$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Erie, PA

The Hotel was Nice. Stayed there for work. They had me call Corporate to get a weekly rate. They... See full review

  • Vicki B.
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great vacation

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Caitlin A's mom
  • Jun 20, 2014
The Days Inn Erie is conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Route 97 at exit 27, just minutes from Presque Isle Downs Casino and just 5 minutes from the resort area with miles of sandy beaches at Presque Isle State Park. In addition, Erie offers excellent shopping at the Millcreek Mall with over 180 stores. Convenient to Splash Lagoon indoor water park, vineries, the Erie Zoo, and skiing. Come and experience the many pleasures Erie can offer. We are a Smoke Free Facility. Business Center Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Mon-Fri 6am-9am/ Sat-Sun 7am-10am 3 Star Rating Interior Corridors Exercise Facility on premises 60 Plus Cable Channels with Free HBO Delivery of meals from Applebees, Bostons Gourmet Pizza and Quaker Steak and Lube to the hotel nightly Free Casino Shuttle on Fridays and Saturdays

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0726 -80.0412
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki B.
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Erie, PA

The Hotel was Nice. Stayed there for work. They had me call Corporate to get a weekly rate. They gave me a very reasonable rate as I needed (2) rooms for a week each. They guys were happy also. Will stay there again if in that area. Vicki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cove / Rum Runners

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dtramm
Business
canton ohio
Jan 7, 2013

enjoyed

I enjoyed my stay at the erie days inn it was nice and quiet the staff was helpful and nice definitely wil be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plus delivery

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2012

Rest for the road weired

Just what our family needed while on the road. It was clean and well run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2012

Great overnight Stop

This is just what our family needed for the night while on the road:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical School Interview
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Fantastic hotel service

There was a free shuttle to and from wherever you needed to go. They were extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Good continental breakfast with eggs and meats too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place to dine right outside.

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical School Interview
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Fantastic hotel service

There was a free shuttle to and from wherever you needed to go. They were extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Good continental breakfast with eggs and meats too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place to dine right outside.

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
Dec 8, 2010

Acceptable

Positives WiFi, nice breakfast, cheap Negatives Older facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No noticeable dining options within walking distance (specifically in the winter), but there were several restaurants that would deliver to your door (Boston's, Quaker Steak and Lube, Applebee's etc.)

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
Dec 8, 2010

Acceptable

Positives WiFi, nice breakfast, cheap Negatives Older facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No noticeable dining options within walking distance (specifically in the winter), but there were several restaurants that would deliver to your door (Boston's, Quaker Steak and Lube, Applebee's etc.)

Back to menu Return to top