$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
friendly, clean, comfortable

Very clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a bit pricey at... See full review

  • Jason12345
  • Oct 28, 2013
Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Hotel Map

42.0476 -80.0812
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 8.00, MI, W; Buffalo Arpt., (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland-Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, I-90 exit 24 .1m

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester
Jun 30, 2011

omg how bad and ugly

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississauga, Ont. Can.
Oct 9, 2010

Just o.k. starting to look dated

Our visit to this hotel was not our first, the dates we stayed here was from Oct 6-10, 2010. We stayed at this hotel many times, it is no way the Ritz,but it is clean (as it can be for a very outdated hotel)The staff was very courteous and helpful when called upon. Our friend had no shower curtain, we mentioned this to the saff at the front desk in the morning, and by the time we got back to the room after breakfast the curtain was there. The breakfast room staff always cheerful in the morning. The breakfast is not the best, but the food is edible, the room has to many tables and the they are very close together. The three adults in our group rented two rooms did not mind the closeness at breakfast because we were only there for a short time before we went out shopping. We went to the "OUTLET MALL", in "Grove City". This place will take about one hour to get to, but well worth it, make sure that is not raining when you go the MALL for it is not indoors, all stores are connected but from store to store you have to leave one and go into the next, make sure that you have very comfortable shoes, there is a lot of stores and therefore a lot of walking, also a real pain if it is raining. The reason we picked this hotel is because it is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not sure where the local restaurants or shopping is just ask at the front desk, they are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davenport Florida
Dec 27, 2009

Family visit

Great location, great pool area, good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

Great location for the price

Great prices. Very clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly, but overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aog
ohio
Nov 2, 2009

Good Location & Price!

We were in Erie to visit relatives. The hotel must have had the thermostats in the halls to 95 degrees. Rooms were ok, nothing special. It was good enough for a place to crash. We were surprised when we checked out & the cost was less than expected. That is always a plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, Pa
Jun 10, 2009

Buisness

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2007

Very Dirty and Heavy Cigarette Smoke

Econo Lodge Erie PA - Stayed one night in July and had a non-smoking room due to health issues. Checked in without a problem and went to the room. As I opened the door to the room we could smell the cigarettes without evem stepping foot into the room - it reeked! Went back to the desk and asked again for a non-smoking room. Went to the second room - the smell of smoke was disguised by air freshener but the kids were hungry so I turned the a/c on COLD and we all left the room to go to dinner. Returned two hours later to find the room still warm and muggy. Kids got ready for bed and later, when I went into the bathroom for the first time, I found that there was a dirty used towel and shower cap hanging behind the door and dirty foot prints on the tile. Too late now ... the kids are in bed so I decided at that point that I was totally screwed so said to myself ... it's late ... stop fussing... The lingering aroma of stale cigarettes permeated through the room ALL night long. Seriously over priced hotel! Don't waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shops nearby... great city with plenty of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2007

Warm.

The purpose of our travel was a College graduation. The Econo Lodge was centraly located and very comfortable. Restaurants across the street and the mall was a half mile away. We really did not enjoy any of the aminities only because we didn't have time. The rooms were clean and neat. Lodge staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check out at 3:30 am was simple and we got directions on how to get to the airport. The coffee maker had the wrong size coffee pot, but it made good coffee. It was much nicer than the hotel that some of the other family guests were staying in. If I ever return to Erie I will stay at the Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top