$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Overnight stay

This hotel was a perfect overnight for us on our way from Boston to Chicago . It was very... See full review

  • Ruku
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good Stay

This hotel is not so good looking, but reasonable for the money and comfortable. See full review

  • Mami Puri
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Days Inn Erie is conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Route 97 at exit 27, just minutes from Presque Isle Downs Casino and just 5 minutes from the resort area with miles of sandy beaches at Presque Isle State Park. In addition, Erie offers excellent shopping at the Millcreek Mall with over 180 stores. Convenient to Splash Lagoon indoor water park, vineries, the Erie Zoo, and skiing. Come and experience the many pleasures Erie can offer. We are a Smoke Free Facility. Business Center Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Mon-Fri 6am-9am/ Sat-Sun 7am-10am 3 Star Rating Interior Corridors Exercise Facility on premises 60 Plus Cable Channels with Free HBO Delivery of meals from Applebees, Bostons Gourmet Pizza and Quaker Steak and Lube to the hotel nightly Free Casino Shuttle on Fridays and Saturdays

Hotel Map

42.0726 -80.0412
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pirate's Mom
Business
Cary, NC
Nov 28, 2010

3 Rooms in 3 Nights

We chose Days Inn because of the location and price to attend a Memorial Service in downtown Erie. [...] The room we reserved [...] was not available when we actually checked in so we had to switch to a different room. The 2nd night we got woke up because of water coming down through the ceiling into our bathroom. The water was due to a toilet problem above us; therefore, obviously we had to pack up and move to another room and the worst was that the desk clerk seemed upset with us for requesting to change rooms and we were the ones inconvenienced, not him! We then requested a different room for our last night because the shower door fell off and that could have been much worse if it would have been me in the shower at the time because I would have dropped the glass door but my boyfriend was able to catch the door and put it back on the track. One of the two elevators was broke only to the 2nd floor which of course was our floor. I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone to stay at [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chingy
Business
CA
Nov 11, 2010

Pretty bad

They don't tell you that you needed to book a shuttle in advance and on top of that the shuttle service is terrible and the hotel is really disorganized with hooking you up with one. They don't communicate with you at all about what's going on and if you try to reach out for help they are pretty rude and stand off-ish, as if we should already know what to do and/or we're some huge burden to their lives. The room was okay minus the weird smell and the sink not being in the bathrooom. The breakfast wasn't all that great either. Terrible coffee. Definitely would have liked to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Arby's right across the street if you're dying for food it's a good option I suppose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuddies
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Smoking room sold as NON-smoking!

Our two rooms booked at the Days Inn Erie were both sold as NON-smoking rooms. When we arrived, both rooms seemed like they had just been vacated by a group of 1,000 cigar smokers. At first the staff denied they were smoking rooms, but later admitted they had sold smoking rooms to us. Orbitz was called on the phone and the CSR informed me that they would refund the fee in 5 days. I expect that they will, but I am still a bit annoyed that the incorrect inventory was sold to me, causing a late-night scramble to find an honest hotel. STAY AWAY FROM DAYS INN ERIE if you would like a NON-smoking room. If you are a smoker, you will love it there. Only you could truly appreciate the accumulation of decades of thick, pungent smoke. Orbitz did not hesitate to clear up the matter, but it does make you wonder about how much control they have over their inventory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Splash Lagoon now has a wave pool! This is an excellent indoor water park, complimenting Erie's beautiful outdoor beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GAL CAL
Business
TRUMBULL, OH
Jul 29, 2009

rude awakening

THE FRONT DESK RANG OUR ROOM AT 10:30 PM AND WANTED TO COME CHECK OUR ROOM BECAUSE THE PERSON THAT STAYED IN OUR ROOM HID SOMETHING FOR SAFE KEEPING AND FORGOT IT WHEN CHECKING OUT (CHECK WAS AT NOON WE DID NOT CHECK IN UNTIL 7PM)WE HAD BOTH JUST FALLEN ASLEEP AFTER A LONG DAY NO WE DID NOT LET THEM INTO THE ROOM DESK CLERK NEVER EVEN SAID SORRY FOR WAKING JUST WANTED IN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carla-PSU
Business
Mars, PA
Aug 3, 2009

ok experience

First I reserved 2 queen beds, received 2 doubles. Reserved a smoking room - found out hotel was all non smoking. The evelevator had issues. The pool was not usable and it just wasn't a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check the weather first. If the weather is not good - things to do are limited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Two Point Zero
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 20, 2014

Overpriced and outdated; great staff

Let me start by saying the staff was great. However, the building was a little older, and it had some issues. The grout in the bathroom was a little dingy. There were stains on the carpet. The Wi-Fi barely worked. The parking lot needed some upkeep. And something was wrong with the plumbing in our room, and we could smell sewage. The staff quickly found us another room, although they were booked solid. We had to move from a king size bed to a room with two double beds. For the inconvenience, management gave us a $20 gift card for several local chains. I was satisfied with the service, but would not stay there again. For the price I paid, I would expect much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Presque Isle. The only thing to do in Erie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2012

Great overnight Stop

This is just what our family needed for the night while on the road:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2012

Rest for the road weired

Just what our family needed while on the road. It was clean and well run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dtramm
Business
canton ohio
Jan 7, 2013

enjoyed

I enjoyed my stay at the erie days inn it was nice and quiet the staff was helpful and nice definitely wil be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plus delivery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erie baby
Business
Erie baby
Mar 30, 2013

good stay

It was a good experience no complaints.very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top