$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
158 reviews
great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • aLynn
  • Jun 9, 2014
Excellent Place

Indoor pool, large flat screen with hot tub in room you can watch tv. Foray has large plasma, free... See full review

  • Signal Officer 24
  • Sep 8, 2013
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 158
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 13, 2011

Not so pleasant

Not so pleasant hotel. Many misrepresented items. Refrigerator was broken, had to call twice to replace. No microwave, called with no replacement. Whirlpool was not in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 13, 2011

Not so pleasant

Not so pleasant hotel. Many misrepresented items. Refrigerator was broken, had to call twice to replace. No microwave, called with no replacement. Whirlpool was not in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom of new college student
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 30, 2009

Not my favorit

The reception desk workers were not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast was expensive. I wish we had a refrigerator in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom of new college student
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 30, 2009

Not my favorit

The reception desk workers were not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast was expensive. I wish we had a refrigerator in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kastens Dad
South Bend, IN
Aug 8, 2010

Nice hotel. Service just OK.

Hotel was nice. My 6-year-old son really enjoyed the in-door pool. It was only 5 feet deep at the deep end and not really big but nice for the kids. My wife enjoyed the fitness room which overlooked the pool area. It only had three machines but the area was kept clean. Room was a good size but the whirlpool tub did not work. The hotel's maintenance person was busy so a hotel manager attempted to fix it. He got part of it working and said it was the best he could do. When the air jets were turned on a bunch of debris came out. He said he had to drain the tub and return with supplies to clean it. This was done but we were a little turned off by the dirty tub. This should have been checked BEFORE we were given the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Golden Corral, which is just across the parking lot from the hotel. Decent food from a buffet restaurant and something for the entire family. Reasonably priced considering all you can get.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like cats
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2010

As expected

The hotel room was very average. The lobby and outside area were very beautiful. Everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches at Presque Isle are very relaxing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 15, 2011

OK

The hotel was nice but more for single travelor or a couple w/o kids. The people were very friendly. In a decent location not far from presque isle and realy close to good food choices and shopping. On the down side, for the price, they should at least include a free breakfast offer. The food at the safari grill was good and good selection. The hotel should consider offering a complimentary breakfast. The king bed worked but was a little hard for my taste. Also, it is the marriot for cryin out loud, they should hook up with some of the local attractions and possibly offer discounts of some form. Other than that it was a descent stay and I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kitchener, ON
Aug 1, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Comfortable and central location for a quick shopping trip through PA. Check in easy, and staff were friendly and helpful. Needs continental breakfast. Otherwise, would recommend to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 15, 2011

OK

The hotel was nice but more for single travelor or a couple w/o kids. The people were very friendly. In a decent location not far from presque isle and realy close to good food choices and shopping. On the down side, for the price, they should at least include a free breakfast offer. The food at the safari grill was good and good selection. The hotel should consider offering a complimentary breakfast. The king bed worked but was a little hard for my taste. Also, it is the marriot for cryin out loud, they should hook up with some of the local attractions and possibly offer discounts of some form. Other than that it was a descent stay and I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like cats
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2010

As expected

The hotel room was very average. The lobby and outside area were very beautiful. Everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches at Presque Isle are very relaxing.

Back to menu Return to top