$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Erie

2 stars
7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Overnight stay

This hotel was a perfect overnight for us on our way from Boston to Chicago . It was very... See full review

  • Ruku
  • Aug 10, 2014
Good Stay

This hotel is not so good looking, but reasonable for the money and comfortable. See full review

  • Mami Puri
  • Jul 27, 2014
The Days Inn Erie is conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Route 97 at exit 27, just minutes from Presque Isle Downs Casino and just 5 minutes from the resort area with miles of sandy beaches at Presque Isle State Park. In addition, Erie offers excellent shopping at the Millcreek Mall with over 180 stores. Convenient to Splash Lagoon indoor water park, vineries, the Erie Zoo, and skiing. Come and experience the many pleasures Erie can offer. We are a Smoke Free Facility. Business Center Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Mon-Fri 6am-9am/ Sat-Sun 7am-10am 3 Star Rating Interior Corridors Exercise Facility on premises 60 Plus Cable Channels with Free HBO Delivery of meals from Applebees, Bostons Gourmet Pizza and Quaker Steak and Lube to the hotel nightly Free Casino Shuttle on Fridays and Saturdays

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Erie

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufus56
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 16, 2013

Good Pick

We could have gone to any Erie Hotel for the one night. Day's Inn was perfect for what we needed. Clean, comfortable, close to all we did and at a reasonable price. All was well with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Splash Lagoon has no place to actually swim, somewhat disappointing. They need an adult pool, plenty for the kids, not much for adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dtramm
Business
canton ohio
Jan 7, 2013

enjoyed

I enjoyed my stay at the erie days inn it was nice and quiet the staff was helpful and nice definitely wil be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plus delivery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2012

Rest for the road weired

Just what our family needed while on the road. It was clean and well run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo On The Go
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2012

Great overnight Stop

This is just what our family needed for the night while on the road:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoskiNukka
Business
NY
May 30, 2012

What more could you want for the $$

The staff was great. Very nice, happy and always willing to help. The free breakfast was great too!! Could not beat the price for everything you get, including a free casino shuttle!! Not going to say everything was perfect, but a very good bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marywit
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
May 28, 2012

Very Pleased

I had to travel to Erie from Florida for a family funeral and needed a place to stay. I read the posted reviews and booked at the Days Inn. I was very satisfied: the staff was extremely welcoming, both on the phone and in person. Always smiling and willing to help. I was there for five days and having a good breakfast provided in the morning meant I didn't need to make an extra trip out for a meal. Both hot and cold food items were available. The room and the bed were very comfortable and clean. Being on I-90 made it easy for me to get into town. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
money baga
Business
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Sep 10, 2011

shop and enjoy getaway

second day no meat to go with the eggs..grits are not my food group..the hotel was good and the staff very helpful and friendly..breakfast good(except for no meat day)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

value savings and good quality..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuddies
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Smoking room sold as NON-smoking!

Our two rooms booked at the Days Inn Erie were both sold as NON-smoking rooms. When we arrived, both rooms seemed like they had just been vacated by a group of 1,000 cigar smokers. At first the staff denied they were smoking rooms, but later admitted they had sold smoking rooms to us. Orbitz was called on the phone and the CSR informed me that they would refund the fee in 5 days. I expect that they will, but I am still a bit annoyed that the incorrect inventory was sold to me, causing a late-night scramble to find an honest hotel. STAY AWAY FROM DAYS INN ERIE if you would like a NON-smoking room. If you are a smoker, you will love it there. Only you could truly appreciate the accumulation of decades of thick, pungent smoke. Orbitz did not hesitate to clear up the matter, but it does make you wonder about how much control they have over their inventory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Splash Lagoon now has a wave pool! This is an excellent indoor water park, complimenting Erie's beautiful outdoor beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caro
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 22, 2011

Our Stay at Days Inn

Even thought the Inn is pet friendly, we were not disturbed by any pets. This was a good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanc
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 16, 2011

Excellent Staff

We were in Presque Isle to bike the State Park. The staff was more than accomodating, allowing us to put our bikes in an unused conference room so that we wouldn't have to worry about them being stolen off of the car or having to store them in our rooms. The breakfast was nice, the eggs fluffy. Our room had a bit of a strange smell but all in all it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top