$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Erie Traveler
Business
Lebanon, PA
Jul 7, 2011

Holiday Getaway

The hotel is in a nice area to shopping, dining and close to all things in Erie. But the staff was not very nice or helpful. The room we stayed in was not cleaned every day as we stayed for 4 days, we had to take the trash out and the hotel staff shut off our cards to the room the second day so we were not able to get into our room. We have stayed at a couple of Marriotts in the Erie area and this was the worst of them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many different winery's in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caprica
Business
Waterford Ont.
Jul 1, 2010

Nice and adequate

nice quiet place , good location, clean, pleasant staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grove City outlet mall is a pleasant country hiway drive, about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonmj28
Business
Aliquippa, PA
Jul 22, 2009

The Courtyard By The Marriot 07/22/09

We were there to go to the beach and the Erie Zoo. Free breakfast would have been nice seeing how much we paid for the room. It was a good trip and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Erie Texas Roadhouse was great! Beauityfuly cut steaks, thick and cooked perfectly! The service was also great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Aug 16, 2010

Solid Performer

This is a very typical hotel in the Erie Area. I have stayed in many of the hotels and see very little difference among the the middle class hotels. I have no complaints and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twinsburg ohio
Aug 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

went shopping and went to the casino. no ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

breakfast was excellent, short drive to casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T L P
Business
PA
Aug 1, 2011

Nice accomodations

Enjoyable - close to Casino and Restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kitchener, ON
Aug 1, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Comfortable and central location for a quick shopping trip through PA. Check in easy, and staff were friendly and helpful. Needs continental breakfast. Otherwise, would recommend to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goelsewhere
Business
heidelberg pa, usa
Oct 24, 2011

I would not recommend to anyone

for the price of the jacuzzi suite....well room was dirty, TV was way to small....there also was only one tv so you really could not watch it from the jacuzzi..the jets in the tub were never cleaned they actully had slime in them...beds were very bouncy..shower had mold in the corners of it..not enough towels.. you had to PAY for breakfast and coffee....i will not pay to stay there again..will try somewhere else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

splash lagoon was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
penelope3
Business
PA
Sep 28, 2012

Just okay

Our visit was just an overnight stay. My husband and I stayed in a King room with the spa tub. Unfortunately, there was no hot water in our room, so we could not use the spa tub like we had planned. Contacted the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to check, but he never returned. Overall, the stay was just okay. I expected the staff to be a little more concernced that the water was not working properly. We will not be returning for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olean NY
Feb 7, 2011

False advertising

[...] We arrived late in the evening and took our pooch out of the crate and walked right in. After several trips to and from the car we were settled in our room. Dinner reservations were made for dining in the hotel. A call came from the front desk asking if we had a dog. We confirmed we did. The man on the phone stated they do not accept pets but if I would like to remain in our room they would only charge a $100 to stay or we could find another hotel in the area. Due to the lateness of the hour we did stay that night. I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call the hotel yourself and get it in writting that you have the amenities that are being "offered"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top