$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
trip

great hotel and awesome location! would recommend! See full review

  • Katie
  • Feb 3, 2015
Nothing to complain

Nice area and very convenient. We had a high school reunion there. See full review

  • SweetNiao
  • Jul 31, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, OH
Oct 14, 2009

Great Hotel

My husband and I stayed in Erie to celebrate our anniversary.We enjoyed our stay however it would have been nice to have had room with a balcony, I didn't know when I reserved the room that was even an option until I checked in and saw that a lot of the rooms had them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 29, 2010

Quiet Hotel

Location was convenient if traveling; right off the expressway. I was able to park the car and walk to a restaurant nearby. There are several retail stores close by too. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mentor, ohio
Jun 20, 2011

relaxing getaway

near to casino and horseracing.... near to Presque Isle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

A Relaxing Weekend!

Weather not wanting to cooperate, we still enjoyed our stay. Having a whirlpool bath right in the room was so wonderful. I got to lay and relax in the hot tub and was able to talk to my husband and watch TV at the same time. Went to the casino, ones in Pittsburgh are nicer, but we still had fun. There is a lot to do there, just didn't have time. Nice hotel and it was great that the Marriott Courtyard and the Hilton where connected, so we never had to scramble looking for an umbrella. Walked over to the Safari Resturant and had the Best Hamburgers ever. The breakfast buffet was very good at the Marriott. Enjoyed the weekend and will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto canada
Aug 28, 2010

price and good location

nice looking inside, very good breakfast, comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Kathy
Business
Western Pa.
Aug 29, 2010

weekend getaway

This was and excellent location for a weekend enjoying Presquse Isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy, MaJito
Business
St. Marys, Pa.
Dec 13, 2010

"Everything good in a great place."

Every year a bunch of girlfriends do a shopping trip up in Erie,Pa. Everything we needed to make our trip more enjoyable was taken care of at the hotel. As for where it was located, you couldn't ask for a better place. We stayed at other places and this hotel has been the best thus far. Thank you for all the hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of in hotel dining or just walk to restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 29, 2010

very nice place to stay

the hotel was very nice. the price was great too. restaurants and shopping were right there. the lake was easy to get to from the hotel also. nightlife was also great. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitch212
Business
Ohio
Sep 6, 2011

NIce Property

This is a nice hotel that is close to the casino and many restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, although the hotel shuttle driver stopped to do some hotel business on the way to the casino. The room was clean but even at Orbitz lower rate was a little overpriced. The furniture was a little worn and TV was circa 1995. The bed was comfortable and room amenities were fairly standard. Lobby bistro was very expensive, $7 for a canadian beer. Overall a pleasant stay, but I wouldn't pay rack rate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 17, 2011

weekend getaway

It was a good stay overall. We went up to do xc skiing at a near by resort. It was close to everything that we might need (resturant, walmart, coffee). The room was clean and quiet. The in room whirlpool was a plus. A couple of the jets in the tube did not work, but this did not take away from the over all experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top