$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Overnight stay

This hotel was a perfect overnight for us on our way from Boston to Chicago . It was very... See full review

  • Ruku
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good Stay

This hotel is not so good looking, but reasonable for the money and comfortable. See full review

  • Mami Puri
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Days Inn Erie is conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Route 97 at exit 27, just minutes from Presque Isle Downs Casino and just 5 minutes from the resort area with miles of sandy beaches at Presque Isle State Park. In addition, Erie offers excellent shopping at the Millcreek Mall with over 180 stores. Convenient to Splash Lagoon indoor water park, vineries, the Erie Zoo, and skiing. Come and experience the many pleasures Erie can offer. We are a Smoke Free Facility. Business Center Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Mon-Fri 6am-9am/ Sat-Sun 7am-10am 3 Star Rating Interior Corridors Exercise Facility on premises 60 Plus Cable Channels with Free HBO Delivery of meals from Applebees, Bostons Gourmet Pizza and Quaker Steak and Lube to the hotel nightly Free Casino Shuttle on Fridays and Saturdays

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marywit
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
May 28, 2012

Very Pleased

I had to travel to Erie from Florida for a family funeral and needed a place to stay. I read the posted reviews and booked at the Days Inn. I was very satisfied: the staff was extremely welcoming, both on the phone and in person. Always smiling and willing to help. I was there for five days and having a good breakfast provided in the morning meant I didn't need to make an extra trip out for a meal. Both hot and cold food items were available. The room and the bed were very comfortable and clean. Being on I-90 made it easy for me to get into town. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chingy
Business
CA
Nov 11, 2010

Pretty bad

They don't tell you that you needed to book a shuttle in advance and on top of that the shuttle service is terrible and the hotel is really disorganized with hooking you up with one. They don't communicate with you at all about what's going on and if you try to reach out for help they are pretty rude and stand off-ish, as if we should already know what to do and/or we're some huge burden to their lives. The room was okay minus the weird smell and the sink not being in the bathrooom. The breakfast wasn't all that great either. Terrible coffee. Definitely would have liked to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Arby's right across the street if you're dying for food it's a good option I suppose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Lee Cooker
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Rooms were very clean. Its an older hotel, but has been well taken care of by the staff. Personally, I dont care to have the cost of fancy pictures on the wall added to my nightly room cost, so this was important to me. Close to the highway. Only 1 exit away from the mall and other major shopping. At the rate I paid, it was VERY well spent money. Very quiet hotel. Enjoyed my stay. *Wish the internet signal for their wireless was stronger. Had quite a bit of trouble getting logged on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

My review of Days Inn Erie

smoking room was net to exit and some winter coolness was noted. staff were good. i'd stay there again. coffee pot broke and i'm not sure if i was charged for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top