$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, Pa
Jul 11, 2011

Great room for couples

Hotel was in a great location. Friendly Staff. We stayed in a King Bed/Jacuzzi Tub Suite- It was clean and appeared updated. Worth the money spent, just wish there was a complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, OH
Oct 14, 2009

Great Hotel

My husband and I stayed in Erie to celebrate our anniversary.We enjoyed our stay however it would have been nice to have had room with a balcony, I didn't know when I reserved the room that was even an option until I checked in and saw that a lot of the rooms had them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 29, 2010

Quiet Hotel

Location was convenient if traveling; right off the expressway. I was able to park the car and walk to a restaurant nearby. There are several retail stores close by too. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mentor, ohio
Jun 20, 2011

relaxing getaway

near to casino and horseracing.... near to Presque Isle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

A Relaxing Weekend!

Weather not wanting to cooperate, we still enjoyed our stay. Having a whirlpool bath right in the room was so wonderful. I got to lay and relax in the hot tub and was able to talk to my husband and watch TV at the same time. Went to the casino, ones in Pittsburgh are nicer, but we still had fun. There is a lot to do there, just didn't have time. Nice hotel and it was great that the Marriott Courtyard and the Hilton where connected, so we never had to scramble looking for an umbrella. Walked over to the Safari Resturant and had the Best Hamburgers ever. The breakfast buffet was very good at the Marriott. Enjoyed the weekend and will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abh10
Business
Chardon, OH
Jul 20, 2014

Nice getaway

Good location at Peach St & 90. We were able to check in a bit early and staff was very friendly throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pineapple Eddie's Southern Bistro in down town Erie was a very unique dining experience; food was very good & staff very friendly. Nice change from the usual chain restaurants. Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boardman, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

Perfect convenient location

Convenient location, fast check in and check out... No breakfast option is included... Clean rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Better than expected

Had a few bad experiences in the past but this made up for it. Breakfast was reasonably priced and had good food, room was clean, spacious and quiet. Excellent location, near the mall and airport. Bed was comfy. I would stay here again (and I stay in hotels more than 50% of the year).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near mall which is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
May 23, 2010

Close to the fun but not crazy

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kastens Dad
Business
South Bend, IN
Aug 8, 2010

Nice hotel. Service just OK.

Hotel was nice. My 6-year-old son really enjoyed the in-door pool. It was only 5 feet deep at the deep end and not really big but nice for the kids. My wife enjoyed the fitness room which overlooked the pool area. It only had three machines but the area was kept clean. Room was a good size but the whirlpool tub did not work. The hotel's maintenance person was busy so a hotel manager attempted to fix it. He got part of it working and said it was the best he could do. When the air jets were turned on a bunch of debris came out. He said he had to drain the tub and return with supplies to clean it. This was done but we were a little turned off by the dirty tub. This should have been checked BEFORE we were given the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Golden Corral, which is just across the parking lot from the hotel. Decent food from a buffet restaurant and something for the entire family. Reasonably priced considering all you can get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top