$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like cats
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2010

As expected

The hotel room was very average. The lobby and outside area were very beautiful. Everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches at Presque Isle are very relaxing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 15, 2011

OK

The hotel was nice but more for single travelor or a couple w/o kids. The people were very friendly. In a decent location not far from presque isle and realy close to good food choices and shopping. On the down side, for the price, they should at least include a free breakfast offer. The food at the safari grill was good and good selection. The hotel should consider offering a complimentary breakfast. The king bed worked but was a little hard for my taste. Also, it is the marriot for cryin out loud, they should hook up with some of the local attractions and possibly offer discounts of some form. Other than that it was a descent stay and I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruznduo
Couples
northfield ohio
May 21, 2009

disappointing for the price

we were celebrating out 39th anniversary the room was dreary needs updating and the jacuzzi tub 4 of the seven jets did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Erie Traveler
Couples
Lebanon, PA
Jul 7, 2011

Holiday Getaway

The hotel is in a nice area to shopping, dining and close to all things in Erie. But the staff was not very nice or helpful. The room we stayed in was not cleaned every day as we stayed for 4 days, we had to take the trash out and the hotel staff shut off our cards to the room the second day so we were not able to get into our room. We have stayed at a couple of Marriotts in the Erie area and this was the worst of them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many different winery's in the area.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caprica
Couples
Waterford Ont.
Jul 1, 2010

Nice and adequate

nice quiet place , good location, clean, pleasant staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grove City outlet mall is a pleasant country hiway drive, about 1 hour.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonmj28
Couples
Aliquippa, PA
Jul 22, 2009

The Courtyard By The Marriot 07/22/09

We were there to go to the beach and the Erie Zoo. Free breakfast would have been nice seeing how much we paid for the room. It was a good trip and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Erie Texas Roadhouse was great! Beauityfuly cut steaks, thick and cooked perfectly! The service was also great.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh pa
Aug 16, 2010

Solid Performer

This is a very typical hotel in the Erie Area. I have stayed in many of the hotels and see very little difference among the the middle class hotels. I have no complaints and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Twinsburg ohio
Aug 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

went shopping and went to the casino. no ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

breakfast was excellent, short drive to casino.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T L P
Couples
PA
Aug 1, 2011

Nice accomodations

Enjoyable - close to Casino and Restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kitchener, ON
Aug 1, 2011

Clean and comfortable

Comfortable and central location for a quick shopping trip through PA. Check in easy, and staff were friendly and helpful. Needs continental breakfast. Otherwise, would recommend to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top