$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at... See full review

  • Jason12345
  • Oct 28, 2013
Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Jay2
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Sep 12, 2013

Way Better than expected

Great indoor pool area with hot tub, place is modern and friendly. Room was clean. There was a slight carpet smell in hallways but not in room. Stayed an extra night. Lobby was nice. Near highway but couldnt hear traffic. Fridge and Microwave in room. Small bathroom. Signs to not steal towels were funny. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle to local restaurants. 8 restaurants nearby. And a target.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aog
Business
ohio
Nov 2, 2009

Good Location & Price!

We were in Erie to visit relatives. The hotel must have had the thermostats in the halls to 95 degrees. Rooms were ok, nothing special. It was good enough for a place to crash. We were surprised when we checked out & the cost was less than expected. That is always a plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, Ont. Can.
Oct 9, 2010

Just o.k. starting to look dated

Our visit to this hotel was not our first, the dates we stayed here was from Oct 6-10, 2010. We stayed at this hotel many times, it is no way the Ritz,but it is clean (as it can be for a very outdated hotel)The staff was very courteous and helpful when called upon. Our friend had no shower curtain, we mentioned this to the saff at the front desk in the morning, and by the time we got back to the room after breakfast the curtain was there. The breakfast room staff always cheerful in the morning. The breakfast is not the best, but the food is edible, the room has to many tables and the they are very close together. The three adults in our group rented two rooms did not mind the closeness at breakfast because we were only there for a short time before we went out shopping. We went to the "OUTLET MALL", in "Grove City". This place will take about one hour to get to, but well worth it, make sure that is not raining when you go the MALL for it is not indoors, all stores are connected but from store to store you have to leave one and go into the next, make sure that you have very comfortable shoes, there is a lot of stores and therefore a lot of walking, also a real pain if it is raining. The reason we picked this hotel is because it is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not sure where the local restaurants or shopping is just ask at the front desk, they are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icicle89
Business
Fryburg, PA
Oct 16, 2014

2 day getaway

For the price I paid this was a nice hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel the spring in the bed and my back was killing me in the morning. That is the only complaint I have. Our room overlooked the pool area and I really wished I had brought my suit. It looked like a very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Campergal
Business
Canada
Nov 17, 2013

Stop over

This hotel is a perfect stopover on our way south. It has easy access on and off the highway.. The room overlooked the pool and was beside the fitness room so was a bit noisy for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dolphinlover1961
Business
ohio
May 14, 2012

getaway

The staff was ok .But the 1 room were suppose to have two king size beds had couch which was horrible the frame is bent down hill the cushion for it is so old its falling apart and has holes in it.We had to get the cushion from the other couch.We could not use the pool or hot tub much as young kids were jumping from the divider from the hot tub then the kids were very young and in the hot tub.I think there should be cameras for the front desk to watch the pool.We let the staff know about the problem but didnt help as the next day they were back at it again.Hotel could offer a better breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich BO
Business
West Chester Pa
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Holiday

Typically we stay next door at the brand new Microtel for the same price. This time we thought we'd give Econolodge a try...what a mistake ! Place needs to be remodeled, the house keeping staff was very negative, complaining that they were not being paid overtime for working on the holiday ....very loudly complaining as we walked by. We checked in on Weds night and while looking for an outlet to plug in phone chargers found trash behind the bed (candy wrappers and soda cans) We notified the front desk to take care of it the next morning when the room was cleaned...that didn't happen. Last but not least, the hotel had a flyer in the room indicating that room cleaning was optional on the holiday so their staff could enjoy the holiday...if the room was clean in the first place we might have taken them up on the offer...and if their was a price discount for not getting the room cleaned...we paid the full price...you want to decrease services...pay me. Breakfast was marginal. Back to the Microtel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Microtel ! New and same price !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich BO
Business
West Chester Pa
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving holiday

Checked in on Weds night...notified desk clerk that there was trash behind the bed, candy wrappers and soda cans...they told us they would have it cleaned in the AM Was not cleaned the next morning...also as we were walking out to the car, the housekeeping staff was loudly complaining that they had to work the holiday and were not being paid time and a half. Breakfast was marginal. Last but not least there was a flyer in the room that said they would like to give their staff an early day on Thanksgiving and to indicate if you were willing to skip housekeeping...we would have taken them up on the offer if the room was clean in the first place and if they offered a discount for giving up the service...we paid full price...why would we expect less service without a price consession. There is a brand new hotel next door for the same price...I think we'll go there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avamom90
Business
oh
May 27, 2014

Poor hotel

Very dirty room. Found a pair of shoes under the bed that didnt belong to our family. Shower was full of hair Breakfast tables were dirty and gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2007

Very Dirty and Heavy Cigarette Smoke

Econo Lodge Erie PA - Stayed one night in July and had a non-smoking room due to health issues. Checked in without a problem and went to the room. As I opened the door to the room we could smell the cigarettes without evem stepping foot into the room - it reeked! Went back to the desk and asked again for a non-smoking room. Went to the second room - the smell of smoke was disguised by air freshener but the kids were hungry so I turned the a/c on COLD and we all left the room to go to dinner. Returned two hours later to find the room still warm and muggy. Kids got ready for bed and later, when I went into the bathroom for the first time, I found that there was a dirty used towel and shower cap hanging behind the door and dirty foot prints on the tile. Too late now ... the kids are in bed so I decided at that point that I was totally screwed so said to myself ... it's late ... stop fussing... The lingering aroma of stale cigarettes permeated through the room ALL night long. Seriously over priced hotel! Don't waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shops nearby... great city with plenty of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top