$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eriefan
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Oct 25, 2010

Annual Shopping Trip to Outlets

We had a great time at this hotel. We spent the weekend shopping in Grove City and it was nothing short of relaxing upon our return. Everything was very clost to the hotel and our room was always fresh and clean when we came back. It was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grove City is an 50-60min away. Arrive early to avoid line ups in peak season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price!

Loved the location and the service. My husband and I were in the area for our family reunion at Presque Isle. Arrived early and went to the Hotel and we were able to check in at noon, check-in time is 3pm. We enjoyed our stay-- from the room, to having a great dinner in the restaurant, to our reasonably priced breakfast buffet the next morning. The service was wonderful and we definitely would stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose to eat in the Hotel Dining Room but there were many restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine74
Business
St. Marys, PA
Nov 9, 2010

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed here while we were doing some shopping. We did not have a single complaint about the hotel or the staff---everything was immaculate and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is in a perfect location for shopping---near the Millcreek Mall and many other stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing I feel I should mention is that we headed out early Sat. morning to do our shopping but a lot of the stores in and near the mall didn't open until 10:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to be away
Business
anytown usa
Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful stay!!

Our hotel stay was wonderful. It was a huge room and very clean. We had plenty of towels for the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat and shop. This was a great getaway weekend even in the cold dreary winter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ohio
Jul 28, 2010

Had a great time!!

Went to Waldameer Park and Presque Isle. Hotel wasn't far from either. Hotel was spotless, we had a great room with a whirlpool and balcony with a great view. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie Pa
Jan 2, 2011

Very nice accmodations

Very good experience. The pool was very clean and sanitary as was the fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little valley, ny
Jul 18, 2010

great getaway

the whilpool was small, but we still enjoyed it. also loved the balcony. the room was nice and quit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatboy
Business
Murrysville, PA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Wonderful stay!

The hotel was very nice, even though they were doing renovations, which did not affect the stay at all! Rooms were well kept and clean. I am a very hard person to get a 5 star review from and although I Lysol everything no matter the conditions, I could have gone without my can : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to eat nearby (walking) and 30 or so in a 1-2 mile drive. Tons of shopping plazas, strip malls and regular mall along with food stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wine-o's
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 26, 2010

So peaceful!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Courtyard because we wanted to visit all the winerys in Erie, we had a wonderful time, and staying at the Courtyard made it that much more awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
western ny
Aug 21, 2010

Completely satisfied

Very friendly staff, immaculate rooms, great breakfast buffet (not included). Pool and sundeck were very appealing. Would have liked a microwave in room, but everything else was GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top