$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

2 stars
8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Wonderful stay

My stays are always excellent at this hotel. It is perfect for a small room just needed for sleep... See full review

  • skype enthusiast
  • Sep 29, 2013
Business

Great overnight stay. Clean, great staff, free breakfast See full review

  • Matthew18
  • Nov 16, 2013
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is conveniently located off of I-90/Exit 24 Peach Street. Positioned in the heart of the Erie shopping and restaurant district, 3 miles from Presque Isle Downs and Casino and within walking distance of Family First Sports Park and Splash Lagoon, Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie provides a convenient location and outstanding accommodations at reasonable prices. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie offers guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States and free high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy popcorn in the evening and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Our breakfast includes a different hot item every day in addition to fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, cold and hot cereals, and assorted pastries, muffins and bagels. Relax while reading the newspaper, check your e-mail in the business center, or enjoy a vigorous workout in the fitness room. All hotel rooms feature new upgraded Dream Well bedding, with cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens, and extra pillows. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is the best choice for your next hotel stay. Come experience for yourself all that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has to offer. Pets are welcome with a charge of 10 dollars per pet per day with a 2 pet maximum. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request for a 5 dollar charge per item.

Hotel Map

42.0466 -80.0795
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny the Pencil
Business
Ebensburg PA
Sep 3, 2012

Very well managed and conceived lodging

Very positive, overall! A couple quibbles: - it was a bit noisy as we could hear the TV and others speaking in the adjacent room. - beverage machine was locatd two floors above us. This was OK as we are not handicapped BUT there was smoking and a stale odor on that floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great attractions for young children close by. Gas station across the street. Easy access to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skype enthusiast
Business
Erie, Pa.
Sep 29, 2013

Wonderful stay

My stays are always excellent at this hotel. It is perfect for a small room just needed for sleep and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Clean & Comfortable

I was very pleased with my choice. The staff were very pleasant and the room was clean, the bed comfortable and we intend staying there again. The continental breakfast was OK but I suggested adding a cereal selection to it and was informed that this was in the works and also waffle makers would be available, this would change my satisfaction mark to very satisfied, all in all a very pleasant trip P.S. The 24 hour free coffee machine gets my extremely satisfied vote

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Country buffet all you can eat is excellent and I had the best steak I,ve had in a long time at TGI Fridays both of which are a short distance down Peach Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 15, 2007

Felt very welcome

The Microtel Erie was clean and comfortable. The beds had nice soft covers, perfect pillows and great feeling beds. The staff welcomed me back by name(even though they never met me)from my last stay. I spend 100 nights in hotels every year and this was the best stay all year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Very small rooms.

The Microtel in Erie Pa is probably typical of the chain, but I had never stayed at one before. The room was very tiny, and I would not recommend staying there if you require room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is fairly close to the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2007

Very friendly, Good location

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Room was a little small but good value. Location was great Close to the mall and many restaurants. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off 90.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke
Jun 16, 2008

Best Hotel I've Stayed at in a Long Time!

The Microtel was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, the price was reasonable, the staff very friendly, and they offered a very complete breakfast, always fresh, in addition to cookies and popcorn at night! They also offered free telephone calls to anywhere in the US and free wireless service. The room was a bit small, but very well thought out to accommodate one's clothes and other items. Overall, I was very, very impressed with Microtel and will be staying there in the future. Please note that if you are looking for a pool or fitness center, this is not the place for you, as they don't have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an indoor water part across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn loves you
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Couples weekend getaway

One if the best hotels I ever stayed in! Very very clean and tidy! Had an amazing breakfast every morning with new types of food each time! Would very much stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2know_ya
Business
Clarion, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Clean Hotel and Very Friendly Staff

We went to Erie to see the Gaither Homecoming. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They took time to make sure our needs were met, and they were very patient and friendly with my aunt who is a special needs adult. The hotel was very clean and affordable. I was surprised to see the staff continually wiping off tables and re-stocking the continental breakfast the whole time it was available. I would definitely stay there again and refer this hotel to anyone staying in Erie for any reason! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Millcreek Mall is only about 3 miles away, and I would highly recommend the Fudrucker's hamburgers and onion rings in the food court. But stay away from the Chinese Max there because I spent $10, and ended up throwing it away since it tasted like it had been sitting there for days. I bought a Fudrucker's hamburger instead with the onion rings, and it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie, pa.
Feb 21, 2011

i had great time

we when to splash lagoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top