Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at... See full review

  • Jason12345
  • Oct 28, 2013
Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Map

42.0476 -80.0812
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 8.00, MI, W; Buffalo Arpt., (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland-Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, I-90 exit 24 .1m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, Pa
Jun 10, 2009

Buisness

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2007

Warm.

The purpose of our travel was a College graduation. The Econo Lodge was centraly located and very comfortable. Restaurants across the street and the mall was a half mile away. We really did not enjoy any of the aminities only because we didn't have time. The rooms were clean and neat. Lodge staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check out at 3:30 am was simple and we got directions on how to get to the airport. The coffee maker had the wrong size coffee pot, but it made good coffee. It was much nicer than the hotel that some of the other family guests were staying in. If I ever return to Erie I will stay at the Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Business
Rowley, IA
Nov 21, 2012

Great service at an affordable price.

Great room with King size bed, frig, microwave. Wish that I had packed my bathing suit - great looking pool and hot tub area. Exercise room was inviting. Only compliant for the room is that the channels on the TV did not match with what came up on the screen. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. Check out was easy and fast. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left when exiting the parking lot - many food options on both sides of the street. Short drive or a couple blocks to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason12345
Business
Kersey, PA
Oct 28, 2013

friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at $170 but we definitely would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

Great location for the price

Great prices. Very clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly, but overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport Florida
Dec 27, 2009

Family visit

Great location, great pool area, good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Business
Rowley, IA
Nov 25, 2012

Good for 2Star

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and exercise room. Tv channels did not match display or listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top