$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Erie, PA

The Hotel was Nice. Stayed there for work. They had me call Corporate to get a weekly rate. They... See full review

  • Vicki B.
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great vacation

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Caitlin A's mom
  • Jun 20, 2014
The Days Inn Erie is conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Route 97 at exit 27, just minutes from Presque Isle Downs Casino and just 5 minutes from the resort area with miles of sandy beaches at Presque Isle State Park. In addition, Erie offers excellent shopping at the Millcreek Mall with over 180 stores. Convenient to Splash Lagoon indoor water park, vineries, the Erie Zoo, and skiing. Come and experience the many pleasures Erie can offer. We are a Smoke Free Facility. Business Center Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Mon-Fri 6am-9am/ Sat-Sun 7am-10am 3 Star Rating Interior Corridors Exercise Facility on premises 60 Plus Cable Channels with Free HBO Delivery of meals from Applebees, Bostons Gourmet Pizza and Quaker Steak and Lube to the hotel nightly Free Casino Shuttle on Fridays and Saturdays

Hotel Map

42.0726 -80.0412
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoskiNukka
NY
May 30, 2012

What more could you want for the $$

The staff was great. Very nice, happy and always willing to help. The free breakfast was great too!! Could not beat the price for everything you get, including a free casino shuttle!! Not going to say everything was perfect, but a very good bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast was great!

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Aug 9, 2011

family weekend vacation

Overall hotel stay was great. Only two things that wasn't so great, the fitness center is small with no air conditioner in the room, and the breakfast had no meat in the selection but was still good. They had some good sausage and gravy biscuits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical School Interview
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Fantastic hotel service

There was a free shuttle to and from wherever you needed to go. They were extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Good continental breakfast with eggs and meats too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place to dine right outside.

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical School Interview
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Fantastic hotel service

There was a free shuttle to and from wherever you needed to go. They were extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Good continental breakfast with eggs and meats too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place to dine right outside.

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TORONTO, ONTARIO. CANADA
Jan 3, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE

PLEASANT &HELPFUL STAFF. CLEAN BUILDING AND ROOM, LOTS OF TOWELS. PLEASANTLY SURPRISE TO FIND HOT BREAKFAST PART OF THE PACKAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TORONTO, ONTARIO. CANADA
Jan 3, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE

PLEASANT &HELPFUL STAFF. CLEAN BUILDING AND ROOM, LOTS OF TOWELS. PLEASANTLY SURPRISE TO FIND HOT BREAKFAST PART OF THE PACKAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
Dec 8, 2010

Acceptable

Positives WiFi, nice breakfast, cheap Negatives Older facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No noticeable dining options within walking distance (specifically in the winter), but there were several restaurants that would deliver to your door (Boston's, Quaker Steak and Lube, Applebee's etc.)

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
Dec 8, 2010

Acceptable

Positives WiFi, nice breakfast, cheap Negatives Older facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No noticeable dining options within walking distance (specifically in the winter), but there were several restaurants that would deliver to your door (Boston's, Quaker Steak and Lube, Applebee's etc.)

Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pirate's Mom
Cary, NC
Nov 28, 2010

3 Rooms in 3 Nights

We chose Days Inn because of the location and price to attend a Memorial Service in downtown Erie. [...] The room we reserved [...] was not available when we actually checked in so we had to switch to a different room. The 2nd night we got woke up because of water coming down through the ceiling into our bathroom. The water was due to a toilet problem above us; therefore, obviously we had to pack up and move to another room and the worst was that the desk clerk seemed upset with us for requesting to change rooms and we were the ones inconvenienced, not him! We then requested a different room for our last night because the shower door fell off and that could have been much worse if it would have been me in the shower at the time because I would have dropped the glass door but my boyfriend was able to catch the door and put it back on the track. One of the two elevators was broke only to the 2nd floor which of course was our floor. I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone to stay at [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pirate's Mom
Cary, NC
Nov 28, 2010

3 Rooms in 3 Nights

We chose Days Inn because of the location and price to attend a Memorial Service in downtown Erie. [...] The room we reserved [...] was not available when we actually checked in so we had to switch to a different room. The 2nd night we got woke up because of water coming down through the ceiling into our bathroom. The water was due to a toilet problem above us; therefore, obviously we had to pack up and move to another room and the worst was that the desk clerk seemed upset with us for requesting to change rooms and we were the ones inconvenienced, not him! We then requested a different room for our last night because the shower door fell off and that could have been much worse if it would have been me in the shower at the time because I would have dropped the glass door but my boyfriend was able to catch the door and put it back on the track. One of the two elevators was broke only to the 2nd floor which of course was our floor. I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone to stay at [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chingy
CA
Nov 11, 2010

Pretty bad

They don't tell you that you needed to book a shuttle in advance and on top of that the shuttle service is terrible and the hotel is really disorganized with hooking you up with one. They don't communicate with you at all about what's going on and if you try to reach out for help they are pretty rude and stand off-ish, as if we should already know what to do and/or we're some huge burden to their lives. The room was okay minus the weird smell and the sink not being in the bathrooom. The breakfast wasn't all that great either. Terrible coffee. Definitely would have liked to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Arby's right across the street if you're dying for food it's a good option I suppose.

Back to menu Return to top