$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burgh
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

would stay again

clean and good location. Many restaurants nearby with quick access to I90/I79 and downtown Erie. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Uniontown Ohio
Sep 26, 2010

Courtyard Erie PA

The staff was friendly and helpful with giving us directions to places we wanted to go. The free shuttle driver to Presque Isle was very nice and and helpful. We'd recommend Courtyard anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeny
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

A night away

A nice hotel. In a great spot, close to many eateries and presque isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is in the same parking lot as the hotel! Plus!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
lackawanna new york
Jun 7, 2009

ourstay@thecourtyard

relaxed spent time as a couple after 8pm should be adult time in pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for a quick getaway this it

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killertomato
Couples
Stafford, VA
Sep 7, 2011

Pretty good!

Considering the location of the hotel I thought the price was a bit steep. Staff was polite but not very warm. But when we declined room service they left us extra towels and bath room supplies with out being asked. Very nice touch! Loved the Jaccuzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go todown town Erie and try Pufferbelly or another local restraunt. Dinning closer to the hotel is mostly chain restraunts you can go to anywhere.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsherm
Couples
pennsylvania
Aug 23, 2011

great weekend

Our star was just one night, but we had a great time and will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaker steak and lube is awesome

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Niagara Falls, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Place!

Got a great price, great room with a jacuzzi and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 29, 2010

Perfect location!

The room was a great size! Not only was the whirlpool a perfect touch but the balcony was a surprise! Conveniently located near the casino and easy to get to Presque Isle and downtown Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jamestown, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great Hotel

My wife and I decided to spend the night at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. We found this great deal on [...] and were a little nervous about what we were going to get. We were extremely happy with everything. Check in and check out was quick and simple. Our room had a king size bed, a refrigerator, a whirlpool, a terrace, and was on the top floor overlooking the courtyard which was beautiful and clean. The room was clean and smelled good. The service was outstanding from start to finish. We ate at the Safari Grill which was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is with walking/driving distance of some great stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Erie, Pa
Jul 11, 2011

Great room for couples

Hotel was in a great location. Friendly Staff. We stayed in a King Bed/Jacuzzi Tub Suite- It was clean and appeared updated. Worth the money spent, just wish there was a complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top