$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
158 reviews
great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • aLynn
  • Jun 9, 2014
Excellent Place

Indoor pool, large flat screen with hot tub in room you can watch tv. Foray has large plasma, free... See full review

  • Signal Officer 24
  • Sep 8, 2013
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abh10
Chardon, OH
Jul 20, 2014

Nice getaway

Good location at Peach St & 90. We were able to check in a bit early and staff was very friendly throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pineapple Eddie's Southern Bistro in down town Erie was a very unique dining experience; food was very good & staff very friendly. Nice change from the usual chain restaurants. Make reservations.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aLynn
Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2014

great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Signal Officer 24
Business
Erie, PA
Sep 8, 2013

Excellent Place

Indoor pool, large flat screen with hot tub in room you can watch tv. Foray has large plasma, free business center, excellent restuarant and staff is very friendly. Would stay over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJKomar
Cary, IL
Sep 8, 2013

Conssitant

Marriott always does a great job. 5 stars in all categories. Close to the highway, Applebee's across the parking lot; Bistro was a great added surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zishaw
Erie PA
Jul 26, 2013

Clean and comfort

We liked the service, and cooperative staff. Location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired of the BS
Bradford Pa
Mar 19, 2013

never again

Misrepresented, overpriced, I have had better stays and felt more comfortable and appreciated at the econolodge. When we booked the reservation one of the key sellers was the MINI BAR that didnt exist, the WHIRLPOOL that didn't function properly. called the desk they sent someone to repair the tub which leaked mind you he pulled on the jets with pliers and said i guess thats as good as it gets it wouldn't even airiate the water... etc,etc,etc never again i feel that I was taken for a terrible ride!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
penelope3
PA
Sep 28, 2012

Just okay

Our visit was just an overnight stay. My husband and I stayed in a King room with the spa tub. Unfortunately, there was no hot water in our room, so we could not use the spa tub like we had planned. Contacted the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to check, but he never returned. Overall, the stay was just okay. I expected the staff to be a little more concernced that the water was not working properly. We will not be returning for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuddyNY6
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Night Away

Good experience, clean hotel, and great staff. A nice place to get away for a night or a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachylallo
Erie, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome Hotel

This was a very nice hotel and the staff was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cookalamunga
Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Shopping week-end

The amenities are perfect. The pool was clean and the hot tub actually functions like it should. Front desk staff are friendly and very helpful. Excellent value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All along peach street is shopping. The actually mall is about a 4 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top