$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda B.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

great hotel but to much chlorine in pool

everything was really great! The beds were always made and breakfast was pretty good as well. Only thing i didn't like was the barking dogs across from us! The pool and Hot tub were great but there was to much chlorine in it.. We both got chemical burns and we were only in for an hour top! You can smell it as soon as you enter pool area... Plus hot tub water is way way way too warm... You almost burn your skin from it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Couples
Rowley, IA
Nov 25, 2012

Good for 2Star

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and exercise room. Tv channels did not match display or listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Jay2
Couples
Glen Cove, NY
Sep 12, 2013

Way Better than expected

Great indoor pool area with hot tub, place is modern and friendly. Room was clean. There was a slight carpet smell in hallways but not in room. Stayed an extra night. Lobby was nice. Near highway but couldnt hear traffic. Fridge and Microwave in room. Small bathroom. Signs to not steal towels were funny. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle to local restaurants. 8 restaurants nearby. And a target.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aog
Couples
ohio
Nov 2, 2009

Good Location & Price!

We were in Erie to visit relatives. The hotel must have had the thermostats in the halls to 95 degrees. Rooms were ok, nothing special. It was good enough for a place to crash. We were surprised when we checked out & the cost was less than expected. That is always a plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mississauga, Ont. Can.
Oct 9, 2010

Just o.k. starting to look dated

Our visit to this hotel was not our first, the dates we stayed here was from Oct 6-10, 2010. We stayed at this hotel many times, it is no way the Ritz,but it is clean (as it can be for a very outdated hotel)The staff was very courteous and helpful when called upon. Our friend had no shower curtain, we mentioned this to the saff at the front desk in the morning, and by the time we got back to the room after breakfast the curtain was there. The breakfast room staff always cheerful in the morning. The breakfast is not the best, but the food is edible, the room has to many tables and the they are very close together. The three adults in our group rented two rooms did not mind the closeness at breakfast because we were only there for a short time before we went out shopping. We went to the "OUTLET MALL", in "Grove City". This place will take about one hour to get to, but well worth it, make sure that is not raining when you go the MALL for it is not indoors, all stores are connected but from store to store you have to leave one and go into the next, make sure that you have very comfortable shoes, there is a lot of stores and therefore a lot of walking, also a real pain if it is raining. The reason we picked this hotel is because it is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not sure where the local restaurants or shopping is just ask at the front desk, they are very helpful.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icicle89
Family
Fryburg, PA
Oct 16, 2014

2 day getaway

For the price I paid this was a nice hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel the spring in the bed and my back was killing me in the morning. That is the only complaint I have. Our room overlooked the pool area and I really wished I had brought my suit. It looked like a very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Fitzg
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Vacation

Good value for the money, friendly staff. Great location. Rooms are dated. TVs are old etc. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HHHEHHH
Family
NY
Oct 15, 2014

Great location good breakfast

It was a great stay. The shower was small and cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Campergal
Couples
Canada
Nov 17, 2013

Stop over

This hotel is a perfect stopover on our way south. It has easy access on and off the highway.. The room overlooked the pool and was beside the fitness room so was a bit noisy for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dolphinlover1961
Family
ohio
May 14, 2012

getaway

The staff was ok .But the 1 room were suppose to have two king size beds had couch which was horrible the frame is bent down hill the cushion for it is so old its falling apart and has holes in it.We had to get the cushion from the other couch.We could not use the pool or hot tub much as young kids were jumping from the divider from the hot tub then the kids were very young and in the hot tub.I think there should be cameras for the front desk to watch the pool.We let the staff know about the problem but didnt help as the next day they were back at it again.Hotel could offer a better breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top