$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Erie

3 stars
2225 Downs Drive, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
ONLY AT THE HILTON!

This was my first time at this hotel, and it was a nice experience. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • CHICKAMONGA
  • Nov 19, 2013
very nice!!

We stayed here to go to the casino on a girls weekend, it was a great hotel, the gentleman at the... See full review

  • i love erie
  • Mar 20, 2011
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is the premier hotel in Erie, Pennsylvania. This beautiful new Erie, PA hotel offers the latest in guest comfort and service is conveniently located just off Exit 24 of Interstate 90 and in the heart of the Peach Street Business District. The Hilton Garden Inn Erie, Pennsylvania hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown and the Bayfront Area. The hotel in Erie is also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center, which can host events for up to 1000 attendees. The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel in Erie, PA features: * All Evolution guest rooms, spacious accommodations featuring Garden Sleep System®, Mirra® Chairs by Herman Miller, 32-inch flat screen high definition televisions, oversized desk, and clocks with MP3 and CD players.* Two-room, King Suites with Jacuzzi® tubs* Great American Grill® and Bar, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. * Complimentary Airport Shuttle * Beautifully appointed Private Dining Room for intimate events of up to 50 persons* Executive Conference Room and Meeting Room with state-of-the art audio visual equipment including smart boards; built-in computer connections, screens, and projection units, high-definition monitors and television. * Adjacent to the Ambassador Conference Banquet and Conference Center. * Hospitality Center with Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee Maker in all guest rooms. * Business Center and Fitness Center open 24 hours* Indoor pool, hot tub, and guest laundry facilities. * Complimentary Room Service Delivery from nearby casual dining restaurants; Applebees, Bostons', Damon's, Quaker Steak & Lube Nearby attractions and things to do while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie Pennsylvania hotel include:* Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, voted a top-10 park in North America. Thrills and fun for family members of all ages! * Presque Isle Downs Casino and Thoroughbred Racetrack, voted top track in the US.* The incomparable Presque Isle State Park with pristine beaches, world-class fishing, biking, boating and more.* Millcreek Mall which includes over 120 stores including Macy's, BonTon, Sears, JC Penney, Burlington Coat Factory, Abercrombie & Fitch, Hollister, Dicks Sporting Goods, T.J. Maxx and many more great stores and restaurants. Business Travelers to the Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel will love our secure, remote guest room printing and high-speed internet access is always complimentary - wired and wireless. Tomorrow's a Big Day so rest easy tonight in our luxurious bedding and on our self adjusting mattresses. The Pavilion Pantry® offers food, beverages, snacks and sundries for those late arrivals.A special welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Erie, PA hotel travelers from the following nearby businesses and organizations:* General Electric - 9 Miles * Erie Insurance - 6 miles* Lord Corporation - 5 miles* Bush Industries - 1.7 miles* St. Vincent Hospital - 3 miles* Hamot Medical Center - 6 miles* Penn State Behrend - 8 miles* LeComm - 2 miles* Gannon University - 6 miles* Mercyhurst University - 6 miles* Edinboro University - 15 miles***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®

Hotel Map

42.0501 -80.0868
Nearby airports
Erie Intl Airport, (ERI), 9.00, MI, S; Greater Pittsburgh Intl Airport, (PIT), 125.00, MI, N; Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 108.63, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Fitness
Business
Buffalo NY
Aug 25, 2014

OK

Photos on hotel website are misleading. Swimming pool is very small and cold. exercise room is the size of a telephone booth (they took the photo through the mirror making it look 3 times the size.. Rooms are clean beds are adjustable for body type. Would not recommend for a family vacation,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICKAMONGA
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 19, 2013

ONLY AT THE HILTON!

This was my first time at this hotel, and it was a nice experience. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location was excellent, near shopping and a milieu of restaurants. I'll return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want comfort food, the Cracker Barrel is right next door. Nothing like a sit-down restaurant when you've been traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ErieGirl84
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice Getaway

I was slightly displeased with the size of the room. I thought that it would be larger. The bedroom and bathroom were of modest size. However, the bed was very comfortable. It was also very nice to have a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker available. However, these seem to be common conveniences. I have no major complaints. I would not recommend for someone looking for an "above and beyond" romantic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This would be the perfect getaway spot for those seeking a shopping experience. The hotel is located on the major retail and restaurant location in the city. Also, an indoor water park is close by. A discount is available through the hotel and a complimentary shuttle is included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the Planner
Business
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Excellent business travelers hotel

Convenient central location restaurants, shopping and interstate highway. About 25 min from airport. Nice bar, restaurant and facilities at location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2011

Nice, but Nothing Specil

It was very, very nice but nothing special!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i love erie
Business
cleveland, oh
Mar 20, 2011

very nice!!

We stayed here to go to the casino on a girls weekend, it was a great hotel, the gentleman at the froont desk was amaxzingly helpfull on where to eat late on a sunday night! The only down fall is teh breakfast in the morning, it ended at 10:30 am, which was fine except, the ran out of a few items before we came down at 9:30, and we where told many times more would be out, but it never was! room was clean, pool and hot tub where clean. we had a great stay overall! we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bufferbelly is in down town, and a very nice place to eat! i go every time i visit. it is in an old fire house, the menu is great, prices are fair. family friendly. just a warm local resturaunt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 3, 2011

Great!

Impressed with first visit and continued to be impressed with subsequent visits. Kids want to return to play in the pool. Brought our own food; so, it was convenient to have fridge & microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 18, 2010

Repeat guest

Stayed here three times already and will do so again next time we're in the area. Nice pool for the kids. Breakfast buffet - ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Ed

Great room, great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ragwac
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 10, 2010

nice hotel

this hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top