Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Nothing to complain

Nice area and very convenient. We had a high school reunion there. See full review

  • SweetNiao
  • Jul 31, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Everything was great about this hotel! room was very clean, pool was nice, service was great. I... See full review

  • bmondak
  • Jul 28, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
little valley, ny
Jul 18, 2010

great getaway

the whilpool was small, but we still enjoyed it. also loved the balcony. the room was nice and quit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caprica
Waterford Ont.
Jul 1, 2010

Nice and adequate

nice quiet place , good location, clean, pleasant staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grove City outlet mall is a pleasant country hiway drive, about 1 hour.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 29, 2010

Quiet Hotel

Location was convenient if traveling; right off the expressway. I was able to park the car and walk to a restaurant nearby. There are several retail stores close by too. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medina, Ohio
Jun 22, 2010

"Great location and price!!"

Great price for a really good hotel. Room was big and clean. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the pool and bath in the hot tub. Close to a lot of good restarant if you are making a quick overnight stop in Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 29, 2010

Perfect location!

The room was a great size! Not only was the whirlpool a perfect touch but the balcony was a surprise! Conveniently located near the casino and easy to get to Presque Isle and downtown Erie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wine-o's
Pittsburgh, PA
May 26, 2010

So peaceful!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Courtyard because we wanted to visit all the winerys in Erie, we had a wonderful time, and staying at the Courtyard made it that much more awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh pa
May 23, 2010

Close to the fun but not crazy

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurac19
Jefferson, Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Great Hotel!

I found the room to be very relaxing and peaceful. I just wish the hot tub had been a bit bigger...it was supposed to be for 2 but it was more like 1 1/2...and I'm not a large person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Erie's Millcreek mall is RIGHT THERE!! Not too bad for dining either.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warren, OH
Oct 14, 2009

Great Hotel

My husband and I stayed in Erie to celebrate our anniversary.We enjoyed our stay however it would have been nice to have had room with a balcony, I didn't know when I reserved the room that was even an option until I checked in and saw that a lot of the rooms had them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonmj28
Aliquippa, PA
Jul 22, 2009

The Courtyard By The Marriot 07/22/09

We were there to go to the beach and the Erie Zoo. Free breakfast would have been nice seeing how much we paid for the room. It was a good trip and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Erie Texas Roadhouse was great! Beauityfuly cut steaks, thick and cooked perfectly! The service was also great.

Back to menu Return to top