$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Rowley, IA
Nov 21, 2012

Great service at an affordable price.

Great room with King size bed, frig, microwave. Wish that I had packed my bathing suit - great looking pool and hot tub area. Exercise room was inviting. Only compliant for the room is that the channels on the TV did not match with what came up on the screen. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. Check out was easy and fast. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left when exiting the parking lot - many food options on both sides of the street. Short drive or a couple blocks to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Business
Rowley, IA
Nov 21, 2012

Great service at an affordable price.

Great room with King size bed, frig, microwave. Wish that I had packed my bathing suit - great looking pool and hot tub area. Exercise room was inviting. Only compliant for the room is that the channels on the TV did not match with what came up on the screen. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. Check out was easy and fast. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left when exiting the parking lot - many food options on both sides of the street. Short drive or a couple blocks to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dolphinlover1961
Business
ohio
May 14, 2012

getaway

The staff was ok .But the 1 room were suppose to have two king size beds had couch which was horrible the frame is bent down hill the cushion for it is so old its falling apart and has holes in it.We had to get the cushion from the other couch.We could not use the pool or hot tub much as young kids were jumping from the divider from the hot tub then the kids were very young and in the hot tub.I think there should be cameras for the front desk to watch the pool.We let the staff know about the problem but didnt help as the next day they were back at it again.Hotel could offer a better breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester
Jun 30, 2011

omg how bad and ugly

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, Ont. Can.
Oct 9, 2010

Just o.k. starting to look dated

Our visit to this hotel was not our first, the dates we stayed here was from Oct 6-10, 2010. We stayed at this hotel many times, it is no way the Ritz,but it is clean (as it can be for a very outdated hotel)The staff was very courteous and helpful when called upon. Our friend had no shower curtain, we mentioned this to the saff at the front desk in the morning, and by the time we got back to the room after breakfast the curtain was there. The breakfast room staff always cheerful in the morning. The breakfast is not the best, but the food is edible, the room has to many tables and the they are very close together. The three adults in our group rented two rooms did not mind the closeness at breakfast because we were only there for a short time before we went out shopping. We went to the "OUTLET MALL", in "Grove City". This place will take about one hour to get to, but well worth it, make sure that is not raining when you go the MALL for it is not indoors, all stores are connected but from store to store you have to leave one and go into the next, make sure that you have very comfortable shoes, there is a lot of stores and therefore a lot of walking, also a real pain if it is raining. The reason we picked this hotel is because it is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not sure where the local restaurants or shopping is just ask at the front desk, they are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport Florida
Dec 27, 2009

Family visit

Great location, great pool area, good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

Great location for the price

Great prices. Very clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly, but overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aog
Business
ohio
Nov 2, 2009

Good Location & Price!

We were in Erie to visit relatives. The hotel must have had the thermostats in the halls to 95 degrees. Rooms were ok, nothing special. It was good enough for a place to crash. We were surprised when we checked out & the cost was less than expected. That is always a plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top