$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Knights Inn Erie Downtown

2 stars
205 West 10th Street, Erie, PA 16501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice experience

Staff was very friendly room was clean had a small problem with the toilet bt told the staff n they... See full review

  • Mcher2e
  • Jun 12, 2012
very nice clean old but nice people

everything was nice would of liked a coffee pot in room. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 10, 2010
Centrally located in downtown Erie. Many fine restaurants close by Within walking distance to the Historical Warner Theatre, Erie Civic Center, Jerry Uht Baseball Stadium, Firefighters Historical Museum, Erie County and Federal Courthouse and the Erie Playhouse. Within 10 Blocks from the Erie Bayfront, Dinner Boat Cruises, Flagship Niagara, Blasco Library, Discovery Square, Pepsi Pavilion, Gem City Marina, Bi-Centennial Look-Out Tower, Maritime Museum, Erie Art Museum and Wolverine Park Marina. Hospitals - Hamot Medical Center, Metro Health Center, Saint Vincents Hospital and Shriners Childrens Hospital. Colleges - Gannon University, Penn State College, Mercyhurst College Lighthouse Enthusiasts - North Pier Lighthouse, Presque Isle Lighthouse and Exhibit, Erie Land Lighthouse Sports Fan - Erie Otters Hockey, Horseshoe Range, Erie Seawolves Baseball and Family First Sports Park - Indoor/Outdoor Basketball and Soccer. 20 minutes from Peak-N-Peak Ski and Golf Resort. Transportation Services - Erie Metro Transit Authority, Amtrak Train Station, Erie Yellow Cab, Greyhound Bus Lines and Erie International Airport 10 minutes from - Presque Isle State Park - offering many different recreational opportunities such as camping, boating, fishing, cross-country skiing, swimming, hiking and biking trails, Perry Monument. Waldameer Amusement Park - featuring rides and attractions of all types including a water park for young and old alike. General Electric Erie Downs - featuring televised horseracing simulcast from various venues around the area. Shopping - Millcreek Mall and Blair Outlet Wineries - Mazza Vineyard, Penn Shore Vineyard, Heritage Wine Cellars and Presque Isle Winery Erie Zoo Golf Courses - Lawrence Park Golf Club and Erie Golf Club. Free High Speed Internet Access at Property. Morning coffee, tea , and decaf.

Hotel Map

42.1236 -80.0865
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Erie Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lone Jack
Business
Jamestown,NY
Apr 24, 2014

POOR MAINTENANCE AND SERVICE

Dirt and crumbs collected behind bed next to base board. Stains on blanket. Only one small wastebasket. Dust hanging from vent in bathroom and no switch to turn vent on. No TV remote in room. Lighting very low. Two kitchen chairs only. One of them was broken. No walkway lighting in rear or far wing of motel-only in wing where office is located. Only one small soap in sink area. I did not use the microwave oven, small refrigerator, heat or cooling. The room was very stuffy until I aired it out. Windows do not open. Went to office to obtain remote-no bell to ring for service. I could not make myself heard to obtain service. Telephoned office for remote. After more than 30 minutes no remote had been brought to room. Went to office and obtained one. About 10 PM, an employee delivered another TV remote to my room! When told that I had one already, he asked me if it was programed. It was working fine. All but one of the other rooms which appeared to be in use that night were in the wing with the walkway lighting. Such rooms my provide an alternative experience. I one worked as a traveling sailsman, this motel experience is equal to my other single absolute worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to UPMC Hamet Hospital and nearby medical offices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deepu75
Business
NC
Sep 4, 2012

Very bad experience.

I couldn't give negative rating. It's ever hotel I stayed ever. No cleanness, stinking smell, not ideal for staying for an hour too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler3311
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2013

MY EXPERIENCE

The hotel conditions are below subpar. It reminded me of the "Resident Evil" movies. When, i first got there it was very quiet and eerie. I had a one week reservation which i did not to even stay 1 night. My room had a foul order of wet rug (mold) which i assume came from a bad rain storm and someone must of left the bathroom window open. I was told by the manager to call for room assistance (Towels, etc) because it's not standard to have them come. I however found a hotel near by which were actually cheaper (Hotel Erie) and had a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Godson
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 7, 2014

Knight Inn Disaster

This hotel is one of the worst place I have stayed in since I can remember. It is really bad beyond description. Apparently all the rooms in this hotel is a smoking room because they could not provide me with a room that is smoke free. Please if you like yourself and wanna be safe, stay away from this death trap. The neighborhood is just as bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High point NC
Jun 27, 2011

Dirty

Arriving and walking into the lobby there was a distinct foul odor. Walking into the room it was noticeably dirty, stains on the comforter etc. The bathroom was filthy, with bugs in the sink and bathtub, and the only light in the bathroom did not work. Overall, a very bad experience. I will never stay at a Knights inn any where ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soured Soccer Dad
Business
Northeastern Ohio
Jun 11, 2011

Avoid like the plague

We were in town for a soccer tournament. Just thinking about the hotel irritates me, so I'll keep it to the point. When we first walked in to the room, my son said, "What smells like moldy oranges?" Good question. The whole first day we were there, we did not realize that our room wasn't actually locking when we closed the door. It seemed to close, but just pushing on the door opened it. Slamming the door a good 5 or 6 times would eventually cause it to latch. The towel rack fell off the wall when my son tried to hang his towel. This one wasn't so bad since it did give my son a good hardy laugh. There were other issues with the room, but I think you get the idea. Finally, because of the ridiculous rain we had been getting in this area, the soccer tournament was shortened by 1 day. When I explained this to the manager/owner, and that I would only need the room for 1 night, instead of the 2 I prepaid and booked for (due to circumstances completely out of my control), he was unwilling to offer any assistance[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Aug 12, 2009

slumdog pennionair

Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep. Walls/doors are thin and you can easily hear your neighbors leaving early in the AM. The nearby church, while beautiful, has bell chimes that are not so beautiful past 10pm. The drains in both the shower and sink were very slow and the vessels would fill up as you ran the water. Wireless internet did not work for me. The staff was not willing to help me fix it either. Overall dirty, nasty and old. Well... it was the least expensive in town, so I guess I got what I payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plymoth on State street has really good food, beer and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 21, 2010

Shabby and questionable neighborhood

Only good thing about it was the high speed Internet connection. The room was shabby and the neighborhood it was in made us nervous since we had a baby. Very unimpressive continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed longhorn restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2008

very very dirty and ran down.

The Knights Inn Erie was very dirty and out dated. The staff did not speak English very well. The pool is in the middle of a parking lot and did not open until noon. The only good thing about this hotel is it is across from a beautiful church. I would not recommed this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are able to watch a Seawolf game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsurgh pa
Jun 20, 2011

Interesting hotel discovery

I liked the lOcation in downtown. Was nice to walk to the bars at night. But when we woke up the first morning we picked up the phone book from the nightstand to look for activities, and was shocked to fond a real gun and bullet just sitting under it!!! The staff came and picked it up, but provided no explanation or accommodations for this startling find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top