Econo Lodge Erie

2 stars
View map of 8050 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great value for the price

My family really enjoyed this visit...this is the 2nd time we stayed at this location. The staff... See full review

  • robert s.
  • Jul 28, 2015
great hotel but to much chlorine in pool

everything was really great! The beds were always made and breakfast was pretty good as well. Only... See full review

  • Amanda B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Located within miles of major shopping, entertainment and restaurant areas. Conveniently located near Presque Isle State Park and Tom Ridge Environmental Center. Indoor heated pool. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free casino/waterpark/airport shuttle. Pet friendly. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per pet per night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

42.0476 -80.0812
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 8.00, MI, W; Buffalo Arpt., (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland-Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 80.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, I-90 exit 24 .1m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Erie

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich BO
Couples
West Chester Pa
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving holiday

Checked in on Weds night...notified desk clerk that there was trash behind the bed, candy wrappers and soda cans...they told us they would have it cleaned in the AM Was not cleaned the next morning...also as we were walking out to the car, the housekeeping staff was loudly complaining that they had to work the holiday and were not being paid time and a half. Breakfast was marginal. Last but not least there was a flyer in the room that said they would like to give their staff an early day on Thanksgiving and to indicate if you were willing to skip housekeeping...we would have taken them up on the offer if the room was clean in the first place and if they offered a discount for giving up the service...we paid full price...why would we expect less service without a price consession. There is a brand new hotel next door for the same price...I think we'll go there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich BO
Couples
West Chester Pa
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Holiday

Typically we stay next door at the brand new Microtel for the same price. This time we thought we'd give Econolodge a try...what a mistake ! Place needs to be remodeled, the house keeping staff was very negative, complaining that they were not being paid overtime for working on the holiday ....very loudly complaining as we walked by. We checked in on Weds night and while looking for an outlet to plug in phone chargers found trash behind the bed (candy wrappers and soda cans) We notified the front desk to take care of it the next morning when the room was cleaned...that didn't happen. Last but not least, the hotel had a flyer in the room indicating that room cleaning was optional on the holiday so their staff could enjoy the holiday...if the room was clean in the first place we might have taken them up on the offer...and if their was a price discount for not getting the room cleaned...we paid the full price...you want to decrease services...pay me. Breakfast was marginal. Back to the Microtel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Microtel ! New and same price !

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Couples
Rowley, IA
Nov 25, 2012

Good for 2Star

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and exercise room. Tv channels did not match display or listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Rikki
Couples
Rowley, IA
Nov 21, 2012

Great service at an affordable price.

Great room with King size bed, frig, microwave. Wish that I had packed my bathing suit - great looking pool and hot tub area. Exercise room was inviting. Only compliant for the room is that the channels on the TV did not match with what came up on the screen. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. Check out was easy and fast. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left when exiting the parking lot - many food options on both sides of the street. Short drive or a couple blocks to walk.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dolphinlover1961
Family
ohio
May 14, 2012

getaway

The staff was ok .But the 1 room were suppose to have two king size beds had couch which was horrible the frame is bent down hill the cushion for it is so old its falling apart and has holes in it.We had to get the cushion from the other couch.We could not use the pool or hot tub much as young kids were jumping from the divider from the hot tub then the kids were very young and in the hot tub.I think there should be cameras for the front desk to watch the pool.We let the staff know about the problem but didnt help as the next day they were back at it again.Hotel could offer a better breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent place

Excellent hotel. Great breakfast food. Comfortable beds. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great restaurant.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester
Jun 30, 2011

omg how bad and ugly

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Mini getaway

My husband and I went for a mini getaway from the kids, jobs, etc. The hotel was centrally located near lots of shopping and restaurants. I am a nursing mom and we came without the children and I needed to check in extra early so I could pump. The attendant was very gracious and let us in 3 hours early! The pool/hot tub/sauna was also very nice! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
rochester ny
Jan 9, 2011

fun trip

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The free breakfast was very good. We visited the water park and there was a free shuttle to and from the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smokey bones . . . . Great buffalo wings and friendly staff.

Review of Econo Lodge Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mississauga, Ont. Can.
Oct 9, 2010

Just o.k. starting to look dated

Our visit to this hotel was not our first, the dates we stayed here was from Oct 6-10, 2010. We stayed at this hotel many times, it is no way the Ritz,but it is clean (as it can be for a very outdated hotel)The staff was very courteous and helpful when called upon. Our friend had no shower curtain, we mentioned this to the saff at the front desk in the morning, and by the time we got back to the room after breakfast the curtain was there. The breakfast room staff always cheerful in the morning. The breakfast is not the best, but the food is edible, the room has to many tables and the they are very close together. The three adults in our group rented two rooms did not mind the closeness at breakfast because we were only there for a short time before we went out shopping. We went to the "OUTLET MALL", in "Grove City". This place will take about one hour to get to, but well worth it, make sure that is not raining when you go the MALL for it is not indoors, all stores are connected but from store to store you have to leave one and go into the next, make sure that you have very comfortable shoes, there is a lot of stores and therefore a lot of walking, also a real pain if it is raining. The reason we picked this hotel is because it is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not sure where the local restaurants or shopping is just ask at the front desk, they are very helpful.

Back to menu Return to top