$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

2 stars
View map of 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeanCntr
Business
Charlotte NC
May 19, 2010

Good Value

Facility was clean and maintained well, breakfast offered had a good variety and hot items, coffee always available; only negative is that rooms are very small( hence "micro" in the name) however they are cleverly laid out so that all space is taken advantage of, very functional and clean but not luxurious...pricing however was also favorable and probably about 25 to 30% less than nearby properties definitely a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you don't require a lot of room the Microtel is a good place to stay...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 27, 2010

A very nice place

I did not know from booking that I would have to inform and pay for my dog. The front desk clerk seemed also a little like a night watchman, interrogating us when we went to get free coffee in the lobby. All dog people had to stay downstairs (a good thing) but I could hear a dog down the hall that would occasionally bark, though it did not bark much. All that asside, it was a wonderful room, just big enough for us, adjoining as we asked, comfortable with a 'window seat' that was so comfy I took a nap on it. The breakfast was very good, with quite a variety of hot items, including waffles. There was free tea and coffee at all times but in the lobby. It was in the middle of a shopping center district surrounded by chain stores and franchise restaurants, though that was not a benefit to us. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 16, 2009

Good sleeping

Good place to stop and sleep for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keia in Columbus
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 28, 2009

Ok stay

The fitness center only had three machines; one was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2009

Very Nice Experience

It was a pleasant experience. We were only there for an overnight stay. I was most impressed with how clean the rooms and the lobby areas were. Our room was a little small but it had a comfortable queen size bed, window seat with storage, desk area, built in hairdryer, and an iron with ironing board. There was also a small safe bolted in the closet that you could lock your possessions in. The only thing I did miss was no coffee pot in the room. The breakfast area is small for the number of guests the hotel can hold, but there was a very nice variety of (continental) breakfast options and I agree with other reviews - the waffles are good! The staff were professional and very friendly. Access to and from the interstate was easy. The hotel is very convenient to everything around it. It was reasonably priced and just right for what we needed. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Clean, reasonably priced, good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erie visitor
Business
Binghamton, NY
Aug 7, 2009

Great deal

Prompt service -small rooms but just enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Connecticut Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2009

Second Time wasn't a charm

Room Clean and Adequate/Great Breakfast HBO, Wireless Internet Didn't Work and supplies of shampoo were out. Basics were there but that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Price is Right and just off the highway and not far from the Casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connecticut Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2009

Just Enough and a Great Breakfast

Room was small but clean and comfortable, Staff friendly and the breakfast was hot and great from waffles and eggs/ham to Continental Breakfast! Price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Movies and Shopping but within an exit of Erie Casino and Race Track as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmandaWithAStar
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2009

Nice, clean but not too modern.

The hotel was very well situated. The room was very clean, but not very modern. We tried to order a movie and it skipped. When we complained, they said it was a VHS tape they broadcast to the room. The bed had no headboard... and there was a mirror behind the bed too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a trip on the Lady Kate to see Lake Erie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2009

Fair

The hallways magnified the sound! Ordinary tones of voice sounded like they were coming over a loudspeaker. Exercise room and breakfast area too small for the size of the hotel. Rooms are small, efficient and have a cool window seat. Clean and comfortable except for the sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top