$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
great hotel but to much chlorine in pool

everything was really great! The beds were always made and breakfast was pretty good as well. Only... See full review

  • Amanda B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icicle89
Business
Fryburg, PA
Oct 16, 2014

2 day getaway

For the price I paid this was a nice hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel the spring in the bed and my back was killing me in the morning. That is the only complaint I have. Our room overlooked the pool area and I really wished I had brought my suit. It looked like a very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HHHEHHH
Business
NY
Oct 15, 2014

Great location good breakfast

It was a great stay. The shower was small and cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avamom90
Business
oh
May 27, 2014

Poor hotel

Very dirty room. Found a pair of shoes under the bed that didnt belong to our family. Shower was full of hair Breakfast tables were dirty and gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dolphinlover1961
Business
ohio
May 14, 2012

getaway

The staff was ok .But the 1 room were suppose to have two king size beds had couch which was horrible the frame is bent down hill the cushion for it is so old its falling apart and has holes in it.We had to get the cushion from the other couch.We could not use the pool or hot tub much as young kids were jumping from the divider from the hot tub then the kids were very young and in the hot tub.I think there should be cameras for the front desk to watch the pool.We let the staff know about the problem but didnt help as the next day they were back at it again.Hotel could offer a better breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2007

Warm.

The purpose of our travel was a College graduation. The Econo Lodge was centraly located and very comfortable. Restaurants across the street and the mall was a half mile away. We really did not enjoy any of the aminities only because we didn't have time. The rooms were clean and neat. Lodge staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check out at 3:30 am was simple and we got directions on how to get to the airport. The coffee maker had the wrong size coffee pot, but it made good coffee. It was much nicer than the hotel that some of the other family guests were staying in. If I ever return to Erie I will stay at the Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top