$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at... See full review

  • Jason12345
  • Oct 28, 2013
Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Hotel Map

42.0476 -80.0812
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 8.00, MI, W; Buffalo Arpt., (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland-Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, I-90 exit 24 .1m

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davenport Florida
Dec 27, 2009

Family visit

Great location, great pool area, good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason12345
Kersey, PA
Oct 28, 2013

friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at $170 but we definitely would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davenport Florida
Dec 27, 2009

Family visit

Great location, great pool area, good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Rowley, IA
Nov 21, 2012

Great service at an affordable price.

Great room with King size bed, frig, microwave. Wish that I had packed my bathing suit - great looking pool and hot tub area. Exercise room was inviting. Only compliant for the room is that the channels on the TV did not match with what came up on the screen. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. Check out was easy and fast. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left when exiting the parking lot - many food options on both sides of the street. Short drive or a couple blocks to walk.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Rowley, IA
Nov 25, 2012

Good for 2Star

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and exercise room. Tv channels did not match display or listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Jay2
Glen Cove, NY
Sep 12, 2013

Way Better than expected

Great indoor pool area with hot tub, place is modern and friendly. Room was clean. There was a slight carpet smell in hallways but not in room. Stayed an extra night. Lobby was nice. Near highway but couldnt hear traffic. Fridge and Microwave in room. Small bathroom. Signs to not steal towels were funny. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle to local restaurants. 8 restaurants nearby. And a target.

Back to menu Return to top