$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
View map of 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufus56
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 16, 2013

Good Pick

We could have gone to any Erie Hotel for the one night. Day's Inn was perfect for what we needed. Clean, comfortable, close to all we did and at a reasonable price. All was well with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Splash Lagoon has no place to actually swim, somewhat disappointing. They need an adult pool, plenty for the kids, not much for adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dtramm
Business
canton ohio
Jan 7, 2013

enjoyed

I enjoyed my stay at the erie days inn it was nice and quiet the staff was helpful and nice definitely wil be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plus delivery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2012

Rest for the road weired

Just what our family needed while on the road. It was clean and well run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2012

Great overnight Stop

This is just what our family needed for the night while on the road:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoskiNukka
Business
NY
May 30, 2012

What more could you want for the $$

The staff was great. Very nice, happy and always willing to help. The free breakfast was great too!! Could not beat the price for everything you get, including a free casino shuttle!! Not going to say everything was perfect, but a very good bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marywit
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
May 28, 2012

Very Pleased

I had to travel to Erie from Florida for a family funeral and needed a place to stay. I read the posted reviews and booked at the Days Inn. I was very satisfied: the staff was extremely welcoming, both on the phone and in person. Always smiling and willing to help. I was there for five days and having a good breakfast provided in the morning meant I didn't need to make an extra trip out for a meal. Both hot and cold food items were available. The room and the bed were very comfortable and clean. Being on I-90 made it easy for me to get into town. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
money baga
Business
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Sep 10, 2011

shop and enjoy getaway

second day no meat to go with the eggs..grits are not my food group..the hotel was good and the staff very helpful and friendly..breakfast good(except for no meat day)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

value savings and good quality..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuddies
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Smoking room sold as NON-smoking!

Our two rooms booked at the Days Inn Erie were both sold as NON-smoking rooms. When we arrived, both rooms seemed like they had just been vacated by a group of 1,000 cigar smokers. At first the staff denied they were smoking rooms, but later admitted they had sold smoking rooms to us. Orbitz was called on the phone and the CSR informed me that they would refund the fee in 5 days. I expect that they will, but I am still a bit annoyed that the incorrect inventory was sold to me, causing a late-night scramble to find an honest hotel. STAY AWAY FROM DAYS INN ERIE if you would like a NON-smoking room. If you are a smoker, you will love it there. Only you could truly appreciate the accumulation of decades of thick, pungent smoke. Orbitz did not hesitate to clear up the matter, but it does make you wonder about how much control they have over their inventory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Splash Lagoon now has a wave pool! This is an excellent indoor water park, complimenting Erie's beautiful outdoor beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caro
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 22, 2011

Our Stay at Days Inn

Even thought the Inn is pet friendly, we were not disturbed by any pets. This was a good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanc
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 16, 2011

Excellent Staff

We were in Presque Isle to bike the State Park. The staff was more than accomodating, allowing us to put our bikes in an unused conference room so that we wouldn't have to worry about them being stolen off of the car or having to store them in our rooms. The breakfast was nice, the eggs fluffy. Our room had a bit of a strange smell but all in all it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top