$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
great hotel but to much chlorine in pool

everything was really great! The beds were always made and breakfast was pretty good as well. Only... See full review

  • Amanda B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great restaurant.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

Great location for the price

Great prices. Very clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly, but overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, Ont. Can.
Oct 9, 2010

Just o.k. starting to look dated

Our visit to this hotel was not our first, the dates we stayed here was from Oct 6-10, 2010. We stayed at this hotel many times, it is no way the Ritz,but it is clean (as it can be for a very outdated hotel)The staff was very courteous and helpful when called upon. Our friend had no shower curtain, we mentioned this to the saff at the front desk in the morning, and by the time we got back to the room after breakfast the curtain was there. The breakfast room staff always cheerful in the morning. The breakfast is not the best, but the food is edible, the room has to many tables and the they are very close together. The three adults in our group rented two rooms did not mind the closeness at breakfast because we were only there for a short time before we went out shopping. We went to the "OUTLET MALL", in "Grove City". This place will take about one hour to get to, but well worth it, make sure that is not raining when you go the MALL for it is not indoors, all stores are connected but from store to store you have to leave one and go into the next, make sure that you have very comfortable shoes, there is a lot of stores and therefore a lot of walking, also a real pain if it is raining. The reason we picked this hotel is because it is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not sure where the local restaurants or shopping is just ask at the front desk, they are very helpful.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Fitzg
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Vacation

Good value for the money, friendly staff. Great location. Rooms are dated. TVs are old etc. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top