$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Knights Inn Erie Downtown

2 stars
205 West 10th Street, Erie, PA 16501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice experience

Staff was very friendly room was clean had a small problem with the toilet bt told the staff n they... See full review

  • Mcher2e
  • Jun 12, 2012
very nice clean old but nice people

everything was nice would of liked a coffee pot in room. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 10, 2010
Centrally located in downtown Erie. Many fine restaurants close by Within walking distance to the Historical Warner Theatre, Erie Civic Center, Jerry Uht Baseball Stadium, Firefighters Historical Museum, Erie County and Federal Courthouse and the Erie Playhouse. Within 10 Blocks from the Erie Bayfront, Dinner Boat Cruises, Flagship Niagara, Blasco Library, Discovery Square, Pepsi Pavilion, Gem City Marina, Bi-Centennial Look-Out Tower, Maritime Museum, Erie Art Museum and Wolverine Park Marina. Hospitals - Hamot Medical Center, Metro Health Center, Saint Vincents Hospital and Shriners Childrens Hospital. Colleges - Gannon University, Penn State College, Mercyhurst College Lighthouse Enthusiasts - North Pier Lighthouse, Presque Isle Lighthouse and Exhibit, Erie Land Lighthouse Sports Fan - Erie Otters Hockey, Horseshoe Range, Erie Seawolves Baseball and Family First Sports Park - Indoor/Outdoor Basketball and Soccer. 20 minutes from Peak-N-Peak Ski and Golf Resort. Transportation Services - Erie Metro Transit Authority, Amtrak Train Station, Erie Yellow Cab, Greyhound Bus Lines and Erie International Airport 10 minutes from - Presque Isle State Park - offering many different recreational opportunities such as camping, boating, fishing, cross-country skiing, swimming, hiking and biking trails, Perry Monument. Waldameer Amusement Park - featuring rides and attractions of all types including a water park for young and old alike. General Electric Erie Downs - featuring televised horseracing simulcast from various venues around the area. Shopping - Millcreek Mall and Blair Outlet Wineries - Mazza Vineyard, Penn Shore Vineyard, Heritage Wine Cellars and Presque Isle Winery Erie Zoo Golf Courses - Lawrence Park Golf Club and Erie Golf Club. Free High Speed Internet Access at Property. Morning coffee, tea , and decaf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Erie Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new castle pa
Jul 10, 2010

very nice clean old but nice people

everything was nice would of liked a coffee pot in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amg vic
Business
Ontario, California
Aug 31, 2014

ordinary hotel

The room was nice but it smelled funny to me. I never got over the stench for the entire time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn Bike lady
Business
Warren, PA
Aug 19, 2014

Very Disappointed

The tv Cable was just hanging from the ceiling. The door on the bathroom cabinet was falling off. The handle of the toilet leaked when you flushed. The tile on the bathroom wall was falling off and cracked at the grout lines and the bathtub caulking was a mess and therefore looked very dirty. We did not take a shower there. On a positive note the Bed spreads were nice, the bed was comfortable and I slept well and the carpet was in pretty good shape. Would not recommend this. It was convenient to the show we went to though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Tap House (pick 6) is a wonderful place to eat. The menu is awesome and everything is reasonably priced. They have a lot of micro brews on tap. IT is a GREAT PLACE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Godson
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 7, 2014

Knight Inn Disaster

This hotel is one of the worst place I have stayed in since I can remember. It is really bad beyond description. Apparently all the rooms in this hotel is a smoking room because they could not provide me with a room that is smoke free. Please if you like yourself and wanna be safe, stay away from this death trap. The neighborhood is just as bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Passed Thru
Business
USA
Jun 2, 2014

A Port in A Storm

Would not normally rent here except there was no availability elsewhere in Erie 31MAY2014. Older hotel in borderline neighborhood but satisfactory for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Polish prelate
Business
PA
May 16, 2014

worth the wait

When I arrived to register, I was surprised that I had to wait 15 minutes before someone came to the desk to sign me in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lone Jack
Business
Jamestown,NY
Apr 24, 2014

POOR MAINTENANCE AND SERVICE

Dirt and crumbs collected behind bed next to base board. Stains on blanket. Only one small wastebasket. Dust hanging from vent in bathroom and no switch to turn vent on. No TV remote in room. Lighting very low. Two kitchen chairs only. One of them was broken. No walkway lighting in rear or far wing of motel-only in wing where office is located. Only one small soap in sink area. I did not use the microwave oven, small refrigerator, heat or cooling. The room was very stuffy until I aired it out. Windows do not open. Went to office to obtain remote-no bell to ring for service. I could not make myself heard to obtain service. Telephoned office for remote. After more than 30 minutes no remote had been brought to room. Went to office and obtained one. About 10 PM, an employee delivered another TV remote to my room! When told that I had one already, he asked me if it was programed. It was working fine. All but one of the other rooms which appeared to be in use that night were in the wing with the walkway lighting. Such rooms my provide an alternative experience. I one worked as a traveling sailsman, this motel experience is equal to my other single absolute worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to UPMC Hamet Hospital and nearby medical offices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler3311
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2013

MY EXPERIENCE

The hotel conditions are below subpar. It reminded me of the "Resident Evil" movies. When, i first got there it was very quiet and eerie. I had a one week reservation which i did not to even stay 1 night. My room had a foul order of wet rug (mold) which i assume came from a bad rain storm and someone must of left the bathroom window open. I was told by the manager to call for room assistance (Towels, etc) because it's not standard to have them come. I however found a hotel near by which were actually cheaper (Hotel Erie) and had a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
selket2
Business
Ellwood City PA
Jun 15, 2013

losing star

it need allot of up keep, its worse than last year. it could be a 4 star or better with tender loving care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deepu75
Business
NC
Sep 4, 2012

Very bad experience.

I couldn't give negative rating. It's ever hotel I stayed ever. No cleanness, stinking smell, not ideal for staying for an hour too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Erie Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcher2e
Business
Knights inn Erie Pa
Jun 12, 2012

Nice experience

Staff was very friendly room was clean had a small problem with the toilet bt told the staff n they beat me back to my room top fix it great location everything was within 5 minutes of us overall I would definitely go back again planning on it before ends of summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of one way streets so just pay attention

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top