$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Knights Inn Erie Downtown

2 stars
205 West 10th Street, Erie, PA 16501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Nice experience

Staff was very friendly room was clean had a small problem with the toilet bt told the staff n they... See full review

  • Mcher2e
  • Jun 12, 2012
very nice clean old but nice people

everything was nice would of liked a coffee pot in room. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 10, 2010
Centrally located in downtown Erie. Many fine restaurants close by Within walking distance to the Historical Warner Theatre, Erie Civic Center, Jerry Uht Baseball Stadium, Firefighters Historical Museum, Erie County and Federal Courthouse and the Erie Playhouse. Within 10 Blocks from the Erie Bayfront, Dinner Boat Cruises, Flagship Niagara, Blasco Library, Discovery Square, Pepsi Pavilion, Gem City Marina, Bi-Centennial Look-Out Tower, Maritime Museum, Erie Art Museum and Wolverine Park Marina. Hospitals - Hamot Medical Center, Metro Health Center, Saint Vincents Hospital and Shriners Childrens Hospital. Colleges - Gannon University, Penn State College, Mercyhurst College Lighthouse Enthusiasts - North Pier Lighthouse, Presque Isle Lighthouse and Exhibit, Erie Land Lighthouse Sports Fan - Erie Otters Hockey, Horseshoe Range, Erie Seawolves Baseball and Family First Sports Park - Indoor/Outdoor Basketball and Soccer. 20 minutes from Peak-N-Peak Ski and Golf Resort. Transportation Services - Erie Metro Transit Authority, Amtrak Train Station, Erie Yellow Cab, Greyhound Bus Lines and Erie International Airport 10 minutes from - Presque Isle State Park - offering many different recreational opportunities such as camping, boating, fishing, cross-country skiing, swimming, hiking and biking trails, Perry Monument. Waldameer Amusement Park - featuring rides and attractions of all types including a water park for young and old alike. General Electric Erie Downs - featuring televised horseracing simulcast from various venues around the area. Shopping - Millcreek Mall and Blair Outlet Wineries - Mazza Vineyard, Penn Shore Vineyard, Heritage Wine Cellars and Presque Isle Winery Erie Zoo Golf Courses - Lawrence Park Golf Club and Erie Golf Club. Free High Speed Internet Access at Property. Morning coffee, tea , and decaf.

Hotel Map

42.1236 -80.0865
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Erie Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsurgh pa
Jun 20, 2011

Interesting hotel discovery

I liked the lOcation in downtown. Was nice to walk to the bars at night. But when we woke up the first morning we picked up the phone book from the nightstand to look for activities, and was shocked to fond a real gun and bullet just sitting under it!!! The staff came and picked it up, but provided no explanation or accommodations for this startling find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Selket
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 19, 2011

Not like the pictures

old not like the picture's or discribed, but for the money and a night the price was ok for fishermen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soured Soccer Dad
Northeastern Ohio
Jun 11, 2011

Avoid like the plague

We were in town for a soccer tournament. Just thinking about the hotel irritates me, so I'll keep it to the point. When we first walked in to the room, my son said, "What smells like moldy oranges?" Good question. The whole first day we were there, we did not realize that our room wasn't actually locking when we closed the door. It seemed to close, but just pushing on the door opened it. Slamming the door a good 5 or 6 times would eventually cause it to latch. The towel rack fell off the wall when my son tried to hang his towel. This one wasn't so bad since it did give my son a good hardy laugh. There were other issues with the room, but I think you get the idea. Finally, because of the ridiculous rain we had been getting in this area, the soccer tournament was shortened by 1 day. When I explained this to the manager/owner, and that I would only need the room for 1 night, instead of the 2 I prepaid and booked for (due to circumstances completely out of my control), he was unwilling to offer any assistance[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Nov 21, 2010

Shabby and questionable neighborhood

Only good thing about it was the high speed Internet connection. The room was shabby and the neighborhood it was in made us nervous since we had a baby. Very unimpressive continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed longhorn restaurant

Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Sep 13, 2010

Knights Inn

The hotel has a great location for going out downtown in Erie. It's two blocks from State Street and walkable to most of the bars. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was however very loud in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 16, 2010

HORRIBLE!!

When I checked-in and got my room key, I went to my room. It was two double beds. I reserved/paid for a King. I went back to the Front Office and let the gentleman know my reservation, and showed him my confirmation. This occured at 6:30PM. There was one other car in the lot, so it seemed that there were not many people checked-in yet. I asked to have my King room. The Front Office gentleman said, "We do not have King rooms". I told him why would [...] offer a King room option if you do not have any. He got on the phone and spoke to someone. He came back shortly, and gave me another room key that he said is a King room. Upon arrival to my room (King). The TV was on/blaring, an ashtray was full of cigarette butts, the trash can was full of garbage, the air conditioning was blowing hot air (it was 87 degrees in Erie at the time), all of the towels in the bathroom were dirty/on the floor and the toilet was filthy. The bed was not made, and looked as if someone had recently slept in it. The bathroom had a broken light and all the towel fixtures were broken/gone. I went to the Front Office again. I spoke to the Front Office gentleman again, explaining my plight. He told me "he does not have time to clean it now, but will do it tomorrow." At that point, I packed up my luggage and left the property. Of course, I was charged the full rate for three days ($277.00). I did not care. I was not staying there. I travel more than just occasionally. This is the worst service/hotel I have ever seen. I understand that it is listed as a budget hotel, but not to clean the rooms and expect someone to stay there is beyond disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Aug 3, 2010

Not 2 bad

It was an "ok" room, it had a slight musty smell in it. The cleaning lady wasn't very friendly when we asked for fresh towels. We asked for our room not to be touched and when we got back from lunch the beds were made. The pool also had a slight green tint too it the time that we stayed there. Online it said they had hbo but didn't and the internet service was very frustrating.. in and out constantly. Comp. breakfast... what comp breakfast???? didn't see much of anything there. But all in all if i needed a place to stay and wanted a low price i would stay there.. just to have somewhere to stay cause I didn't see any bugs and it seemed pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

We went to Presque Isle for Discover Presque Isle Days. Our hotel was in a great location. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from as well as grocery stores. It was pretty outdated and the curtains had water stains. Also, we lost TV reception for a while due to a storm. It was supposed to include continental breakfast, but there was absolutely nothing available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waynesburg, Pa
Jul 25, 2010

Beach Bound

The hotel was below average. When we arrived for check-in, the poilce were there dealing with an issue. The comforter and bathtub had stains. Parking was an issue towards the end of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new castle pa
Jul 10, 2010

very nice clean old but nice people

everything was nice would of liked a coffee pot in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search