$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Nothing to complain

Nice area and very convenient. We had a high school reunion there. See full review

  • SweetNiao
  • Jul 31, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Everything was great about this hotel! room was very clean, pool was nice, service was great. I... See full review

  • bmondak
  • Jul 28, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Place!

Got a great price, great room with a jacuzzi and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eskimoh8r
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

mixed bag

I checked into a great smelling, great looking, very clean room. I had a burned out light bulb that the staff changed very quickly and a fly that would not quit attacking me. After phoning the front desk a maintenance man came and swatted the fly personally. Only a few things I did not like, Internet was not "high speed" like they advertised, no breakfast to speak of, hot or cold, and you can hear your neighbor's jacuzzi running very loudly and feel the vibrations. Great value, nice room, just serve some breakfast please for that price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

S&S Buffet, very good Chinese/American selection, decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsuff
Buffalo, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet was exceptional for $9.95, made to order waffles and eggs, plus plenty of everything else. If you are a smoker ask for a room with a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many chain and local restaurants within walking distance, however Peach street is a very busy road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeny
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

A night away

A nice hotel. In a great spot, close to many eateries and presque isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is in the same parking lot as the hotel! Plus!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug Lass
Central Ontario Canada
Oct 19, 2011

Awesome Customer Service

This was our first trip to Erie to do a little shopping and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was polite and so helpful with any of our questions or needs for directions. This hotel is extremely quiet, clean and easy access to all shopping,eateries and freeways. Will definately stay here again on our next shopping excursion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden. Waited about 30 minutes for a table but was well worth the wait.Awesome Food,good value and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, Pa
Jul 11, 2011

Great room for couples

Hotel was in a great location. Friendly Staff. We stayed in a King Bed/Jacuzzi Tub Suite- It was clean and appeared updated. Worth the money spent, just wish there was a complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

A Relaxing Weekend!

Weather not wanting to cooperate, we still enjoyed our stay. Having a whirlpool bath right in the room was so wonderful. I got to lay and relax in the hot tub and was able to talk to my husband and watch TV at the same time. Went to the casino, ones in Pittsburgh are nicer, but we still had fun. There is a lot to do there, just didn't have time. Nice hotel and it was great that the Marriott Courtyard and the Hilton where connected, so we never had to scramble looking for an umbrella. Walked over to the Safari Resturant and had the Best Hamburgers ever. The breakfast buffet was very good at the Marriott. Enjoyed the weekend and will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lackawanna new york
Jun 7, 2009

ourstay@thecourtyard

relaxed spent time as a couple after 8pm should be adult time in pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for a quick getaway this it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zishaw
Erie PA
Jul 26, 2013

Clean and comfort

We liked the service, and cooperative staff. Location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beautiful room, but remodeling going on.

Upon arriving at the Marriott, I immediately noticed that they were renovating. Not the prettiest sight to see, but it's understood that hotels should update. Would have been nice to know that before booking our stay there. However, it did not affect us as we were located on the 5th floor and did not hear them working. Our room was beautiful. Extremely clean and all the hardware in the bathroom and jacuzzi were immaculate. They did not have simple amenities such as q-tips or lotion. That was disappointing. Customer service was okay, but not the best I've seen. It wasn't a friendly atmosphere, but the room was really nice. The only complimentary things they offered were internet and decaf coffee in the lobby. So if you need anything while you are staying there, do not expect them to have it or give it to you for free. They have bottled water in your room, but if you drink it they charge you $3.00. Overall, I would say that we really liked the beautiful room and that we could watch our t.v. from the jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top