$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great value for the price

My family really enjoyed this visit...this is the 2nd time we stayed at this location. The staff... See full review

  • robert s.
  • Jul 28, 2015
great hotel but to much chlorine in pool

everything was really great! The beds were always made and breakfast was pretty good as well. Only... See full review

  • Amanda B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$70
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★
$79
3.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$68
3.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$69
2.8 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$96
4.7 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dolphinlover1961
Family
ohio
May 14, 2012

getaway

The staff was ok .But the 1 room were suppose to have two king size beds had couch which was horrible the frame is bent down hill the cushion for it is so old its falling apart and has holes in it.We had to get the cushion from the other couch.We could not use the pool or hot tub much as young kids were jumping from the divider from the hot tub then the kids were very young and in the hot tub.I think there should be cameras for the front desk to watch the pool.We let the staff know about the problem but didnt help as the next day they were back at it again.Hotel could offer a better breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich BO
Couples
West Chester Pa
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Holiday

Typically we stay next door at the brand new Microtel for the same price. This time we thought we'd give Econolodge a try...what a mistake ! Place needs to be remodeled, the house keeping staff was very negative, complaining that they were not being paid overtime for working on the holiday ....very loudly complaining as we walked by. We checked in on Weds night and while looking for an outlet to plug in phone chargers found trash behind the bed (candy wrappers and soda cans) We notified the front desk to take care of it the next morning when the room was cleaned...that didn't happen. Last but not least, the hotel had a flyer in the room indicating that room cleaning was optional on the holiday so their staff could enjoy the holiday...if the room was clean in the first place we might have taken them up on the offer...and if their was a price discount for not getting the room cleaned...we paid the full price...you want to decrease services...pay me. Breakfast was marginal. Back to the Microtel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Microtel ! New and same price !

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich BO
Couples
West Chester Pa
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving holiday

Checked in on Weds night...notified desk clerk that there was trash behind the bed, candy wrappers and soda cans...they told us they would have it cleaned in the AM Was not cleaned the next morning...also as we were walking out to the car, the housekeeping staff was loudly complaining that they had to work the holiday and were not being paid time and a half. Breakfast was marginal. Last but not least there was a flyer in the room that said they would like to give their staff an early day on Thanksgiving and to indicate if you were willing to skip housekeeping...we would have taken them up on the offer if the room was clean in the first place and if they offered a discount for giving up the service...we paid full price...why would we expect less service without a price consession. There is a brand new hotel next door for the same price...I think we'll go there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avamom90
Family
oh
May 27, 2014

Poor hotel

Very dirty room. Found a pair of shoes under the bed that didnt belong to our family. Shower was full of hair Breakfast tables were dirty and gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2007

Very Dirty and Heavy Cigarette Smoke

Econo Lodge Erie PA - Stayed one night in July and had a non-smoking room due to health issues. Checked in without a problem and went to the room. As I opened the door to the room we could smell the cigarettes without evem stepping foot into the room - it reeked! Went back to the desk and asked again for a non-smoking room. Went to the second room - the smell of smoke was disguised by air freshener but the kids were hungry so I turned the a/c on COLD and we all left the room to go to dinner. Returned two hours later to find the room still warm and muggy. Kids got ready for bed and later, when I went into the bathroom for the first time, I found that there was a dirty used towel and shower cap hanging behind the door and dirty foot prints on the tile. Too late now ... the kids are in bed so I decided at that point that I was totally screwed so said to myself ... it's late ... stop fussing... The lingering aroma of stale cigarettes permeated through the room ALL night long. Seriously over priced hotel! Don't waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shops nearby... great city with plenty of attractions.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester
Jun 30, 2011

omg how bad and ugly

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anh D.
Single
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

NIGHTMARE

IT WAS A NIGHTMARE. THE HOTEL LOOKS FILTHY. HOTEL STAFF DOESN'T CARE A THING ABOUT YOU. THE ROOM SMELLS REALLY BAD. OVERALL, IT IS THE WORST OF THE WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Campergal
Couples
Canada
Nov 17, 2013

Stop over

This hotel is a perfect stopover on our way south. It has easy access on and off the highway.. The room overlooked the pool and was beside the fitness room so was a bit noisy for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Couples
Rowley, IA
Nov 25, 2012

Good for 2Star

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and exercise room. Tv channels did not match display or listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Jay2
Couples
Glen Cove, NY
Sep 12, 2013

Way Better than expected

Great indoor pool area with hot tub, place is modern and friendly. Room was clean. There was a slight carpet smell in hallways but not in room. Stayed an extra night. Lobby was nice. Near highway but couldnt hear traffic. Fridge and Microwave in room. Small bathroom. Signs to not steal towels were funny. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle to local restaurants. 8 restaurants nearby. And a target.

Back to menu Return to top