$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
159 reviews
great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • aLynn
  • Jun 9, 2014
Excellent Place

Indoor pool, large flat screen with hot tub in room you can watch tv. Foray has large plasma, free... See full review

  • Signal Officer 24
  • Sep 8, 2013
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jamestown, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Great Accommodations

The hotel was great and in the perfect spot to be able to get to the shopping centers and mall. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed the pool. There was a kiddy pool with a mushroom falls, and regular size pool and a hot tub. They have a nice snack center near the front lobby. It was a very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to the shopping centers that are right across the intersection at the hotel and just minutes from the Millcreek Mall.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price!

Loved the location and the service. My husband and I were in the area for our family reunion at Presque Isle. Arrived early and went to the Hotel and we were able to check in at noon, check-in time is 3pm. We enjoyed our stay-- from the room, to having a great dinner in the restaurant, to our reasonably priced breakfast buffet the next morning. The service was wonderful and we definitely would stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose to eat in the Hotel Dining Room but there were many restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Marys, PA
Nov 22, 2010

Great Stay

Location was great. Alot of restaurants and shopping in that area. Also close to the college to watch our daughter play basketball. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right out front in same parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh,pa
Jul 12, 2011

Great place to stay

great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarion, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Erie Downs & Casino is only 7-10 minutes away and very easy to find.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 2, 2011

Great stay

We had a great stay. The front desk staff was excellent. They were very kind and helpful. My kids loved the pool. It would have been nice if it was a bit warmer, but we adjusted to the temperature quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae Rae
Clarion, PA 16214, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I would recommend this hotel. The pool, whirlpool, and sauna were great! There was a beautiful patio outback as well! Our jaccuzzi sweet was very nice & extremely clean. The bedding was fantastic and quite possibly the most comfortable i've ever slept in! My only complaint was that there were no drinks available other than coffee in the morning, and hence of coarse no breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall, Waldameer & beach are all within a short distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eriefan
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Oct 25, 2010

Annual Shopping Trip to Outlets

We had a great time at this hotel. We spent the weekend shopping in Grove City and it was nothing short of relaxing upon our return. Everything was very clost to the hotel and our room was always fresh and clean when we came back. It was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grove City is an 50-60min away. Arrive early to avoid line ups in peak season.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pgh, pa
Jul 25, 2010

good price, great room

THis was a very nice hotel. Very clean, the staff was very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Marys, PA
Nov 22, 2010

Great Stay

Location was great. Alot of restaurants and shopping in that area. Also close to the college to watch our daughter play basketball. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right out front in same parking lot.

Back to menu Return to top