micro but we were there for a place for a shower and sleep. The value was excellent for what we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abscells
Business
Berryville, VA
Nov 4, 2012

Satisfactory stay

Comfortable and a satisfactory stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLD103
Business
Grove City, PA
Nov 1, 2012

Great weekend getaway

The hotel room is very small, but has all amentities you'd need. Very Clean! & Comfortable! The hot breakfast choices were very good. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very close to everything and our Sat.night was quiet. Hotel is pet friendly, but you'd never know it being in the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny the Pencil
Business
Ebensburg PA
Sep 3, 2012

Very well managed and conceived lodging

Very positive, overall! A couple quibbles: - it was a bit noisy as we could hear the TV and others speaking in the adjacent room. - beverage machine was locatd two floors above us. This was OK as we are not handicapped BUT there was smoking and a stale odor on that floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great attractions for young children close by. Gas station across the street. Easy access to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMRR
Business
NH
Sep 3, 2012

Fine for the Bucks

Nice staff, clean, comfortable. I'd go back and did, I stayed there a few months ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vwbus
Business
painesville, ohio
Jun 26, 2012

great stay for 2

When all you need is a room to sleep in and keep your stuff, it was great. Room kept clean, ice machine down the hall, and a fantastic continental breakfast- scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, coffee, juice, fruit, cereal,...hey I need to print a menu!! Also close enough to Presque Isle that the drive wasn't bad as I thought it might be. The beaches were great too. The wife and I WILL be back, Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any resturant you could ever want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top