$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
159 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Everything was great about this hotel! room was very clean, pool was nice, service was great. I... See full review

  • bmondak
  • Jul 28, 2014
great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • aLynn
  • Jun 9, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 13, 2011

Not so pleasant

Not so pleasant hotel. Many misrepresented items. Refrigerator was broken, had to call twice to replace. No microwave, called with no replacement. Whirlpool was not in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 13, 2011

Not so pleasant

Not so pleasant hotel. Many misrepresented items. Refrigerator was broken, had to call twice to replace. No microwave, called with no replacement. Whirlpool was not in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, Ontario
Nov 21, 2010

COMFORTABLE;clean and close

clean personable,professional and staff very accomodating COMFORTABLE BEDS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, Ontario
Nov 21, 2010

COMFORTABLE;clean and close

clean personable,professional and staff very accomodating COMFORTABLE BEDS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom of new college student
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 30, 2009

Not my favorit

The reception desk workers were not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast was expensive. I wish we had a refrigerator in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Aug 8, 2010

surprisingly disappointing

never pd so much 4 a room and then had to pay $8.95 a piece for breakfast! Not even a donut. A bottle of warm water on the counter said it was there AS A SERVICE TO THE CUSTOMER BUT IF WE DRANK IT OUR ROOM WOULD BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $3!!!.(and then taxed too??) This whole stay was not even close to being worth the money that was spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

worth the walk across the highway, the Quaker Steak and Lube restaurant was an experience. Motorcycles on the ceiling, Full size race cars on lifts, tv's everywhere!! Just a great, fun place to eat and visit with family.Good food too.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom of new college student
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 30, 2009

Not my favorit

The reception desk workers were not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast was expensive. I wish we had a refrigerator in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2010

Not the Typical Courtyard

No internet. It was down. Couldn't do any work in the evening on a business trip. No hot tube. Once I couldn't use the internet I went to relax in the hot tube. It was down too. No lobby coffee at check in. Not bad for $150.00 in Erie PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goelsewhere
heidelberg pa, usa
Oct 24, 2011

I would not recommend to anyone

for the price of the jacuzzi suite....well room was dirty, TV was way to small....there also was only one tv so you really could not watch it from the jacuzzi..the jets in the tub were never cleaned they actully had slime in them...beds were very bouncy..shower had mold in the corners of it..not enough towels.. you had to PAY for breakfast and coffee....i will not pay to stay there again..will try somewhere else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

splash lagoon was great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olean NY
Feb 7, 2011

False advertising

[...] We arrived late in the evening and took our pooch out of the crate and walked right in. After several trips to and from the car we were settled in our room. Dinner reservations were made for dining in the hotel. A call came from the front desk asking if we had a dog. We confirmed we did. The man on the phone stated they do not accept pets but if I would like to remain in our room they would only charge a $100 to stay or we could find another hotel in the area. Due to the lateness of the hour we did stay that night. I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call the hotel yourself and get it in writting that you have the amenities that are being "offered"

Back to menu Return to top