$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
View map of 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoskiNukka
NY
May 30, 2012

What more could you want for the $$

The staff was great. Very nice, happy and always willing to help. The free breakfast was great too!! Could not beat the price for everything you get, including a free casino shuttle!! Not going to say everything was perfect, but a very good bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Aug 9, 2011

family weekend vacation

Overall hotel stay was great. Only two things that wasn't so great, the fitness center is small with no air conditioner in the room, and the breakfast had no meat in the selection but was still good. They had some good sausage and gravy biscuits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical School Interview
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Fantastic hotel service

There was a free shuttle to and from wherever you needed to go. They were extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Good continental breakfast with eggs and meats too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place to dine right outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TORONTO, ONTARIO. CANADA
Jan 3, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICE

PLEASANT &HELPFUL STAFF. CLEAN BUILDING AND ROOM, LOTS OF TOWELS. PLEASANTLY SURPRISE TO FIND HOT BREAKFAST PART OF THE PACKAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
Dec 8, 2010

Acceptable

Positives WiFi, nice breakfast, cheap Negatives Older facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No noticeable dining options within walking distance (specifically in the winter), but there were several restaurants that would deliver to your door (Boston's, Quaker Steak and Lube, Applebee's etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pirate's Mom
Business
Cary, NC
Nov 28, 2010

3 Rooms in 3 Nights

We chose Days Inn because of the location and price to attend a Memorial Service in downtown Erie. [...] The room we reserved [...] was not available when we actually checked in so we had to switch to a different room. The 2nd night we got woke up because of water coming down through the ceiling into our bathroom. The water was due to a toilet problem above us; therefore, obviously we had to pack up and move to another room and the worst was that the desk clerk seemed upset with us for requesting to change rooms and we were the ones inconvenienced, not him! We then requested a different room for our last night because the shower door fell off and that could have been much worse if it would have been me in the shower at the time because I would have dropped the glass door but my boyfriend was able to catch the door and put it back on the track. One of the two elevators was broke only to the 2nd floor which of course was our floor. I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone to stay at [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chingy
Business
CA
Nov 11, 2010

Pretty bad

They don't tell you that you needed to book a shuttle in advance and on top of that the shuttle service is terrible and the hotel is really disorganized with hooking you up with one. They don't communicate with you at all about what's going on and if you try to reach out for help they are pretty rude and stand off-ish, as if we should already know what to do and/or we're some huge burden to their lives. The room was okay minus the weird smell and the sink not being in the bathrooom. The breakfast wasn't all that great either. Terrible coffee. Definitely would have liked to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Arby's right across the street if you're dying for food it's a good option I suppose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Lee Cooker
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Rooms were very clean. Its an older hotel, but has been well taken care of by the staff. Personally, I dont care to have the cost of fancy pictures on the wall added to my nightly room cost, so this was important to me. Close to the highway. Only 1 exit away from the mall and other major shopping. At the rate I paid, it was VERY well spent money. Very quiet hotel. Enjoyed my stay. *Wish the internet signal for their wireless was stronger. Had quite a bit of trouble getting logged on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONA31
Business
HIXSON, TN.
Nov 5, 2009

correct

EXCELLENT REGISTAR. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE OF MOTEL BOOKING SYSTEM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treadwater10
Business
oil city,pa.
Aug 25, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

we went too the casino,we knew we would be late. so the location of the motel was great.we stayed in erie a couple months ago and paid twice as much for a room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
softball lover
Business
New Castle, PA
Aug 17, 2009

About what I expected

We loved the expanded continental breakfast. The room was fairly clean, but the bathroom had mold in it. The beds were not very comfortable, as you could feel the springs when you sat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Presque Isle and Waldameer which were both less than 20 min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top