$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great value for the price

My family really enjoyed this visit...this is the 2nd time we stayed at this location. The staff... See full review

  • robert s.
  • Jul 28, 2015
great hotel but to much chlorine in pool

everything was really great! The beds were always made and breakfast was pretty good as well. Only... See full review

  • Amanda B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$70
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★
$79
3.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$68
3.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$69
2.8 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$96
4.7 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Couples
Rowley, IA
Nov 21, 2012

Great service at an affordable price.

Great room with King size bed, frig, microwave. Wish that I had packed my bathing suit - great looking pool and hot tub area. Exercise room was inviting. Only compliant for the room is that the channels on the TV did not match with what came up on the screen. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. Check out was easy and fast. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left when exiting the parking lot - many food options on both sides of the street. Short drive or a couple blocks to walk.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great restaurant.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, Pa
Jun 10, 2009

Buisness

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2007

Warm.

The purpose of our travel was a College graduation. The Econo Lodge was centraly located and very comfortable. Restaurants across the street and the mall was a half mile away. We really did not enjoy any of the aminities only because we didn't have time. The rooms were clean and neat. Lodge staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check out at 3:30 am was simple and we got directions on how to get to the airport. The coffee maker had the wrong size coffee pot, but it made good coffee. It was much nicer than the hotel that some of the other family guests were staying in. If I ever return to Erie I will stay at the Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in back.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert s.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Great value for the price

My family really enjoyed this visit...this is the 2nd time we stayed at this location. The staff was friendly. It was convenient and affordable. The continental breakfast was good too...especially the waffles :) Thanks see ya all next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason12345
Couples
Kersey, PA
Oct 28, 2013

friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at $170 but we definitely would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

Great location for the price

Great prices. Very clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly, but overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Davenport Florida
Dec 27, 2009

Family visit

Great location, great pool area, good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top