$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
158 reviews
great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • aLynn
  • Jun 9, 2014
Excellent Place

Indoor pool, large flat screen with hot tub in room you can watch tv. Foray has large plasma, free... See full review

  • Signal Officer 24
  • Sep 8, 2013
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to be away
anytown usa
Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful stay!!

Our hotel stay was wonderful. It was a huge room and very clean. We had plenty of towels for the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat and shop. This was a great getaway weekend even in the cold dreary winter.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wine-o's
Pittsburgh, PA
May 26, 2010

So peaceful!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Courtyard because we wanted to visit all the winerys in Erie, we had a wonderful time, and staying at the Courtyard made it that much more awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price!

Loved the location and the service. My husband and I were in the area for our family reunion at Presque Isle. Arrived early and went to the Hotel and we were able to check in at noon, check-in time is 3pm. We enjoyed our stay-- from the room, to having a great dinner in the restaurant, to our reasonably priced breakfast buffet the next morning. The service was wonderful and we definitely would stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose to eat in the Hotel Dining Room but there were many restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pgh, pa
Jul 25, 2010

good price, great room

THis was a very nice hotel. Very clean, the staff was very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
western ny
Aug 21, 2010

Completely satisfied

Very friendly staff, immaculate rooms, great breakfast buffet (not included). Pool and sundeck were very appealing. Would have liked a microwave in room, but everything else was GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae Rae
Clarion, PA 16214, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I would recommend this hotel. The pool, whirlpool, and sauna were great! There was a beautiful patio outback as well! Our jaccuzzi sweet was very nice & extremely clean. The bedding was fantastic and quite possibly the most comfortable i've ever slept in! My only complaint was that there were no drinks available other than coffee in the morning, and hence of coarse no breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall, Waldameer & beach are all within a short distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 15, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I went stayed here on our weekend away for my birthday! It was only 1 exit away from the casino and close to nearly any store/restaurant you could think of! Awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wine-o's
Pittsburgh, PA
May 26, 2010

So peaceful!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Courtyard because we wanted to visit all the winerys in Erie, we had a wonderful time, and staying at the Courtyard made it that much more awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 8, 2010

A+ in Erie

A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firemsa
Seneca, PA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

couple

It was great!!!! would remmond to any would diff stay there agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top