El Patio Motel

2 stars
2950 W. 8th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Labor Day Weekend Vacation

Had a wonderful time in Erie and the El Patio was a central place to do everything from. It has a... See full review

  • Linda Shank
  • Sep 4, 2013
Dirty

I was definetly disappointed here. When I pulled down our bed to go to sleep my pillow had yellows... See full review

  • JDmommy
  • Aug 19, 2013
At the El Patio, you're just minutes from 7 miles of beaches at Presque Isle State Park. In addition to great swimming and sunbathing, here you'll find hiking, biking and rollerblading trails, canoe and boat rentals, sight-seeing boat tours, shore and charter fishing and much more. Just two blocks from the El Patio is Waldameer Park and Waterworld, with plenty of rides, slides, games and shows. Of course there are also go-carts, bumper cars, miniature golf and a driving range near by and for sports fans, it's a short drive downtown for pro sports with the Erie SeaWolves AA baseball and Erie Otters OHL hockey. The El Patio is also a sportsmen's paradise, just minutes from some of the best hunting and fishing areas in the region. During the famous steelhead runs at nearby Walnut and Elk Creeks, offer special off-season rates autumn and early winter, so you can fish longer and more often. The motel amenities include outdoor swimming pool, sand volleyball, basketball, shuffleboard and horseshoes, amazing fishing nearby, Choo Choo's Pub, Free cable TV and HBO and Special off season rates for fishermen.

Hotel Map

42.1038 -80.1502
Area served
Erie.
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport.
Area description
It is located at the entrance to Presque Isle State Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Patio Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

El Patio Motel Rooms

Two Doubles
two Double Beds with alarm clock, voicemail and cable TV.
king bed
king bed with alarm clock, voicemail and cable TV.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Choo Choo's Pub
Located right inside the El Patio Motel, Choo Choo's Pub offers specials every day. Folks come all summer to chug cold drafts over games of beach volleyball, Marco Polo, and basketball in the massive courtyard/playpen. Choo Choo's gets it's name from the 175 foot-long train track that runs along the ceiling, a tribute to the locomotive plant that's Erie's largest employer. Come on down and blow off some steam at Choo Choo's Pub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for El Patio Motel

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
1.6
Sort by:
Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDmommy
Natrona Heights, PA
Aug 19, 2013

Dirty

I was definetly disappointed here. When I pulled down our bed to go to sleep my pillow had yellows stains all over it.. cigarette holes in the blanket and misc. hair!!! This hotel also needs a definite upgrade.. or just some better maintenance. The shower had mold and the windows had brown stuff all over them.. disappointed. Thank goodness it was only for one night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Valerios - yummy!

Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corning NY
Sep 7, 2010

As bad as it gets.

When we made reservation we asked for non smoking.We were put in a smoking room. Told management and he was nice and gave us a non smoking room but it was not clean at all. Had to strip sheets and spray with lysol and use sleeping bags. Wife didn't sleep at all wanted to leave as soon as we check in. Even our 7 year old said it was a dump. Metal stairs were rotted and cig butts and beer cans everywhere.There were a bunch off drunks drinkg and eating in pool area. This place needs to be knocked down and rebuilt. Not a single nice thing to say about this place other then good location to Waldameer. You get what you pay for with this one and that is not much. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corning NY
Sep 7, 2010

As bad as it gets.

When we made reservation we asked for non smoking.We were put in a smoking room. Told management and he was nice and gave us a non smoking room but it was not clean at all. Had to strip sheets and spray with lysol and use sleeping bags. Wife didn't sleep at all wanted to leave as soon as we check in. Even our 7 year old said it was a dump. Metal stairs were rotted and cig butts and beer cans everywhere.There were a bunch off drunks drinkg and eating in pool area. This place needs to be knocked down and rebuilt. Not a single nice thing to say about this place other then good location to Waldameer. You get what you pay for with this one and that is not much. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEADVILLE, PA
Jul 31, 2009

HORRIBLE VISIT

THEY OR YOU AT ORBIT SAID IT WAS HANDICAP ACCES, AND THE ROOM NO WHERE WAS. I HAD A HARD TIME GETTING MY ELECTRIC W/C IN THE ROOM, AND ONCE MY DAUGHTER GOT IT IN THE ROOM, I WAS A PRISONER IN THE ROOM, CAUSE I COULD NOT GET MY CHAIR OUT.NO RAILS IN THE SHOWER. NO RAILS BY THE TOILET.GOING TO FILE A THING WITH THE DISAILITY FOR AMERICANS. RUINED THE TIME I WANTED WITH MY DAUGHTER AND GRANDSON WHO IS 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IF I COULD HAVE GOT MY CHAIR OUT THE ROOM LIKE I WANTED, I COULD HAVE JOINED MY DAUGHTER AND GRANDSON AT THE AMUSEMENT PARK.I DON'T FEEL LIKE I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FULL PRICE!

Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEADVILLE, PA
Jul 31, 2009

HORRIBLE VISIT

THEY OR YOU AT ORBIT SAID IT WAS HANDICAP ACCES, AND THE ROOM NO WHERE WAS. I HAD A HARD TIME GETTING MY ELECTRIC W/C IN THE ROOM, AND ONCE MY DAUGHTER GOT IT IN THE ROOM, I WAS A PRISONER IN THE ROOM, CAUSE I COULD NOT GET MY CHAIR OUT.NO RAILS IN THE SHOWER. NO RAILS BY THE TOILET.GOING TO FILE A THING WITH THE DISAILITY FOR AMERICANS. RUINED THE TIME I WANTED WITH MY DAUGHTER AND GRANDSON WHO IS 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IF I COULD HAVE GOT MY CHAIR OUT THE ROOM LIKE I WANTED, I COULD HAVE JOINED MY DAUGHTER AND GRANDSON AT THE AMUSEMENT PARK.I DON'T FEEL LIKE I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FULL PRICE!

Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
May 24, 2009

THE Bad

I want a Full Refund The room Smell Bad. I Didn't Stay Had to Pay @ a differnt Hotel. I had no knowledge of The El Patio Motel. I trusted it based on Valve . But it turn out to be A nightmere. For me & my Family. Once again I want a full Refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of El Patio Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
May 24, 2009

THE Bad

I want a Full Refund The room Smell Bad. I Didn't Stay Had to Pay @ a differnt Hotel. I had no knowledge of The El Patio Motel. I trusted it based on Valve . But it turn out to be A nightmere. For me & my Family. Once again I want a full Refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top