Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

2 stars
8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Wonderful stay

My stays are always excellent at this hotel. It is perfect for a small room just needed for sleep... See full review

  • skype enthusiast
  • Sep 29, 2013
Business

Great overnight stay. Clean, great staff, free breakfast See full review

  • Matthew18
  • Nov 16, 2013
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is conveniently located off of I-90/Exit 24 Peach Street. Positioned in the heart of the Erie shopping and restaurant district, 3 miles from Presque Isle Downs and Casino and within walking distance of Family First Sports Park and Splash Lagoon, Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie provides a convenient location and outstanding accommodations at reasonable prices. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie offers guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States and free high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy popcorn in the evening and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Our breakfast includes a different hot item every day in addition to fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, cold and hot cereals, and assorted pastries, muffins and bagels. Relax while reading the newspaper, check your e-mail in the business center, or enjoy a vigorous workout in the fitness room. All hotel rooms feature new upgraded Dream Well bedding, with cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens, and extra pillows. Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie is the best choice for your next hotel stay. Come experience for yourself all that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has to offer. Pets are welcome with a charge of 10 dollars per pet per day with a 2 pet maximum. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request for a 5 dollar charge per item.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.0466 -80.0795
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sharona
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

my stay

The room was to small. There was no clean bedding one me 2nd. day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGpup
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Nice little room

I had a pleasant stay at the Microtel in Erie, PA. The establishment is pet-friendly and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was above par: "made to order" waffles, eggs, ham, corned beef hash, biscuits and sausage gravy, bagels, muffins, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea and juice. The room was small, but fine for one person (and dog) and came with an iron, ironing board, safe and hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable. The shower and bath were excellent, and the hotel provided any toiletry items you may have forgotten. I would recommend for people traveling alone (or with pets!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moneysaver
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 4, 2011

GREAT hotel!!

This hotel was really great! The room, the continental breakfast, and the staff were all amazing. The room was small but very clean. The continental breakfast was really good! Both days we went to breakfast 30 minutes before it was over, and got HOT, FRESH food! And both days they had different foods (waffles, sausage gravy, different sorts of breads and pastries, yogurt, cornbeef hash, cereal, and a coffee machine). The only downfall was that the location of this hotel was a little farther from Presque Isle state park and downtown Erie then I would have liked. (10-15 mintue drive)I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget looking for a clean, and safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plymouth tavern, a bar/restaurant, in downtown Erie has 25 cent drafts on Monday nights, and half off all drinks on Wed. It is a fun place to go if you are looking for a good time and good food and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 19, 2011

Horrible Service, Nice Room

The room is nice, small, and cozy with wall-to-wall mirros. However the staff's courtesy and service was sorely lacking. They were unavailable for wakeup call requests and took away the complimentary breakfast while we were serving ourselves. They also forgot to do room cleanup on one of our two night stay and did not give us fresh towels, even after requesting them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LG
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 10, 2011

Microtel Inn Erie

The hotel was extremely over priced. We spent $140, however I guess location costs a premium. It was literally 2 minutes from the MillCreek Mall. Before we checked in we went shopping to Millcreek Mall. We spent about 30 minutes in the mall before realizing how horrible the selection was, so we decided to enroute towards grove cities Premium Outlet (approx 1.5 hours away) [...] so we had to drive back to erie. Aside from the devastating shopping experience, we looked forward to a cozy and comfortable hotel room. Microtel was definitely clean, but the room itself was 70 sq ft, with a tiny queen size sheet-less bed, and the fluffy pillows gave both my girlfriend and I extremely stiff necks the next morning. Also, I did not think Zenith Televisions from the 1960s still worked, but our hotel proved that wrong. I would never ever recommend this hotel, town, city or state to anyone. The shopping was horrific, the food was all deep fried and fattening, and the hotels gauge the local "neighbours" for their ever-superior location. STAY AWAY! Spend the extra couple bucks in your own town for the clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to your local grocery store and buy a salad and some cold cuts with bread, or else you'll be puking all night from this towns greasy fattening eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Good price, nice hotel

This hotel is very nice. Great price, great breakfast and location (right across from Splash Lagoon). Only drawback was small room. Large enough for 2 but wouldn't recommend a family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn loves you
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Couples weekend getaway

One if the best hotels I ever stayed in! Very very clean and tidy! Had an amazing breakfast every morning with new types of food each time! Would very much stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarver, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Very clean

The continental breakfast was superb...eggs, ham, waffles, muffins, biscuits, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. The rooms were small, but VERY clean, and the room had a fabulous full length mirror on the wall behind the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charley's had fabulous dinners. My husband got steak and I got shrimp. DELICIOUS and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, Pa
May 29, 2011

Really good deal!

Great location for doing some shopping/dining along Peach St. Near the Erie Mall and many other shopping places. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great, and staff very friendly. Only downfall was no lamps in room for reading. All in all a good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meow meow
Business
toronto, on
May 11, 2011

MICRO-tel

Exactly what I needed...small, quite room, with a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top