$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

2 stars
8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
124 reviews
Wonderful stay

My stays are always excellent at this hotel. It is perfect for a small room just needed for sleep... See full review

  • skype enthusiast
  • Sep 29, 2013
Business

Great overnight stay. Clean, great staff, free breakfast See full review

  • Matthew18
  • Nov 16, 2013
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is conveniently located off of I-90/Exit 24 Peach Street. Positioned in the heart of the Erie shopping and restaurant district, 3 miles from Presque Isle Downs and Casino and within walking distance of Family First Sports Park and Splash Lagoon, Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie provides a convenient location and outstanding accommodations at reasonable prices. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie offers guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States and free high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy popcorn in the evening and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Our breakfast includes a different hot item every day in addition to fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, cold and hot cereals, and assorted pastries, muffins and bagels. Relax while reading the newspaper, check your e-mail in the business center, or enjoy a vigorous workout in the fitness room. All hotel rooms feature new upgraded Dream Well bedding, with cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens, and extra pillows. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is the best choice for your next hotel stay. Come experience for yourself all that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has to offer. Pets are welcome with a charge of 10 dollars per pet per day with a 2 pet maximum. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request for a 5 dollar charge per item.

Hotel Map

42.0466 -80.0795
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
May 9, 2011

Very Comfortable Night!

Mom and I just needed a room for one night, while driving through. The hotel was quiet, comfortable, very good light, but snug. They make good use of all their room. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. I thought it a trifle pricy for the space but as it was, it was safe and perfect for the night. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is very close to good restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Cracker Barrel restaurant within sight of the hotel, a long walk or short drive. They have good food at good prices.

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
May 9, 2011

Very Comfortable Night!

Mom and I just needed a room for one night, while driving through. The hotel was quiet, comfortable, very good light, but snug. They make good use of all their room. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. I thought it a trifle pricy for the space but as it was, it was safe and perfect for the night. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is very close to good restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Cracker Barrel restaurant within sight of the hotel, a long walk or short drive. They have good food at good prices.

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, On. Canada
Apr 25, 2011

Good place to stay

If you are looking for a clean room, nothing fancy and central to things in Erie Pa. this is the place. Its a small room but the bed is very comfortable and the hot breakfast has a good variety for everyone. I've hooked my husband on staying at Microtels across the USA. An added bonus is the free calling. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, On. Canada
Apr 25, 2011

Good place to stay

If you are looking for a clean room, nothing fancy and central to things in Erie Pa. this is the place. Its a small room but the bed is very comfortable and the hot breakfast has a good variety for everyone. I've hooked my husband on staying at Microtels across the USA. An added bonus is the free calling. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 21, 2011

Nice Stay

Small but cozy. Affordable for the solo traveler. Decent breakfast in the morning. Convenient commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 21, 2011

Nice Stay

Small but cozy. Affordable for the solo traveler. Decent breakfast in the morning. Convenient commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2011

Business Travel

Great value for the price if you're a solo business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2011

Business Travel

Great value for the price if you're a solo business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2know_ya
Clarion, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Clean Hotel and Very Friendly Staff

We went to Erie to see the Gaither Homecoming. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They took time to make sure our needs were met, and they were very patient and friendly with my aunt who is a special needs adult. The hotel was very clean and affordable. I was surprised to see the staff continually wiping off tables and re-stocking the continental breakfast the whole time it was available. I would definitely stay there again and refer this hotel to anyone staying in Erie for any reason! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Millcreek Mall is only about 3 miles away, and I would highly recommend the Fudrucker's hamburgers and onion rings in the food court. But stay away from the Chinese Max there because I spent $10, and ended up throwing it away since it tasted like it had been sitting there for days. I bought a Fudrucker's hamburger instead with the onion rings, and it was excellent!

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2know_ya
Clarion, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Clean Hotel and Very Friendly Staff

We went to Erie to see the Gaither Homecoming. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They took time to make sure our needs were met, and they were very patient and friendly with my aunt who is a special needs adult. The hotel was very clean and affordable. I was surprised to see the staff continually wiping off tables and re-stocking the continental breakfast the whole time it was available. I would definitely stay there again and refer this hotel to anyone staying in Erie for any reason! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Millcreek Mall is only about 3 miles away, and I would highly recommend the Fudrucker's hamburgers and onion rings in the food court. But stay away from the Chinese Max there because I spent $10, and ended up throwing it away since it tasted like it had been sitting there for days. I bought a Fudrucker's hamburger instead with the onion rings, and it was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top