$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Nothing to complain

Nice area and very convenient. We had a high school reunion there. See full review

  • SweetNiao
  • Jul 31, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Everything was great about this hotel! room was very clean, pool was nice, service was great. I... See full review

  • bmondak
  • Jul 28, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 29, 2010

very nice place to stay

the hotel was very nice. the price was great too. restaurants and shopping were right there. the lake was easy to get to from the hotel also. nightlife was also great. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitch212
Business
Ohio
Sep 6, 2011

NIce Property

This is a nice hotel that is close to the casino and many restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, although the hotel shuttle driver stopped to do some hotel business on the way to the casino. The room was clean but even at Orbitz lower rate was a little overpriced. The furniture was a little worn and TV was circa 1995. The bed was comfortable and room amenities were fairly standard. Lobby bistro was very expensive, $7 for a canadian beer. Overall a pleasant stay, but I wouldn't pay rack rate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 17, 2011

weekend getaway

It was a good stay overall. We went up to do xc skiing at a near by resort. It was close to everything that we might need (resturant, walmart, coffee). The room was clean and quiet. The in room whirlpool was a plus. A couple of the jets in the tube did not work, but this did not take away from the over all experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oil City PA
Mar 15, 2011

erie courtyard by marriott

Overall everything was very pleasant. Alittle bit of construction going on but other than that it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurac19
Business
Jefferson, Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Great Hotel!

I found the room to be very relaxing and peaceful. I just wish the hot tub had been a bit bigger...it was supposed to be for 2 but it was more like 1 1/2...and I'm not a large person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Erie's Millcreek mall is RIGHT THERE!! Not too bad for dining either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ellwood city pa
Mar 17, 2011

hotel

we just went away for the wkend, our room had a jacuzzi which we loved the bed and pillows were amazing the tv stand looked old and like it had water damage or something that was the only bad thing everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beautiful room, but remodeling going on.

Upon arriving at the Marriott, I immediately noticed that they were renovating. Not the prettiest sight to see, but it's understood that hotels should update. Would have been nice to know that before booking our stay there. However, it did not affect us as we were located on the 5th floor and did not hear them working. Our room was beautiful. Extremely clean and all the hardware in the bathroom and jacuzzi were immaculate. They did not have simple amenities such as q-tips or lotion. That was disappointing. Customer service was okay, but not the best I've seen. It wasn't a friendly atmosphere, but the room was really nice. The only complimentary things they offered were internet and decaf coffee in the lobby. So if you need anything while you are staying there, do not expect them to have it or give it to you for free. They have bottled water in your room, but if you drink it they charge you $3.00. Overall, I would say that we really liked the beautiful room and that we could watch our t.v. from the jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jun 22, 2010

"Great location and price!!"

Great price for a really good hotel. Room was big and clean. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the pool and bath in the hot tub. Close to a lot of good restarant if you are making a quick overnight stop in Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McDonald, PA
Jul 10, 2011

Marriot Erie

Hotel was very nice and the room was clean and quite large. Shower and toilet were in a small room by itself with no exhaust fan. The sink area was very small, good for a single traveler but not adequate for two or more people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Great value!

We arrived and check in was quick and easy. The staff immediately informed us that another party we were meeting there had left us a message. The room was spacious and very clean. We took advantage of the hotel bar as we settled in for the night, although there are plenty of restaurant choices nearby if you want to get out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top